We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for what we needed - not enough british”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here last week (5 girls in our 30's). It was ideal for what we needed. Lovely and clean bar and pool area and clean rooms, although some areas needed a little maintainence. Balcony area and powerful hot shower. Problem with room check in as only 1 room had been booked instead of 2 but the reception staff were very helpful and sorted this for us. Sofa bed surprisingly comfrtable,. Pool area large and alwasy managed to get a sunbed before lunchtime. Little pool which was ideal for just cooling down. DJ all day playing good mucic. Lovely cocktails and food was nice too although we only eat in the hotel once. Supermarket well stocked and handy. Location brilliant for the strip and beach but stairs feel a bit unsafe when on your own and noise from the slingshot. There was quite a bit of noice in the corridoors at night but nothing major. I would definately stay here again but would hope there would be more brits

Room Tip: Pool view would be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shell15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay in Vistasol and your positive review in Tripadvisor about it.

Your satisfaction is our aim and this is why your commnents are so important to us, and we are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you in you next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 700 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice beach and spa and swimming pool and nearby water park and shopping is easily available, and it is a very good location just for roaming around and tourists and good souvenirs nearby to get for friends and family

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice and worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Eduardo Sancho at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your comment in Tripadvisor about your recently stay in Vistasol.

We are delighted to read your comment and see you enjoyed with us, this kind of commment encourage us to keep improving our service and quality.

Thanks a lot and hope to see you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Best regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013 the front entrance takes you out to the quieter streets and the back entrance at the pool takes you down the stars and that's you on the strip!! perfect location to walk home after a night out! , only downside was one friend who stayed in a hotel with other friends had a big fall out and came back to our hotel and the hotel then flung her our and blocked our keys from the back entrance... Apart from that it's not bad, the pool did shut early and wasn't much lighting at night, overall don't take anyone back to your hotel or your in trouble

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in Vistasol and your review in Tripadvisor.

Your opinion is really important for us as it let us know how we can improve and we really appreciate your collaboration.

Looking forward to welcome you in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have actually stayed here and reviewed it a couple of times before. I have given it 5/5 Excellent on both other occassions, this time, we were really disappointed. This was somewhere we booked the day before, online, just for one night, as we were only passing through for less than 24 hours. We got to the hotel at 1.30pm - bookings.com told us was check in time was 1pm, our room was not ready - annoying when you're only there for one night. Queues at reception where long and with only one receptionist. She told us our room would be ready in an hour - we went out to eat and came back an hour and a half later, it still wasnt ready. She offered us some drinks vouchers, which the bar staff said could only be used for alcohol - not the water that we wanted. We finally go into our room at about 4.30pm, the door was broken and the frame was coming away from the wall, there was glass on the floor in the bathroom and the place was just generally run down. Admittedly I have stayed here before out of season and had nothing but a great room and service, maybe staff were just overwhelmed with how busy it was? I would stay again but not June/July/August.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your time in writing a review in Tripadvisor and for coming back to Vistasol.

We are really sorry for not meeting your expectations in this visit. Our check in time is guaranteed at 2pm and regarding the vouchers for drinks, they are suppossed to be valid for water, soft drinks, beer or wine. Our more sincerely apologies for these inconveniences.

We look forward to welcome you again and provide you a better service to improve your opinion about us. We remind you our hotel is open the whole year around.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was what we expected in Magaluff, yea noisy!

In a nutshell the room was massive with a big balcony. Plenty self catering utensils if you chose to cook.Beds were a bit uncomfortable. Room service each day. The pool area was clean with a nice bar area. The hotel had a fresh feel about it. Access to the strip was via some long steps at the back but this entrance closed about 10 pm. Using the main entrance only took 10 mins.
In all this hotel was fine for us having in mind the time of year we traveled.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank geepSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay in Vistasol last May and your positive review in Tripadvisor.

Our establishment is open the whole year around and another periods are less noisy than May, even we do our best to keep the hotel as quite as possible to guarantee the rest of all customers.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here with a group of 20 girls, as part of a hen night. The rooms and hotel were both very clean, which I feel is the main thing. Situated right next to the strip and a 2 minute walk from the beach what more can you ask for at a great price. When we were there, it was mostly younger adults in large parties. They had a DJ on at the pool which was great & have a supermarket in the basement which is handy. The only bad thing was that SOME of the bar staff were a bit grumpy and it was like it was a chore getting drinks - which at the end of the day is there job.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Katie,

From the management of Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your stay with us and your positive review about it in Tripadvisor.

Your comments are really important to us in order to improve our product, and our sincerely apologies for your complaint about the service at the pool bar, we will use your opinion to improve it.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a Stag Do for 5 days and can have no complaints. We stayed in one of the apartments for 4 with a kitchenette. The room was clean and suited our needs. The beds were a little small but that was it. In a great location, with a good pool and a nice bar.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear guest,

We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.

Your satisfaction is our main target and is a pleasure to read your review and we would like to thank you for your time writing it.

Obviously, we would lke to welcome you back in Vistasol in your next visit to Magaluf.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,697 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $41 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing