We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
$205
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
$185
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$169
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
$216
$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
$182
$147
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
$142
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$659
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
492
342
198
89
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
342
198
89
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barbar staffgolfing holidayentertainment teamonion ringsnext yearpool areasingle roomtoastiesplenty of sunbedspastamin walkfriendly hotelevening entertainmentnuggetscleaned every dayenjoyable holiday
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

just came back from the atlantic a few days ago and it has to be said the food left a mark on me in the wrong way. i ve been to the atlantic a few years earlier and on my return nothing had changed. i would pre warn people that every one in the group got bad guts , so your love your toilet and the food is simple as well as the drink. are room s were always clean but there was alot of people telling us about getting there personal stuff stolen and the staff laughing about it when u complain about missing stuff which i did witness. it did have a fawlty towers feel to the place with the staff. its ideal place to go as a cheap stag/hen party, but 100% would not take my kids there. other than them things it s a great pre drink and place to lay the head after a heavy night out. stayed a week which in all for the price we paid was good if it exceed 300 i would be gutted

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

For the circumstances you mentioned, we would like to apologize and let you know that we have informed our quality department to improve our service. The all inclusive hotel offers a spacious and modern restaurant buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, wide variety of homemade desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Thematic buffets.

We would be happy to be able to make you change your opinion about our hotel. Maybe you will be satisfied by trying another hotel of our 19 hotels of our hotel chain situated in Mallorca.

Regards from Mallorca,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Majorca Beach Rugby weekend and found it very good.

On the edge of the busy areas, it is quiet without being remote and not full of the party animals a lot of the hotels suffer from.

Room and common areas are simply furnished and entirely adequate. The hotel is spotlessly clean and overall very well maintained and benefits from obliging, friendly staff.

Meals were of a good standard for the type and food fresh and plentiful.

I'm pleased to say that in my eyes this is a very good hotel of its class and well managed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackCumin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your nice comments.

We are glad to know, that you liked our service and that you have enjoyed our meal. Our staff will be for sure happy for your positive remarks.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels of our hotel chain “ Hoteles Saint Michel” in Mallorca.

Sincerely,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Myself and my cousin (18 and 21) stayed in HSM Atlantic Park in July 2012, and we loved our stay.. The vast majority of staff were always helpful and happy though it is true that sometimes the bar staff would be a bit miserable but that can be understood at times.. Our rooms were cleaned every single day by a maid, beds made, fresh towels, toilet roll etc.. Ice creams and treats were not included within the all inclusive however this did not bother us.. If you miss breakfast or lunch there is a pool bar open for certain hours within the early afternoon (nuggets, burger and chips etc).. I will say that the food was for most days the same but it always has been for me at every all inclusive holiday, though the food still tasted nice.. The hotel is perfect for most people, there were a few families there but not many as it is Magaluf... Obviously it depends like all hotels what guests are there at the same time as you and where their room is from yours.. The hotel is close enough to the strip (10 mins walk through BCM square,) yet the hotel is situated away from the noise and mess which made it lovely to relax during the day and a peaceful few hours sleep that we got (due to our own behaviour.) Myself and my cousin are donuts and did not ever put the aircon on and we did pay a tiny 10 euros for a safety deposit box which was worth it. The hotel is lovely, it is not strict merely upholds itself, everyone must be dressed including shoes to enter the dinning room, which I think is right.. The entire hotel was immaculate and gleaming.. Any rooms that were in a bad way was due to certain guests treating it that way.. The hotel plays low music around the pool some days, and most days there are fun activities for all ages within the pool area, for example water polo where 10 of us between the ages of 18 and 24 were involved with two small children.. The only thing was a few of our friends stayed in a different hotel and the hotel discovered we had our friends around the poolside/our rooms and were not impressed, other than that I enjoyed my stay throughly, and gave my week maid a 10 euro tip.. We had to check out by Mid-Day and our flight was at Midnight however, we were allowed to keep our suitcases in the luggage room and were able to shower etc.. Again it just depends on who stays there when you do... Lovely hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to know, that you had a lovely stay and that our staff treated you in a nice way. We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Booked this hotel as a cheap short break for me and my friend for my birthday. Ok so all we really wanted was a few days of sunshine and we certainly got that. Yes we realised magaluf was a destination for partying, but having been to Ibiza in the past thought we could cope. The rooms are ok, beds comfortable and we had a high up room overlooking the pool. We went for the all inclusive option, as we planned on spending most of the time by the pool with a few drinks. The food at the hotel was pretty awful, the breakfasts were ok but lunch and dinner a real disappointment. The so called pizza was absolutley gross, soggy with horrible toppings. The sauces for the pasta tasted like tinned tomato soup, occasionaly with some form of meat in! The salad was ok and i mainly had bread! To my disappointment there was no spanish food at all, nothing local and completely catering for the package holiday drunken brit. The bar also served snacks of burgers which again were awful, however the hungover "stags & hens" seemed to enjoy!
Cocktails were included, if you can call them that, they came out of a machine and were all disgusting. I drank slush puppies with rum as this was the only drink i had which was ok.The sangria was also gross and came out of a tap. The quality of the food caused us to go and eat elsewhere, i must admit everywhere we tried, the food was poor and i certainly would not reccomend magaluf to anyone with any dignity.
However the only thing that made our holiday was the entertainment team, im not usually a fan of watching the entertainment on holiday but they were hiliarious, they worked so hard to get people involved and it was quite amusing watching them get various stags to do stupid things.

All in all, i can safely say i wont be returning to magaluf or the hsm hotel again!

Room Tip: on the pool side have a better view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caramelmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not like you have expected. We also apologize, if the quality of the food was not exactly your taste. Our restaurant offers a buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, wide variety of homemade desserts and fruit. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking and thematic buffets. We will forward your comments to our department of quality to emprove our service.

Regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visited this hotel to allow us to sample the best and worst that Magalluf has to offer and get the mad partying out of our system because the hangovers are getting too long at our age!!!
It is the perfect location, staggering distance from the strip but not so close that the young team want to stay there so us oldies can suffer our hangovers in relative peace!
The rooms are adequate for the amount of time you want to spend in them. Clean but with dated decor and a fridge free of charge. Not the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in but it may just be a personal thing.
The large buffet restaurant is fine, a large selection of varying international options and a fantastic salad bar, something for everyone and there's always chips!!!!! Self service beer and wine taps as well as carbonated drinks.
The pool area is clean and welcoming and the animation team are always present and do a fabulous job of providing entertainment without shoving it in your face.
The pool bar is open after breakfast until late at night with a large selection of options served, sometimes with a smile.....but not always! The snack bar is open at various intervals throughout the day and the chef is very friendly.
The free wi-fi in the lobby was useful for me and was efficient.
Very happy with the hotel for the price that we paid for all inclusive and the fabulous location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrightyandRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in one of our 19 HSM Saint Michel hotels in Mallorca.

With kind regards,
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews