We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In or out, all a delight!”
Review of Son Palou

Son Palou
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Orient
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fortunately the weather was excellent so we were able to eat outside which is just delightful with a small covered area and open terrace shaded by two big trees, all overlooking the valley. Food is cooked to order, unless selected beforehand (residents), excellent Chef who produces superb amuse bouchée and some lovely Vietnamese garnishes, very talented. The staff work nights in twosomes giving relaxed but professional service. Good wine selection available as well as cocktails, beers etc.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank nbsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Just like the hotel - very good quality & excellent service - even supplying blankets when it got cooler on the terrace at night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 330trevorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Quiet, peaceful, magnificent view with indoor or outdoor dinning. Nice selection of locally sourced food on the menu and polite, friendly service. Very nice pool area as well and many places to hike on the extended property.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The meals are fantastic, breakfast in the small courtyard, and dinner at the terrace, nice and quiet
Easy access to soller, you can borrow mountain bikes, or go hiking on a lot of small signposted tracks

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Finn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We had a number of dinners here. The menu changes daily and there was always a great choice. One night I had the shrimp and Indonesian rice and it was terrific and my partner had the hake, which he liked. Another night I had tempura and vegetables and my partner had the roast suckling pig. I admit, I did order the same thing some nights because I loved them so much.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nancypH6606EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Son Palou also viewed

 

Been to Son Palou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing