We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel :)”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We visit Majorca every year in June, but since i was turning 40 we decided to visit in February. Our usual hotel was shut so we booked into the Vistasol. The staff, rooms, restaurant etc where brilliant. All staff where friendly & helpful, rooms where clean & pleasant. There was painting & maintenance going on but we where not disturbed by this at all. Had a very enjoyable stay & great birthday. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your stay in Vistasol and your review in Tripadvisor.

We are really glad to see you you enjoyed and you were positively surprised. That kind of comments help us and encourage us to keep improving our quality in order to provide a better service to all of our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    234
    124
    78
    85
See reviews for
108
144
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are just leaving today after a three night stay. The hotel is great very clean upto date inside with a lovely bar, restaurant and piano area inside. As its only January the pool is closed but looks a good size and would be ideal in summer. The rooms are basic clean and everything you need for a self catering holiday. Only down side to the room was there is no English tv apart from sky news but then how much are you going to watch tv ?

This is a perfect location down a hill ( which is very steep) and you are in the middle of the strip. Loads of shops restaurants and bars burger king and KFC plus tons of restaurants.
Not many pubs open while here but the prince William at th.e bottom of the hill is great, a fun place and dave makes everyone feel really welcome.
It is right on the beach and there is a lovely play ground for the kids. There are loads of tobacco places within a short walk fags range from 38-45 euros for 200. Rolling tobacco has gone up a lot and is from 68-76 euros for 10 packs of 50grams. Same price If you buy single of in cartons.

If you follow the beach and keep walking in palmanova there is a lovely restaurant called Maria's we when here a lot Its very good price and the beer is VERY cheap 2 pints 2.25 euros ( and it's a nice beer )

What can I say we have had a lovely stay the room was fine had everything we needed 2 single beds, living area wi big sofa, dining table, balcony with. Table and chairs, kitchen with kettle, microwave, 2 ring hob, and basic plates, knives forks pans. The bathroom was nice shower in bath.

I would go back to this hotel and location as if has everything and you don't have to walk to get to it it's all together.

Room Tip: We had a basic room which was fine big balcony not a great view but didn't need it didn't sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrmall2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your recently stay in Vistasol and your complete and helpful review. Your opinios are very important to us because they let us know what can we improve to make your experience more satisfacory.

We look forward to welcome you very soon.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel had everything that we needed, there where steps leading onto the strip yet the hotel seemed secluded and you couldn’t here the strip from within the hotel walls, the swimming pool was always clean and a good size, rooms where better than expected for the price, this hotel for me made the experience of Magaluf perfect. Can’t wait to go back this year

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleeg1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recently stay in Vistasol and your good review in Tripadvisor.
Your satisfaction is our aim and we are very gald to see you enjoyed with us.
Looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We travelled on a girls holiday in late October for a week on a HB basis. We arrived late the first evening and the receptionist told us she would arrange lunch for us on or last day without us even having to ask. And she did, and what a lunch that was! We got a three course meal and each course was the size of a main meal. This made up for the week as the other meals had been buffet style, basic and repetitive but ok apart from there being bacon, ham or pork in everything at first, which none of us ate. As the food was never labelled the chef was kind enough to come out of the kitchen to tell us what an item was. Then he made sure there was always something else we could eat. I found all the staff to be polite, friendly and go out of there way to help us. The apartment was clean, spacious and had a good layout. There was wifi which you had to pay 3 euros per day or 18 euros per week and it worked quite well and was acessible all in the hotel and outside. Great location, lots of resturants, pubs, clubs, shops and beach only a stones throw away. Also buses nearby that ran frequently so you can go exploring if you like. Downsides was there was only one lift working and we were on the 6th floor. Also the steep hill leading up to the hotel but as women we didn't mind too much as we used the opportunity to get some well needed exercise. Lol. There isn't a gym but there is an indoor heated pool you could use but the sauna and jacuzzi didn't work during our stay. In all, an enjoyable holiday, fairly laid back because it was out of season. Would go again, maybe see how it is in peak season next time.

Room Tip: In case the lifts aren't working and you can't do the stairs, opted for a room on a low leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest,

We would lilke to thank you for your stay last October with us and your useful review in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to see it was enjoyable and we really look forward to welcome you again in your next visit (peak season is more lively).

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

.......we went to Magaluf for a 40th birthday treat,
originally sposed to be staying in the Tobago,
but we were informed that it had closed the week before!

We were then told we had to move to the Vistasol three days before
we were due to arrive on the Island!

Needless to say when we were told that we had been moved to the Vistasol
you could hear the bottles crashing!!
But we were pleasantly surprised!
The hotel was better than we expected,
Staff polite and attentive, rooms were a wee bitty tired but clean,
bar & pool area ok.
breakfast ended on the Wednesday but we were sent down to a wee cafe
150 yards down the street from Thursday onwards, inconvenient but ok.
for a quiet wee break it was great,
but I don't fancy staying there hi season, too close to the strip & the madness!!!!
All in all, good hotel to stay in for a break in the winter!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavieThistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about your recently stay with us.

We are glad to see that you were pleasantly surprised despite of you were supposed to stay in Tobago Hotel.

We are open the whole year, so we look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I thought the hotel was in a great location for both Magaluf and Palma Nova. I read some reports that it was on top of a steep hill, this hill isn't that steep so don't be put off by this, I stayed last year in the TerreNova hotel , thats on top of a hill nicknamed 'cardiac hill' that named for a reason!
The strip and the amazing beach is only a 100 metres away from the steps that are convientely accessed from the pool area, these steps are locked at midnight so you have to walk up a path way up to the hotel.OK during the quieter months but may require a little more caution as a local advised me.
If you turm right out of the hotel on the road down the hill is Palma Nova with another beautiful beach which is a little quieter.
The rooms are large, clean but may be a little tired, but I'm sure through the main season they get a hammering from the guests who visit the hotel.
We went out of seasonf or a weekend away , the strip was shut but I will be returning to this hotel in late April early May next year as this hotel represents excellent value for money.
Looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: There a get a room a the end of the corridor and with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about your recently stay with us.

Your comments are very helpful and they encourage us to keep improving our service and quality.

Looking forward to welcome you again in April/May 2013.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

just got back from her after a second visit was very enjoyable . Appartments clean and comfortable excellent value for money .Location good and friendly staff. breakfast was yummy and only 6 euros fills you up for the day ahead. will return with the girls but not with a family or with my grandchildren .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatehips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your review in Tripadvisor.

Your comments and opinions are very important to us because they let us know how was your expierence and what can we improve.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol y Vera Apartments
Sol y Vera Apartments
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Property: Apartamentos Vistasol
Address: C/ Alta, 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing