We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HSM Atlantic Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HSM Atlantic Park
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hospitality”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

stayed at the Atlantic park hotel recently on a golfing trip and so far it has been the best.Comfortable,immaculately clean,the food was excellent and the hotel staff where warm and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have spent a nice time with us. Hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    244
    144
    67
    59
See reviews for
172
226
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had a fantastic time room cleaned daily with stunning views. Food great lots of variety even for fussy eaters. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds available and also general seating by the bar area staffed by friendly personnel with excellent service skills not forgetting the the food outlet which I visited daily.
The reception staff were fantastic made a booking for us no trouble, I injured my finger which needed first aid no trouble to the guy on reception. What I really liked about this place was that from the manager down everyone was so friendly and that there was ample room inside and out for everyone to do thier own thing! Hope to come back again!

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher floors great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed a week at the Atlantic Park with some friends on a Golfing Holiday and the truth is i have only good things to say .

Starting with the welcome at the reception desk the staff there were very pleased to welcome us to the Hotel ,then the room was very clean spacious and had a balcony with a beautiful view of the surrounding area and pool (stayed on the 8th fl). the room was cleaned everyday.

Being all inclusive i couldn't have picked a better hotel the food was excellent and if you fancied something in between meal times there was a snack bar available.
Not forgetting the bar staff they where only to happy have to make and drink of you choice and if they where not sure how to make something of your choice all you had to do was show them once and then hey presto they had it!

Being a mature Man i have stayed at many hotels around the Med golfing and was very pleased to find this hotel especially being in Magaluf of which i deemed as a young man's paradise who would not be too choosy.

Room Tip: If you can ask for one of the top floors as a glass of wine and a beautiful view in the evening can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazza2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad to know that our Staff has treat you so well and that you liked our good location. See you next time in HSM Saint Michel!

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Firstly, our party experienced what seems to be a common issue of refusing to issue your room safe key when checking in, then items being stolen on first night whilst you are out. Seems to only happen to groups of guys. Watch out.

The actual hotel on the whole is ok, although certainly not "Pure 4* Luxury" as a previous reviewer had claimed. To look at, it is a typical Spanish concrete monstrosity of a hotel. The rooms look like they have had a refit in the last few years, however my room had a blocked shower drain and split shower hose which meant I could only shower at 30 second intervals before the water would overflow onto the bathroom floor. I reported this to reception on the first and third days of a five night trip, however nothing done. Not a 4 star hotel.

My party was a more mature group of guys who also experienced more the unpleasant side of British holidymakers at the hotel. Drunkenness and constant shouting by the pool followed by the climbing of a Palm tree. However, this is Magaluf and it has a reputation for a reason, young people of all nationalities like to party here. I would never dream of bringing and subjecting my family to Magaluf, why would you? There are much more family orientated resorts in Majorca where you would not experience yobish behaviour. It doesn't matter where you stay in Magaluf, you will experience it.

Food was ok, albeit much the same everyday. Tried a chicken leg one day which when opened up was pink and not cooked properly, other than that it was adequate.

On a positive note the hotel is away from the noisy main strip, so no banging nightclubs nearby to keep you awake into the early hours.

Tip - Demand your safe key when checking in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you comments. We are really sorry that our hotel was not liked you have expected. We will inform our quality department about all your suggestions.

With kind regards,

HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed at Atlantic Park when playing golf throughout Mallorca and we were all inclusive. Food was great, good choice every night and freshly cooked; people in the hotel were nice as well, very friendly and very helpful. Also rooms were cleaned every day which I had not experienced before so this was especially good for me. Overall, a nice hotel to stay at, people friendly and good food too.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NumberOneGolfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel and specially our staff. We hope to see you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just been to this hotel for 11 days, 13 guys,on a golfing holiday, the service , staff,cleanliness,rooms,facilities and food were excellent .The problem was that there were a few "English" idiots there,who really did not respect the 4* rating and the facilities.There was one incident ,where a chap was asleep in reception,all night in a chair, I know I saw him in the morning prior to breakfast,he had sick down his front and they could not wake him up,he was out of his head !!! He apparently accused the staff of stealing his money, as his wallet was found on a chair near by ???? Why didn't he report it to the police and insist on an investigation ???I will stand by this hotel and the staff are honest, they even found some notes that had fallen from my pocket and handed them back to me as I was walking through the reception area.We are all that pleased that we are going back next year for definite.My friends will be putting their comments on later in the week, and I am sure they will be similar.Well done Atlantic Park, see you soon.

Room Tip: Higher the better if you want an afternoon kip, can't hear the fun and frivolities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you have spent a nice time in our hotel and that you liked our good service. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you. See you next time in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

An excellent Hotel, stayed between 19 and 26 May 2012, couldn't fault the Hotel in any way, this was our second stay. Last time in October 2011, as then a really good 4 Star Hotel. The problem? 4 out of 7 nights sleep ruined by 'Jack the Lads' screaming and banging on doors anywhere between 1.00 am and 7. 30 am. Apparently having got lost, these fine examples of a UK in recession, but with no shortage of money, found it amusing to try and find their 'mates' by banging on doors, shouting 'Let me in Mate'. Very amusing if you have young children. One young 'lady' at 7.30 am, in the next room, shouted loudly ' oh God I feel so ill' and very noisily was very sick! Going to breakfast we met 2 very bright UK citizens very drunk holding plastic cups of beer, in the lift one said to the other, 'Do you know I feel sick'. The staff were very good in dealing with these fine examples of UK citizens, they illustrate to the rest of of the Hotels Spanish, French, German and Russian guests, who looked on with interest, just how the UK is in 2012, the Queens Jubilee Year and the Olympics, and don't forget, the worst recession for 70 plus years, just how Britains 'finest' young ( up to 50+) men respond to the ' challenge' of being David Camerons and Nick Cleggs UK representatives in Europe! The Hotel is NOT at fault, it is an excellent 4 Star one, the staff are friendly, helpful with good food, and spotlessly clean well furnished rooms. The minority of the guests who find it amusing to create havoc in another European Country may find a 1 Star Hostal more to their tastes. We could see the pressure their behaviour put on the staff, we admire them in the way they handled very difficult situations. This wont stop us from using the Hotel later this year, but be aware that even in a genuine 4 Star Hotel, some UK citizens forget that they aren't in their local back street pub or club. What an image they give of the UK in 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnemarieofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Customer Service at HSM Atlantic Park, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guests,

thank you for your nice comments and for share your expierences with us. We are glad to know that you liked so much our hotel. Our hotel staff will be delighted to read it, we know they are doing their best to make our clients´ holidays really special and it is always great to know the clients appreciate their hard work. Thank you. See you again in Hoteles Saint Michel!

With kind regards,

Your
HSM
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#13 of 27 in Magaluf
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.5 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSM Atlantic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSM Atlantic Park

Property: HSM Atlantic Park
Address: Calle Calderon de la Barca 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HSM Atlantic Park 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN GENERAL: The 4* hotel HSM Atlantic Park opened in 2007, after thorough refurbishment. The hotel stands out mostly for its location, very close to the beach and leisure centre of Magalluf. But, at the same time in a quiet place without the noise and hustle of the resort's famous nightlife. HSM Atlantic Park offers high standard facilities and service. The hotel is open from May to October. LOCATION: The hotel HSM Atlantic Park is located in Magalluf, one of the most popular and well known resorts of Majorca. The beautiful sandy beach boasts of blue flag thanks to its high quality year after year. The beach is only 400 m away, and offers the possibility to practice water sports! Nearby there are countless bars, restaurants and shops, which turn Magalluf into one of the most vibrant and attractive resorts on the island. Attractions such as: water park "Western Park," karting or the famous "Pirates" show. All of these entertainment possibilities are just steps away from the hotel, and complement the wide resort's offer. There are also various golf courses close by: Golf Poniente (2 km away), Real Golf Bendinat or Golf Santa Ponsa. Therefore, the hotel is an ideal place to stay for golf lovers! In the area there are many possibilities to practice other sports, even on a professional level: Magalluf offers the following facilities: athletics tracks (certified, class A), grass football field, rugby field, tennis and paddle tennis courts, etc. Palma de Mallorca is situated 15 km away, and the airport is 22 km from Magalluf. There is a public bus service to the capital, the bus stop is just next to the hotel. ROOMS: The hotel offers spacious double and single rooms that present elegant and modern decoration and colours. All of the rooms include a bathroom, hairdryer, air conditioning, mini fridge, safety deposit box (extra charge), telephone, WIFI (extra charge), parquet floor, LCD satellite TV and a balcony. There are also 5 rooms adapted for disabled persons. The hotel offers also Junior Suites, with extra space, a sofa bed and a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. GASTRONOMY: The hotel offers half board, full board or all inclusive food and beverage packages. The spacious and modern restaurant offers a thematic buffet style selection of cold and hot dishes, a wide variety of fruit and homemade desserts. The restaurant also offers dishes prepared instantly in show cooking. Drinks in half board and full board are not included in the price (lunch and dinner). All inclusive offers, besides 3 main meals, include snacks between meals, beverages (cold drinks, hot drinks, alcohol) and ice cream throughout the entire day. All guests are asked to wear suitable clothes for dinner. FACILITIES: There is a spacious and beautiful terrace with an original-shaped swimming pool for adults, and a separate pool for children. The swimming pools are surrounded by sunbeds and sunshades. Bar service is available at the pool. Indoors there is a bar, a game room and cozy common areas without architectural barriers for disabled persons. A totally equipped conference room is also available. CHILDREN: For children the hotel offers a separate swimming pool and playground, where they can play attended by the hotel entertainers. Mini club. Baby cots and high chairs are also available in the restaurant, at no extra cost. ADITIONAL SERVICES: 24/7 reception. Pool towels for rent (with a deposit). WIFI in common areas (no extra charge), WIFI in hotel rooms (extra charge), Internet corner (extra charge). Rent a car and rent a bike. Massage service (extra charge). We accept the following credit cards: Master Card, Visa. SPORT AND ENTERTAINMENT: Daytime and evening entertainment, shows or live music various times per week. Sports course, French bowls, billiards (extra charge), table tennis in the complex. The hotel is specialized and certified in golf: it offers the general information about golf courses in Majorca, as well as discounts in "green fees" in the most important golf courses, etc. Possibility to practice sports in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HSM Atlantic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hsm Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing