We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday!”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came here last year after booking to stay in palma nova. We got to the hotel and told us there had been a flood (although it didn't look flooded to us) there were 2 other British girls that got moved with us aswel. We were pretty pissed off as they had moved us to the other end of magaluf (the furthest away we could have possibly been). So we ended up at hsm Atlantic ! overall we enjoyed our holiday, we thought it was actually better staying in magaluf than palma nova (bit quieter) the food was nice and always found something to eat. The wifi is only free in the lobby so have to sit there to use it. It is about a ten minute walk down to the front and beach and close to the strip. We got a good deal so we were pretty happy with it, good if you want to get away for some sun and partying! The entertainment is roughly the same each night, we tented to wait until it finished about half 10ish then go out to the local bars

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Northwest06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us.

We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 824 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We set a budget for a last minute trip to the sun and chose this hotel. Having been to the area as a much younger man, I had an idea what it may be like! Being a few hundred yards from the strip, you are far enough from the hustle and bustle. Yes there were groups of revellers, stag and hen parties and some noisy guests in the early hours, but look were you are! The hotel was on budget, staff polite and enough food choice that you won't starve.I do agree with several comments made about the bar staff.....smile guys, it won't kill you. For us it was the entertainment team who made our holiday. Not what we would normally participate in, but once we did, it was a good laugh and an opportunity to meet other guest.You made us feel welcome and wanted.Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LeighZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel, specially our entertainment team. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great hotel, great choice of food at breakfast and at dinner. If it is necessary to have long trousers at dinner no one complicated if you have shorts. The staff is friendly. In the hotel we spent 14 days. The hotel is located less than a kilometer from the center of the action.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are happy to know, that you enjoyed our meal and that you liked our hotel.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

A brilliant all inclusive weeks holiday. Rooms very spacious, clean and tidy, made cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bedding made. Staff very friendly food and drinks bar was brilliant always something good choice. A range of activities through the day and entertainment at night. Would definatly recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Second time at the Atlantic Park and what a marvellous 5day all inclusive break
Food excellent Bar and staff excellent
rooms spotless and cleaned with fresh towels everyday
I cannot fault this hotel
I noticed a review that said the shutters on the bar were closed at 11pm this was not the case when we were there 1 week ago

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IandDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice clean rooms. No problem getting a sunbed at the pool. Food in the restaurant okay

The only negative for me was the location, whilst it's only a short walk to beach and bars it feels a bit isolated so if I visited again I would prefer something a bit more central.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lol9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for an All-Inclusive three night break and I can only report that this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff were welcoming and helpful, we never waited more than a couple of minutes to be served at the bar, the rooms were fine – being cleaned with fresh towels every day and the beds were comfortable. Even the plumbed-in radio in the room worked! The restaurant had a better range of food available than any other 4*AI I’ve stayed in. It was well cooked and presented, being overseen by a very polite and efficient maitre d'. I was very impressed by one of the chefs, who coped very well with an obnoxious and rude man. His smile never wavered, even when said individual was shouting at him for not having his fried eggs available in less than two minutes! The red wine was OK too ;-)

Being located a few minutes’ walk out of town, it is fairly quiet all the time but especially at night. There was a very enthusiastic animation team who tried to include everybody in their fun and games, with some success!

It is very difficult to find any fault with this hotel, apart from the fact the the pool is rather small (although there is a separate kiddies pool) and I would imagine that the sunbeds are in short supply during high season. I feel that the management could improve facilities by losing the tennis court and games areas which were not well-used and replacing them with a fitness centre. Maybe a complete re-landscaping (cut down those dead trees) and new pool as well!

I would certainly stay at this hotel again, although I’m not so sure about Magaluf itself!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pod-from-Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guest,

we are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know, that you liked our hotel and its location and that
you have spent a good vacation

We have noticed your opinion and your suggestions and we passed this information to the person , who is in charge of your concern.

Our employees will be happy about your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely yours,

HSM Customer Servic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $80 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Otel, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing