We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT TAKE YOUR KIDS!!!!”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DONT TAKE YOUR KIDS!!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I just returned from the HSM Atlantic on 31st May & i must say i was really disappointed with the entertainment, i brought my two kids, aged 12 & 3, & they were bored the whole time we were there, the hotel was advertised as having a kids club, which was true, but it was closed the whole week i was there, when i asked why no one seemed to know!! the evening entertainment didnt start until 8.30pm each evening, by this time my 3 year old was nearly fallng asleep! the level of entertainment was very poor in the evenings, ive travelled to many countrys, & even caravan parks on the coast, & the entertainment has always been really well organised & entertaining. on the upside the hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are cleaned daily, & the food was fantastic, i couldnt fault it in anyway, the only other thing id like to mention is the temperature of the pool, it was freezing , way to cold for me, or my 3 year old, but my 12 year old did brave it a couple of times!!

Room Tip: no seperate bedroom.....beware!! living area & bedroom all in one!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected and apologize for the circumstances you mentioned. We forwarded your comments to our department of quality to improve our service.

We will welcome you again with pleasure in "Hoteles Saint Michel".

Sincerely Yours,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    252
    149
    69
    62
See reviews for
180
240
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and tidy! Staff were very friendly, the FOOD was absolutely fine! I dont see what all the fuss is about, your in spain and still get decent ENGLISH food! i have no bad comments about this hotel or the food or staff it was brilliant and i would defo recommend and return....!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaGC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice stay in it. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham uk
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

As usual ,welcomed by all the staff, and rooms reserved as requested ,on high floor, close together.The food was excellent ,so were the restaurant staff,and variety fantastic, never a moan ,and we have some funny eaters in our bunch.Picnics laid on everytime we went golfing and couldn't make lunch.Bar staff, happy and allways very helpful, room maids brilliant, sooo clean, new towels daily.reception very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, phone calls to golf clubs etc.

Room Tip: All good, we like the high one's,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a stag do for my 67 year old uncle and had the best time in Magaluf.
On arrival we were supposed to be staying in their sister hotel next door, but due to overcrowding were upgraded to this hotel.
Unlike other guests we ate and drank in town. Only sampling 1 breakfast fried egg on 2 toast in the 4 days we were there. This was fine so can't comment on how good or bad the food is.
The room was clean and the shower was very powerful, we stayed on the 3rd floor.
Each room has a safe and there is also lock boxes located next to the lifts on the ground floor.
The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk from all the fun but also far enough away from all the noise.
For the amount of money we paid I can not find any criticism and high recommend it, please note though we did not eat here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markkent68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment.

We are glad to know, that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our service. Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks. We would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain Hoteles Saint Michel in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

just came back from the atlantic a few days ago and it has to be said the food left a mark on me in the wrong way. i ve been to the atlantic a few years earlier and on my return nothing had changed. i would pre warn people that every one in the group got bad guts , so your love your toilet and the food is simple as well as the drink. are room s were always clean but there was alot of people telling us about getting there personal stuff stolen and the staff laughing about it when u complain about missing stuff which i did witness. it did have a fawlty towers feel to the place with the staff. its ideal place to go as a cheap stag/hen party, but 100% would not take my kids there. other than them things it s a great pre drink and place to lay the head after a heavy night out. stayed a week which in all for the price we paid was good if it exceed 300 i would be gutted

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service. The all inclusive hotel offers a spacious and modern restaurant buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, wide variety of homemade desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Thematic buffets.

We would be happy to be able to make you change your opinion about our hotel. Maybe you will be satisfied by trying another hotel of our 19 hotels of our hotel chain situated in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
222 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Majorca Beach Rugby weekend and found it very good.

On the edge of the busy areas, it is quiet without being remote and not full of the party animals a lot of the hotels suffer from.

Room and common areas are simply furnished and entirely adequate. The hotel is spotlessly clean and overall very well maintained and benefits from obliging, friendly staff.

Meals were of a good standard for the type and food fresh and plentiful.

I'm pleased to say that in my eyes this is a very good hotel of its class and well managed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackCumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your nice comments.

We are glad to know, that you liked our service and that you have enjoyed our meal. Our staff will be for sure happy for your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Myself and my cousin (18 and 21) stayed in HSM Atlantic Park in July 2012, and we loved our stay.. The vast majority of staff were always helpful and happy though it is true that sometimes the bar staff would be a bit miserable but that can be understood at times.. Our rooms were cleaned every single day by a maid, beds made, fresh towels, toilet roll etc.. Ice creams and treats were not included within the all inclusive however this did not bother us.. If you miss breakfast or lunch there is a pool bar open for certain hours within the early afternoon (nuggets, burger and chips etc).. I will say that the food was for most days the same but it always has been for me at every all inclusive holiday, though the food still tasted nice.. The hotel is perfect for most people, there were a few families there but not many as it is Magaluf... Obviously it depends like all hotels what guests are there at the same time as you and where their room is from yours.. The hotel is close enough to the strip (10 mins walk through BCM square,) yet the hotel is situated away from the noise and mess which made it lovely to relax during the day and a peaceful few hours sleep that we got (due to our own behaviour.) Myself and my cousin are donuts and did not ever put the aircon on and we did pay a tiny 10 euros for a safety deposit box which was worth it. The hotel is lovely, it is not strict merely upholds itself, everyone must be dressed including shoes to enter the dinning room, which I think is right.. The entire hotel was immaculate and gleaming.. Any rooms that were in a bad way was due to certain guests treating it that way.. The hotel plays low music around the pool some days, and most days there are fun activities for all ages within the pool area, for example water polo where 10 of us between the ages of 18 and 24 were involved with two small children.. The only thing was a few of our friends stayed in a different hotel and the hotel discovered we had our friends around the poolside/our rooms and were not impressed, other than that I enjoyed my stay throughly, and gave my week maid a 10 euro tip.. We had to check out by Mid-Day and our flight was at Midnight however, we were allowed to keep our suitcases in the luggage room and were able to shower etc.. Again it just depends on who stays there when you do... Lovely hotel and staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to know, that you had a lovely stay and that our staff treated you in a nice way. We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#13 of 28 in Magaluf
576 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing