We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it but didnt love it”
Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
warrenpoint
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Liked it but didnt love it”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My boyfriend treated me to a week in this hotel. He had booked a junior suite, which had a view of a big green roof and main road. The room was spacious, it was cleaed every day but there were loads of ants near the patio doors, which to be fair we did not complain about. I hate when you are abroad and you get two single beds pushed together, so uncomfortable but seem to be the norm.
The porter Alexandro on reception was not overly friendly, we arrived at 1.30am, tired from travelling and did not really receive what I would regard a very warm welcome. He stressed we were in a junior suite and seemed to think we should be really pleased, I was until I saw the poor view.
The restaurant was good and some of the staff especially Jose were very friendly, they seemed to work all three shifts and still kept smiling. The food was fine, not the best I have experienced, alot of it was very cold, especially the chips and potato dishes. Every morn I asked for a freshly cooked egg on the grill and the chef was obiliging.
You had to get your own drinks, which I suppose saved the staff time but it would be nice if they were served. The staff allowed you to finish your food without rushing to clear your plate. I did like the selection of desserts every day.
The hotel is about a five minute walk from the town, which in a way was good as it was quiet at night. The first evening the entertainment was enjoyable, but from that it was very boring as they were miming and slow at getting on after each song. The bar closes at 12 and you are asked to leave and go inside, but inside there was no atmosphere and we saw security asking people to leave the foyer which was strange.
Magaluf itself was brilliant, we dined in Tom Browns along the seafront, lovely friendly staff and excellent food. We stopped in many different pubs for a drink and we found most of them very friendly. Night time in Magaluf is very busy with so many young people, you get your eyes opened!!
We did a 2 and a half hour boat trip which cost 17 euros each and can be booked along the seafront.
Overall I did like our hotel, I just would have liked the food to be hotter and maybe a better selection of hot dishes, such as theme nights, as it got a bit boring with same food every day, we were all inclusive.
I would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are glad to know that you liked our good location.
However, we are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected.
Your opinion about the food and entertainment is very valuable for us, we will try to improve.

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    262
    154
    72
    62
See reviews for
189
253
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel itself is very good, beautiful pool and good rooms and balcony. The Food was horrendous and the staff are even worse. When you go into the restaurant the food actually looks quite well presented however when you taste it, it is awful. The staff have no manners whatsoever. They don't know how to smile and thankyou's etc are a alien language to them. One night we came in from going to see pirates and as we were friends with the people next door we decided to put some toilet role on there balcony. The security guard saw us then came up to our room, checked our room and told us to follow him downstairs without any explanation of what was going on. When we got downstairs he asked us what we had been doing and we told him that we had only just got in 20 minutes ago and about our harmless joke. He wasn't bothered about that and asked us once more what we had been doing. He then told us to follow him outside which we found a BIG pile of ash and fag tabs on the other side of the building underneath a balcony where all the members were smokers. Obviously he was accusing us of this. We told him we didn't smoke about 100 times until we was blue in the face and to check our rooms under our supervision for any trace of cigarettes. He told us our ashtray wasn't clean and put this down to us (when we got back to the room we wiped a finger over our ashtray and there was no sign of ash or any other dirt). The security man then disappeared outside somewhere and came back to say "were not to sure now". Knowing that they was in the wrong the hotel manager threw our room key at us. We asked for a apology and we literally got screamed at. As this was the day of my birthday I was very upset, appalled and disgusted by how they dealt with the situation. All in all the staff were awfully rude and seemed to be looking for trouble and causing disputes. We wasn't the only people who had problems with the staff. However I may add the 3 entertainment staff were lovely. If I was to revisit magaluf I would never ever consider revisiting this hotel.

Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I will start of by saying there are two reviews on here that are totally lies!

This was our fourth stay here. We were here for 2weeks from 24/06/12. We checked in earlier then 2pm because the rooms were already tidy. Firstly they put us on the 7th floor, but because we had a 2 1/2 year-old i asked them if we could have a lower floor, that wasnt a problem.

We went A-INCLUSIVE, as this is the best option i believe. I see the people were complaining about the food, but i thought it was brilliant, always cooked and look tasty aswell. The drinks were really good aswell. never really went to the snack bar this year but from previous years always to a good standard.

Everyone from the hotel manager to the cleaners were brilliant, hey Nelli lol. Towels were changed everyday, along with the bed being done up thank you for that.

The Entertainment team were brilliant Eulises, Idelfi ,Alex and Fernando. My little girl loved you guys, espically mini disco haha.

Generally this hotel is brilliant it has something for everyone Families, Couples, Mates, Stags and Hens.
Alot of people say dont stay here if you have family, but my family loved it espically my little one, she was the one that kept running away and me the chasing her haha.

All in all great place.

See you next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OS s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Arrived at the HSM ready for a week with the lads, we had booked and paid for all inclusive to make life easier. I will start with the good points... biggest plus was the bar, staff there were friendly and efficient, good range of drinks and shots on the all inclusive! The entertainment was good both day and night. Rooms and bathroom were also nice and comfortable, air con etc was good. Was also a lot of other young people there so everyone's up for a good time.

But...and there are a fair few of them...

Food was shocking, i have never tried to eat anything like it, to say it reminded me of school dinners would be an insult to my school. The pizza and chips i bought at the end of a mental night on the strip one night suddenly tasted like a Michelin Star Restaurant in comparison. We ended up eating out for the second half of the week, which was valuable drinking money. You are probably reading this thinking "i can just live on chips/burgers and nuggets all week, how can anyone cook those wrong??", well you cant, apparently they can be cooked wrong, very wrong.

Reception staff were quite grumpy and didnt know the meaning of the word 'compromise'. Friend lost his all inc band, cost him 20Euros, other mates had their room broken into and fire extinguished and stuff nicked, cost them 100Euros, we get a bit rowdy one night and instead of a warning they ban half the group from the bar....(last night, why not go a bit mental?!?!)

Rooms were cleaned, but bed sheets and towels not changed all week. Some rooms were allowed to sleep, others were woken up at 10am by the maids and booted out. When your are out till 7am...this gets annoying.

There were about 30 sun beds for what must have been 160 odd rooms...

Rant over. These are all simple things to fix. The food was my biggest frustration, i like to eat well, especially when i am up all night steaming (like most will be going to Magaluf lets be honest?!?!). IF i had paid £200 less then id give it a great rating, but here i do not think i have gained anything over going for one fo the cheaper hotels close to the Maga strip!

Room Tip: Lifts are slow so floor 2-4 are spot on! Go higher if your there for a relaxing holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for what happened in your room. We dispose for your security a SAFE, where you can keep all your things of value, and that we always recomend, as all the hotels in the world.
However, our new "show cooking concept," Our quality management has identified a significantly better assessment of our services by our guests.
Fish, meat, vegetables, etc. are freshly cooked and done to your liking.

With my best regards,


Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Written on behalf of my 19yr old son and mates.After their initial shock of having to change hotels, they were very pleased with the standard of the room- bright, clean, well furnished with good air con. As young lads in a family hotel they were a little worried but all turned out ok but they would not recomment for group of young people as much more suited to families. They really only used the hotel as a base to eat and sleep so cant comment on any of the other facilities.
They never made it up in time for breakfast !!! so cant comment on that but they did eat there most evenings, because they were unsure of some dishes they stuck to familiar ones so said it got a little samey by the end of the wk but that overall the quality was good.
They said the staff were always friendly and the night watch man never gave them a hard time for comming home in the wee hrs of the morning !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sten28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. However, we will inform our quality department about all your suggestions. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Holiday for 3 males aged 21. Arrived at the hotel reception were rude, the rooms weren't to bad just a little small if anything, maids wouldn't take no for an answer as cleaning was concerned in the mornings but only made the beds and gave fresh towels, didn't change bed sheets or covers once the whole week we were there. We got a 4* for the one reason thinking the food would be OK, it was terrible the selection was very small and was horrible, we went all inclusive and had to eat out, i was 12stone the day we left and 11 stone 3 the day we got back not fit for a dog, i have stayed at many 3* hotels in the past all done much better food than this. Bar staff were rude would tell you to be shush at like 9pm if you were laughing at the bar and would ignore you stood waiting for a drink if any Spanish guests were waiting. pool side bar snack were average.
We also got robbed while staying here of money and cigarettes the hotel manager told us he didn't care about us our stuff only his hotel and if we didn't pay the damages we would be arrested and spend the rest of our holiday on the beach. There are 800 rooms and only 50ish sunbeds by the pool so impossible to get a bed unless u leave a towel on over night, the pool is much smaller than what it looks on the website. WiFi costs 20 euro each. one of my friends also lost his all-inclusive wrist band and had to pay 20 euro for another one other wise they would give him one.
Entertainment was OK. if u were playing bingo you would be given a tooth pick to put a hole through the numbers instead of a pen.
overall the hotel is an absolute joke of a 4* the food is 1* at best wouldn't advise anybody to stay here worst hotel abroad i have ever stayed in. the HSM part is a number of hotels owned by the same guy so would avoid them at all costs.
hope this has been some help to you and you have decided staying in this grotto now.

rich

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry to hear that our hotel was not like you have expected. We apologize for what happened in your room. We dispose for your security a SAFE, where you can keep all your things of value, and that we always recomend, as all the hotels in the world. We apologize if the quality of the food was not exactly your taste. We do have hoteles more specialised in English guests in different areas of Mallorca, where I'm sure you will have felt more confortable. We are glad to inform you any time.

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What can i say, fantastic value for money, really good location, and a very clean hotel. Rooms are very nice with air con, and the food generally was also good. If i go to Magaluf again i will be using this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjsLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good location. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing