We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of Wellies

Wellies
Ranked #102 of 141 Restaurants in Palmanova
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dinner for 6 people upstairs in this restaurant.

Service cold not have been better, very attentive without being overboard and generally a great feel to the place. Good location. Menu could have been better set out and maybe some more Spanish dishes but overall food quality was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    19
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wellies! Doesn't that say it all?”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you've been to Majorca you must have heard of Wellies at Portals Nous. It's got to be one of the most famous meeting places on the island.

Amazing location along with superb grub and the most hospitable staff.

Don't 'Trip Advisor' this place for recommendations its a waste of time ... JUST GO, you'll love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkChute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Nachos on the Island!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ok first of all Wellies is situated in Puerto Portals not Palma Nova! I have been visiting Mallorca every year since I have been born and have always gone to Wellies. The food is amazing, the service is great and the the view is out of this world. I would advise you to book a table upstairs to make the most of their view of the Port. I'm not very adventurous when I visit Wellies as I always eat the same thing! Mexican Nachos for Starter and the Wellies Burger with Cheese and Bacon for Main Course. These are the best Nachos you will ever have, if you find better please tell me! Enjoy this Glorious Restaurant!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West London/Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Great location, good food and service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent location, right on the harbour front at Portals Nous, overlooking the yachts. The food and service were both excellent also, the price very reasonable considering the location. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for yacht envy”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The place is ok for a mid week meal if you are tired of tapas, I was recommended by a friend some years ago, maybe it's had it's day a little.
The food and service was average, if you want to see a good view of the harbour the terrace is the best place to be, apart from that I would not bother going back, unless I could afford a yacht or 2.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellies also viewed

Portals Nous, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Wellies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing