We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb experience -”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb experience -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Can't wait to go back! A perfect place for a tranquil holiday - absolutely everything was provided for. The service was superb and the overall hotel experience was of the highest quality. The peace of the place permeates every aspect of the experience. The food was absolutely delicious and the rooms were delightful. We wanted for nothing and spent a week of total relaxation. The hotel provided a booklet of walks for the surrounding area which we fully intended to investigate but having got there we had no real desire to leave. The hotel organised taxis for us to visit Soller and to take us to the airport so a car was not essential. Only worry about writing this review is that the hotel may be fully booked next year when we plan to revisit. Thank you so much for such a fantastic holiday. See you in 2014!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afq21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights on a B&B basis and had a wonderful time. It's a very tranquil, secluded location where the quiet is broken only by the occasional sound of a sheep's bell ringing. The whole property is well cared for and spotlessly clean throughout.

Our first night was in a room in the original building, which was nicely decorated in a traditional Majorcan style but was charming rather than old-fashioned and certainly not "musty" as another reviewer described. Fresh flowers from the garden in a little bud vase in the bathroom were a lovely touch.

For the rest of our stay we were in one of the large modern rooms in the new building (#11.) Large walk-in shower, double wash basins, vanity area, separate loo in the bathroom; huge wardrobe and enormous bed in the bedroom area with a seating area and desk inside the room door. Outside terrace with sun loungers and chairs/table overlooking the valley was great when walking to the pool felt too much like hard work ;) but it wasn't especially private to the adjoining terrace - some more mature hedging in the planters that act as dividers between the spaces would work wonders.

Food was really good, as well as a brilliant daily breakfast (the freshly squeezed orange juice and mini pain au chocolate were particularly delicious) we had dinner in the restaurant a few nights and it was always very nicely presented and very tasty although.

My partner is vegetarian and there were no vegetarian main courses on the dinner menu (lots of fish though) but they would have been able to accommodate him with a couple of day's notice. As it was, he was happy to just have double portions of the veggie starters on the nights we ate there.

Staff throughout the hotel and restaurant were all lovely, nothing was any trouble.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

we spent 5 days on a b&b basis then travelled across the island for another 5.
High up in the mountains with a gentle breeze day and night meant we did not need the aircon.
We had room 8 possibly the best room in the hotel because being on the end had double views and windowns flloding the room with light.All the other rooms had balcony/terrance but never any sun--cool yes but some people were unhappy.
Clean and very well furnished and to a high quality.Staff on reception very helpful.
Breakfast on the terrance possibly best we have ever had overseas.
Service in dining room for dinner -- a nightmare if more than 6 guets being served.

Room Tip: room 8 is suberb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our one night stay was wonderful - the room was recently updated and quite large. the bed, the terrace overlooking the valley, the bathroom and everything about the room was excellent.

the restaurant was fantastic - one of our best dining experiences in a week on the islands.

we were given a free bottle of wine and some fresh fruit to enjoy - a great touch as it is not located too close (part of the appeal) to any outlets...if you want to get away, hear nothing but the bells from the goats and get your relax on - this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Facil_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in L'Orient for 3 nights and had dinner twice. We loved it all, although we could hear the neighbor snoring ;-). Great breakfast, really good bed. Unfortunately, as is the case in many hotels, the water pressure isn't good enough to take a nice shower. Good enough to get the shampoo out of your hair though.... The tennis courts are concrete, but for just a couple of days they're fine. The restaurant is very good indeed, with extremely reasonable prices for both food and wine. This hotel is located quite a distance from civilization. Take a 15 minute drive into consideration for the nearest shops.

Room Tip: Try to get a downstairs room, since they're terraces have more sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed in many locations around Mallorca but never in this area, we were joining friends who have an apartment in Alaro so i searched for accommodation in the area and found L'Hermitage. We have 2 small children so i phoned the hotel to check they could accommodate our needs and Juan was more than helpful and said he would give us there largest room. On arrival at the hotel Juan came out to meet us on the car park and showed us to our room which was stunning with seating area a large bedroom and huge bathroom with a lovely large terrace at the front overlooking the olive trees. The food at breakfast and dinner was outstanding and the service was attentive without being intrusive. Drinks and a 3 course meal were served to us one evening on our terrace so the children could go to bed while we ate a wonderful dinner. We stayed at the end of may and the weather up in the hills was a little chilly so most days we made our way down to beaches around Palma where the weather was much warmer, but were always glad to get back to our little haven in the hills for peace and great food. Due to the weather we didn't risk the outdoor pool but we did have a few fun dips in the indoor spa pool which we always had to our selves.
L'Hermitage thank you for our wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This small hotel offers everything for a relaxing holiday. The old but beautifully refurbished building has it's charme. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious comfortable and clean. The restaurant is offering excellent local cuisine and we took the opportunity to have diner there several times. If somebody is looking for a luxury place on Mallorca to have a beautiful time, that's definitely the right choice

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gschmidt56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient
0.7 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
0.7 mi away
Dalt Muntanya
Dalt Muntanya
#3 of 3 in Orient
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.6 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Rural S'Olivaret
6.1 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
4.9 mi away
Finca Ca N'Ai
Finca Ca N'Ai
#12 of 37 in Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage

Property: L'Hermitage
Address: Carretera Alaro - Bunyola, 07349 Orient, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Orient
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Orient
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the valley of Orient prevailing calm and tranquility that nature creates: olive, oak forests, herbs and a variety of vegetation characterize this valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hermitage Hotel Orient
L'Hermitage Orient, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing