We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic park hotel, Magaluf”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Atlantic park hotel, Magaluf”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Me and my husband have just come back from staying for 6 nights at the hotel. Although we weren't convinced about it being in magaluf, the hotel is on the outskirts so you are away from the nightlife if you don't want it. Howvee there are lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby. We especially enjoyed visiting Ancla de verde which is on the beach front. Staff were lovely and the food and drinks were reasonable prices.

When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready as we'd arrived earlier however we were able to keep our luggage in the luggage store (a locked room) and go and use the facilities. We had booked all inclusive which was defintely worth it. Just had to wear a small white wristband. All meals, snacks and as many drinks as you wanted.
Our room was overlooking the pool (ask for this) and we had our own balcony with 2 chairs and a rack for drying swimsuits and towels etc. the room iteself was standard. Twinbeds pushed together for a double room.

Restaurant: breakfast was good. Lots of choice. Lunch and dinner were ok.lots of the same food though, and always chips. Wouldnt recommend the vegetables (overcooked) or the salad. We ate out twice just to get some variety.
The snack bar outside is open at set times. Decent food. The drinks bar is open from early til midnight. As many drinks as you want.

Daytime entertainment was varied. Lots of choice for everyone and a kids club. We especially enjoyed aqua zumba with Eulises. A great host. Evening entertainment could be a lot better. A little cheesy at times but helped that we had lots of drinks.

The swimming pool and sun loungers were good. However get there esrlier if you'd like a parasol. There could be more of these. The pool was very refreshing though after the intense heat.

Would put this hotel as more of a good 3 star rather than a 4 but overall we were very happy and we are alresdy planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BexyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments.We are glad to know that you liked our hotel. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca. ( http://www.saintmichel.net/en/ )

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    262
    154
    72
    62
See reviews for
189
253
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed there in June what a nitemare hotel mostly caters for stag and hen party's arriving from Thursdays where staff allow them to take over bar,pool, can't hear evening entertainment because of them throwing beer in pool running about corridors at night naked singing fighting shouting and banging and coming to wrong door this happened to us twice we had a man trying to put our door in at 5am we went out to him 4times telling him to stop banging and kicking door finally he lay outside our door vomiting so we called reception when man from reception arrived he told man to get up my partner opened the door and the man tried to crawl into our room we complained to hotel manager although apologetic he said he could do nothing about his clientel after this event they got a very young security guard which was shared with hotel next door with a bandage going up his arm who spent most of his time walking about reception NOT outside where all the idiots carried on in their gangs like something out of prison break. We never got a sleep a full night on holiday but never 4star a few other people ended up at kids pool to get away from the madness we ended up going and paying for drink in another bar to feel safe and enjoy even though we were on a allinclusive .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fultondunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our quality department to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spent 11 nights at the 4* Atlantic Park Hotel. (17 July to 28 July 2013) Although the hotel was clean and the staff friendly it is not a four star hotel, just something missing! I would rate it a good 3*. I would use it again if going for a long weekend but not for longer a longer stay!
I went half board (wouldn't recommend all inclusive you would be wasting your money) and frankly the dining was not of a high standard, I was very disappointed and ate very little at the hotel. Chicken, veal and pork seem to be the main dishes in the hotel. (lots of pizza and chips if you are into that!) Also, they don't put a lot of food out at once and most nights I had to wait for long periods for them to bring fresh food out. Vegetables were a hit and miss, most night carrots and veg over cooked. Plenty of fresh fruit and lots of desserts for you to chose from if you have a sweet tooth.
what I did like -they offer you the choice of paying 3 euros for drinks during dinner and you can drink as much water,fizzy juice, beer, wine (horrible) or sangria (not bad) as you wish. I have been to other hotels were you can spend 3 euros just for a bottle of water so this was a good deal.
Entertainment - lots of activities to do during the day if you wished to take part, however the entertainment at night was awful!!!
Room was clean and they give you lots of sachet of shampoo, conditioner etc, also a small hairdryer in room if you need to use it. Small fridge and safety deposit box (which you need to pay for, again I think if your 4* that should be included in the price!) Air-conditioninng, which is a must in the height of season.
Free Wifi in reception if you wish to use it.
Pool area was clean and we always got a bed without having to get up a silly times.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the beach and the main strip. The beach is spotlessly clean and the beds cost 5 euros each and the parasols 3.50 euros.
Lots and lots of pubs and fine eating places to visit, you will never get bored.
We went on a boat excursion, 2 hours round part of the island - cost 17 euros, it was a pleasant experience.
We also found a little pub called 'Wulies' a minute from the hotel and we spent many a lunch-time in it. It was cheap and Wullie is a lovely elderly gentleman who was always very welcoming.
At night we went to the 'Piano' bar. Lovely cocktails for 6 euros and lots of people watching. Again the bar staff were delightful, especially Carlos! I would say the Piano bar is for the more 'mature' adult who were not into clubbing all night, however it is open to 3am! I loved going there of a night.
Main strip very,very busy but again great for people watching.
Overall a good holiday but I wouldn't be rushing back.

Room Tip: Rooms faced on to the pool area but ask for a room about level 3 or 4 so you don't get too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to improve our service and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We didn't book to go to the Atlantic Park, we had been double booked by the Samoa Hotel in Calas de Mallorca and ended up here.
We wanted a quiet family holiday & Magaluf is not somewhere we would ever choose to go. However, the Atlantic Park is a nice hotel on the outskirts of Magaluf. It is very clean, our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels every day. The staff are friendly but have very limited English, even the reception staff struggled a little. The entertainment staff spoke the best English, and they were great fun and worked very hard. The food is average, definitely not 4 star, but we always found something to eat. The beds & pillows are like concrete.
There were groups of lads & girls but we didn't have any problems, but the hotel was only half full which probably helped.
The hotel is literally across the road from the Pirates Adventure (which is amazing), about 10 mins walk from the Western Water Park & Go Kart Track, and 5 mins from the beach.
Basically it's a nice hotel, but a shame it was in Magaluf.

Room Tip: Take your own pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeSpirit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We will inform our quality department about your suggestions and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I would say that the staff are awful. The only positive comments I have to say about the staff was about a certain individual called Pavel, other than him I found them all rude and unhelpful. I would highlight the fact one of the members of staff failed to tell us the correct time for one of our friends transport to the airport, this caused him to miss his transport and have to pay his own money for a taxi which we were unable to refund from the reception. I would also like to add the food was truly terrible, it was so bad I believe that it was responsible for me having food poisoning and spending 2 days in bed and vomiting many times. The food was so bad that me and my other 12 friends only felt safe eating the chips and bread available at the food buffet. The only positive I have to add is that the bar was generous with it alcohol servings and we were more than satisfied with our drinks throughout the week.

My overall opinion is to look elsewhere before booking with this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better and avoid the top floor if you're going on a "lads" or &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nash, Bucks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is a lovely place to stay! The rooms are clean and fairly spacious with a fridge and balcony. It is situated 5 minutes walk from the beach and right near the town centre - an ideal location. There is a beautiful swimming pool which is very clean and plenty of sunbeds are always available.

The highlight of this hotel is the animation team who are amazing and work exceptionally hard. They are full of energy, are polite and make anyone's holidday thoroughly enjoyable. Daily there is a vast array of activities to join in with including tennis, football, water aerobics, volleyball, boules, table tennis, darts, shooting and a cocktail game etc. and medals and certificates, as well as prizes, are awarded each night. The animation team also provide high quality evening activities such as music quizzes, dance shows with acts from Greece and Michael Jackson and there are external acts such as a Snake Show, a Western Show and an Elvis Night. The team is expertly led by Eulises whose high standards ensure guests have a great time and who, in fact, should be a professional dancer. Ricardo, Ana and Jana are all very enthusiastic and great fun and we were sad to leave them all when we departed.

The all inclusive holiday offers excellent value for money, there is good quality food and drink available at all times. As well as a dining room there is also a snack bar where you can order anything from toasted sandwiches to burgers etc. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served in the main dining room and offers an extensive choice of freshly prepared hot and cold dishes, homemade bread and salads. There is also a large selection of drinks and coffee machines etc and it is never busy. If you are going out for the day you can order a picnic free of charge. There are shops nearby and also plenty of cheap restaurants. Magaluf is known for the night life, being similar to Ibiza, with BCM being the main club. Consequently after midnight there are a lot of young, drunk English people in the town causing chaos!

Staff in reception were rather grumpy and the hotel could be noisy during the night, I would say that the location of Magaluf is not a suitable place to take children.

The nearby water park Western Park (10 minutes walk) is a fabulous day out, we had such fun there. There is also a Pirate Show that everyone raves about with acrobats which is right outside the hotel. We didn't go but wish we had.

We would return to this hotel without a doubt, mainly because of the animation team, but also because of the location, food and the swimming pool. This is definitely worth a visit!

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a sea view but ask to overlook the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you had an enjoyable holiday. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've been to Magaluf few years ago (friend's holidays ) My family and me decided to come back to Mallorca this year to celebrate my Dad's birthday. This time we wanted a good 4-star hotel and some friends recommended us this hotel. It has been a lovely week!.
The hotel is situated not too close to pubs and discos so we had a fantastic relaxing holidays this time. We had rooms next to each other as requested by our agency and it helped us as we were travelling with my 2 years son.
The rooms were fantastic overlooking the pool!, nice staff in reception and restaurant. The pool bar was the best as we were booked in all inclusive so we were there in the evenings drinking their nice cocktails.

The food was really good and the buffet was plenty of fresh food and fruit every day. We enjoyed it very much, specially my dad who walked all around the buffet almost five times every evening!!!!
The entertainers did their job really well and we had lot of fun with them. Definitively a hotel to come back again!!. Thank you for making our holidays so special!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you had a lovely week and a fantastic holiday with us. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing