We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Welliburger remains as good as it ever was!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wellies

Wellies
Ranked #96 of 138 Restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Welliburger remains as good as it ever was!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent burger in a great setting with good service. It's a little expensive but you're view is a marina full of multi million pound yachts...so that explains it.

Will be back again and again.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were lucky enough to go here with some friends we made at the hotel we were staying at. They invited us to join them one night to celebrate the wife's birthday as they had been before and said it was great. Absolutley loved it! Everything we ordered was delicious and the service impeccable. Nice surprise that they do not over charge you with ridiculous prices either! Lovely surroundings of the port too. Will definitely return on our next trip.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dinner for 6 people upstairs in this restaurant.

Service cold not have been better, very attentive without being overboard and generally a great feel to the place. Good location. Menu could have been better set out and maybe some more Spanish dishes but overall food quality was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wellies! Doesn't that say it all?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you've been to Majorca you must have heard of Wellies at Portals Nous. It's got to be one of the most famous meeting places on the island.

Amazing location along with superb grub and the most hospitable staff.

Don't 'Trip Advisor' this place for recommendations its a waste of time ... JUST GO, you'll love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkChute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Nachos on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ok first of all Wellies is situated in Puerto Portals not Palma Nova! I have been visiting Mallorca every year since I have been born and have always gone to Wellies. The food is amazing, the service is great and the the view is out of this world. I would advise you to book a table upstairs to make the most of their view of the Port. I'm not very adventurous when I visit Wellies as I always eat the same thing! Mexican Nachos for Starter and the Wellies Burger with Cheese and Bacon for Main Course. These are the best Nachos you will ever have, if you find better please tell me! Enjoy this Glorious Restaurant!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellies also viewed

Portals Nous, Calvia
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Torrejon De Ardoz, Community of Madrid
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Wellies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing