We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Holiday”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was at this hotel for the second year in a row and will be back next year.
I thought the food was great,the room kept clean(apart from when i messed it up) and the staff only too happy to help whether it was the bar,reception,cleaning or indeed the catering staff.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others

Myself and my friend were on a golfing holiday and we felt that this hotel wasn't too far from the clubs or pubs but far enought not to get any late night disturbances .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazza2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed our meal. We would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 825 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

just returned from our annual ( boys on tour golf holiday ) as usual staff in the hotel were very friendly, & rooms were cleaned dailly, second year in a row we have stayed at the Atlantic Park & will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Rooms, food, staff, location all great...maybe a few more tv channels for the odd rainy days ;)

Rooms, food, staff, location all great...maybe a few more tv channels for the odd rainy days ;) food options are great and fresh...Friendly staff and lovely pool, drinks flow and service great

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwhitlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and and its service. We will inform our quality department about your suggestion and hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in Magaluf. Fabulous time had by all. The Atlantic Park is a great hotel, the entrance and reception area was immaculate as was the dining hall, toilet area etc - constantly being cleaned! The food was plentiful and varied, if basic. It catered for all tastes with cold meats and salads with bread to the traditional paella. There were always chips at the ready if you didn't fancy any of the other things. There was always loads of free tables and it was lovely bright and airey and you never had to que for very long. The rooms are of a good quality with great views off the balcony and our bathroom was perfectly fine and very clean. Your room was cleaned each morning, beds made and clean towels provided too. The entertainment was basic in an evening, but the staff had to compete from a noise point of view with loud groups of stags and hens etc. Bingo, quiz and karoke being the norm. Pool water quite cold at this time of year, always masses of sunbeds so you never had to get up early to put your towel down. I would say that this hotel is mainly frequented by large same sex parties which were often loud at night and in the early hours so i wouldn't necessarily bring small children here. Overall we had a great time. I would certainly stay at this hotel again. Don't listen to any reviews that say it is dirty or smelly, it is just not true. it is great value for money and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent great time in our hotel and that you liked it so much. Our staff will be glad to hear about your kind remarks and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just returned (08.06.13). Noisy rooms, sewage smell from bathroom. Needed an extremely good clean, mould around bath. Breakfast was bland to say the least. Atmosphere in the bar at night was dire.
For people who want a quiet night in the television has only 2 English language channels both of which are news channels. It's not my idea of satellite tv.
The only thing 4 star about this hotel was the price and they charge you extra for every single thing i.e safe and kettle etc. Staff average.
All in all very disappointing. Will NOT be returning and would NOT recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Steffiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment.

We feel sorry to read that the stay in our hotel didn’t come up to your expectations and would like to apologize for it. The cleaning of the room in the hotel is daily accomplishe. Concerning the food, the hotel offers a spacious and modern restaurant buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, wide variety of homemade desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Thematic buffets. Anyhow, we would like to confirm, that we have forwarded your remarks to the person responsible for it, in order to bring an improvement.

We will welcome you again with pleasure in Hoteles Saint Michel.

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I just returned from the HSM Atlantic on 31st May & i must say i was really disappointed with the entertainment, i brought my two kids, aged 12 & 3, & they were bored the whole time we were there, the hotel was advertised as having a kids club, which was true, but it was closed the whole week i was there, when i asked why no one seemed to know!! the evening entertainment didnt start until 8.30pm each evening, by this time my 3 year old was nearly fallng asleep! the level of entertainment was very poor in the evenings, ive travelled to many countrys, & even caravan parks on the coast, & the entertainment has always been really well organised & entertaining. on the upside the hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are cleaned daily, & the food was fantastic, i couldnt fault it in anyway, the only other thing id like to mention is the temperature of the pool, it was freezing , way to cold for me, or my 3 year old, but my 12 year old did brave it a couple of times!!

Room Tip: no seperate bedroom.....beware!! living area & bedroom all in one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

We will welcome you again with pleasure in "Hoteles Saint Michel".

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and tidy! Staff were very friendly, the FOOD was absolutely fine! I dont see what all the fuss is about, your in spain and still get decent ENGLISH food! i have no bad comments about this hotel or the food or staff it was brilliant and i would defo recommend and return....!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaGC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice stay in it. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#17 of 30 in Magaluf
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#10 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $81 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing