We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel for low-budget vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasol
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a very nice, clean hotel, which has rooms for 3 and 4 people, so the ideal to travel with friends. It's really cheap and since it's an apartment hotel you have the possibility to cook and save some money if you want. The pool is good and the pool bar has some pretty cool music, namely when the DJ is there. There's also some animation, with pool games, and a table tennis table. You can have a cheap meal by the pool. There's a minimarket which has a lot of more stuff (and cheaper!!) than most of the supermarkets around, which sell mainly alcohol.
The location is the best, 2 minutes walk from the most crowded Magaluf bars and from the beach and 5 minutes from BCM disco. Maybe it needs a little refurbishing but it offers a great value for its price.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear guest,

From Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your good review in Tripadvisor, we are glad to see you enjoyed with us. Your comments are very important to us and they encourage us to keepe improving.

Hope to welcome you in your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 714 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

8 girls went for a hen doo at the end of august. Absolutely no complaints about the hotel, staff were really friendly. It is in the heart of magaluf therefore is not a family hotel but is for young people who want to get drunk which is exactly what we went for. the hill is a beast but there is an path round the back of the hotel which avoids it. gorgeous cocktails and reasonably priced too with happy hours and offers on during the day. would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who is going to magaluf to get drunk and have a good time ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our establishment and your good review in Tripadvisor. We would like to add that our aim is not become a "Party hotel" as we are open the whole year and we try to focus on all kind of guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Decided to visit Magalluf again and as we had enjoyed our previous stay booked Vista Sol again. Surprised by some of the recent reviews especially re cleaning as our room was cleaned,beds made,clean towells etc 4/5 times during our weeks stay.I think the accommodation is excellent (one small criticism - in this day and age electric kettles in the room would be better ) Cannot fault the location and if the music round the pool is to much the beach is very close. There is also an indoor pool which a lot of people don't notice.Just be aware that approach to the hotel either front or back(steps) is quite steep.

Room Tip: Probably worth paying a bit extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithy0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your fidelity to Vistasol and your review in Tripadvsor.

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we really look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is not a family hotel!

Loud music all day and a lot of drunk and young people.
The apartments are BIG and good, but the cleaning is NOT good.

The location is great with a great view. Also the staff is really nice. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for trusting in Vistasol for your recently stay and for your review in Tripadvisor about it, your comments are very important to us because they help us to improve our quality and service.

We would like also to apologice for the inconveniences you suffered because of the noise. It is true that Summer period is more noisy than other periods, more quiet and confortable for families.

Hope we can welcome you again in a future visit.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Take my advice and do not stay here.

Hotel is in a great location. This is its only redeeming quality.

Room Quality is truly apalling. When we checked in there was water all over the kitchen area floor. When we went to reception to complain about the quality of the fridge (it was all rusted and filthy with rubbish all underneath) A lady simply told us it had not been switched on and ignored our comments about the fridge. Funnily enough when walking up the walkway to the side of the hotel we saw their "scrapyard" which had fridges with less rust on them - why couldnt we have had one of those.

With the fridge being the way it was we ate out every night and did not eat in the room. Just as well really as we had a serious lack of glasses (1 of one, 2 of another, 4 of another?) Pans had no handles. Switches were cracked and the place basically needed a massive makeover.

There were cracks all over the walls, no paint in places. Floor tiles cracked, Curtains stained. Rusty wall on the balcony, We even found chewing gum under the arm on the setee!!!

In the bathroom the towel rail was hanging off the wall, the door stuck halfway on the floor. There was a dirty soap dish and a dirty toilet brush which completely turned my stomach so we spent as little time in the room as possible!!

In the hotel main areas, rubbish sat on the staircase from Sunday morning when we checked in until late on the Tuesday night. Not only this but railings on the staircase were not fit for use and had obviously been damaged but were dangerous for anyone using the stairs.

I have taken photos of all of these points, just so everyone can see it first hand.
We had a lovely holiday but this was mainly because we spent as little time in the hotel as possible.

We did not complain about most of the other points in this review due to the most unhelpful response we got when we complained about the fridge.

NOTE to travellers using booking.com. Booking.com say you get free wifi but when we asked we were told there was a charge to use the internet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear guest,

Firtsly we would like to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us, and in second place our more sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences you mention in the review, I am very sorry because of them and I feel really disappointed with your unsatistactory expierence in our hotel. I am going to investigate what happened exactly and get back to you, please send your contact to our email adress: reservas@vistasol.es

Sincerely yours.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just got back from a stag doo with a group of 19 of us and can't fault the place. For the money you pay it really is great value. The location is perfect for the nightlife, right by the KFC which is a good snack on the way home after a night on the ale! Don't go the pizza place nearby though, it takes them ages to cook a pizza my mate ordered. There's some brill bars, we did the whole lot and had a wild night in the foam at BCM!

The pool area is brilliant and the entertainment is fun. Troy the hotel rep even gave me some suncream as my Scottish skin was going a bit red! They look after you and i was highly impressed by the dancers! The music is also good round the pool and gave me a chance to show my cool moves although the DJ was happy when i asked him for a remix of Staus Quo! I was just joking like! Because people are drinking in the day there can be a few loud people and high jinx! One lad even jumped head first into the shallow end and cut his head open but the lifeguard looked after him and another lad looked like he's had his nipple pierced and was in pain but the staff took care of him. There is also a beach volleyball court which is brill. What i will say is that the hotel is ideal for young people or those who want a brill time like we had.

My only negative would be the walk home as they shut the gate. There are loads of ladies of the night offering themselves on the hill back upto the hotel. I don't like women degrading themselves but that's a way of life for them i guess. They try to get close and steal your phone and money. One guy from our group had his phone taken but he sussed on and got it back. There was also a few water bombs flying about but it was just people having fun!

I'd definitely go back to Magalluf and i'd definitely stay at the hotel again! I stayed up the road last time in Palma but the place to be is the Vista Sol. A truly brill time and one this bad boy wiould do again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishGav_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Vistasol for your recently trip to Mallorca and for your good review about it in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to see you really enjoyedm these kind of comments encourage us to keep improving our service and quality.

Obviously we will be more then happy if you repeat in Vistasol for your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here 2 years ago and it turned out to be a fab holiday but this year we arrived in first week of June and it was like a night club with groups of young men running in the corridors and screaming in the early hours of morning. On the good side it was ever so quiet till 2pm as they were all asleep.
We did complain twice to the reception but we understood that that is the type of clientle they are targeting.

If we went back, it would be to Palma Nova as it seems that it is quieter there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDUSANCHO, Revenue Manager at Apartamentos Vistasol, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for coming back to Vistasol and for your review in Tripadvisor.

Our more sincerely apologies for not reaching your expectations this time. We are always working in solving the inconveniences for all our guests as all of them have the same importance to us, as you mention we did not get it in your case.

This period is a little bit noisy in the area and as this in not an excuse, we would like to welcome you again to change your mind about the hotel due to this second visit and provide you a better service.

We are open the whole year and from half August the area is more quiet until June.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Sancho
Revenue Manager
Hotel Apartamentos Vistasol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.6 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#20 of 30 in Magaluf
1,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#14 of 30 in Magaluf
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Inn
Apartamentos Inn
#12 of 30 in Magaluf
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasol

Address: C/ Alta 5, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Blue Sea Vistasol)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $40 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistasol 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistasol Apartments enjoys a hillside location with great views over Magaluf and Palma Nova on the island of Majorca. The attractive beach and pedestrian promenade in Magaluf is just a 350 metre stroll away and has plenty of water sports whilst Magaluf and Palma Nova offer varied activities, entertainment, shops, bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. Majorca's VistaSol has a total of 176 apartments spread across nine floors, surrounded by spacious Mediterranean style gardens and sun terraces. The rooms are well equipped with a kitchenette for self caterers, satellite TV and a balcony or terrace. There is a large outdoor swimming pool with a separate section for children and a smaller indoor heated pool that opens from the end of October to April every year. A multi sport court is available for the energetic and the VistaSol has a seasonal programme of entertainment and activities both day and night. The Vistasol is open 365 days a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Sol Apartamentos Magalluf
Apartamentos Vistasol Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing