We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELCOME TO HELL”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WELCOME TO HELL”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Just returned from the worst week of my life.A holiday i need one. This place is an absolute nightmare.The rooms are filthy the foods disgusting the staff dont care the hotel is a joke.It is a hotel for 18 30 but no one deserves to be treated like this.We were all inclusive haha had to eat out everyday cause the food was terrible and we are not fussy but you couldnt eat that,entertainment there was none 4euros a day for your television.If you want a good holiday then dont go near this place cause you will regret it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    437
    248
    142
    237
See reviews for
142
157
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Hi fellow travellers.
I booked a package deal through Travel Republic. I got 7 nights all inclusive, return transfers in majorca and return flights with easyjet from Luton...all for £230pp.
Well, once you hear the price to be honest with you I kinda got what I paid for.
The flight was great, both ways and easyjet lived up to their name if you ask me. No problems there,
The transfers with resort hoppa were also good, very efficient and on time, shame the driver couldn't actually drive!
The hotel, well it was in a fabulous location..literally 5 mins from the main beach. And also 5 mins walk to the start of the main 'strip' of bars and clubs. 10 mins walk to BCM for all you club goers out there. Got the bus into Palma one day, was 2.85 euros pp each way and was a 40 min journey. Not bad.
The beach was gorgeous, we went 30th september 2010 and the sea was lovely and warm, had hot weather and my sister and I both got a tan.
Lots of restaurants/cafes along the seafront, which is handy.
No problem with language, they all speak english which helps.
At the hotel they had a large swimming pool, which was freezing, but once you got in was fine. Lots of sun loungers and umbrellas to shade. There is also an indoor pool, reasonable size, air hockey table, table tennis, tennis court and kids play area so I expect that in high season its buzzing with families.
The room we stayed in is equipped for self catering: 2 hobs, cooker, fridge, cutlery, dinner set, pots and pans etc. Also a kitchen bar/table with 4 stools.
I was told that this year was the first time the hotel catered for all inclusive.
The food we had was okay, not great. Breakfast was normal...pastries, cereals, ham/cheese/bread/tomato etc, tea/coffee and 'english' breakfast such as beans, sausage, scrambled egg and toast. Not brilliant.
Their orange juice and pineapple juice wasn't very nice.
Lunch and dinner more or less the same: fish, vegetables, paella, pasta, salad bar, desert, fruit , chips, pizza, potatoes. The meats varied with each sitting. I found the food okay and got by, but after a few days it started to make me feel queasy as samey.
They also do 2 snack sittings which is more or less a continental snack: ham/cheese/bread/tomato.
Breakfast is 8:30am- 10:30am, snack 11-12, lunch 1pm-3pm, snack 5-6, dinner 8pm-10pm.
The all inclusive drinks were literally fizzy pop, spirits and beer. No tea or coffee included unless you wanted to pay for it..which was around 1.40 euro for a tea and I got 2 cups out of the teapot.
They had 3 computers for internet use in the lobby which was fairly reasonable. For 5 mins its was 50 cent, 10 mins 1 euro and 20 mins 2 euros...so was ok.
Had lots of sofas in the lobby area, very comfortable and in the bar area they had an 'entertainment' section with lots of seats and low tables, a stage, big TV screen (showed lots of sports when we was there) and some arcade games.
The all inclusive drinks package I forgot to mention only allowed you to get one drink at a time, so you couldn't get your friends for example. You could drink all day too, from 9am to 11pm they were open and they didnt measure spirits, so they literally gave you half and half!
The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet location, off the main road but very close to everything at the same time. Got a bit of noise from other rooms, but it is clubbers paradise!
The hotel was fairly clean, but the rooms only for cleaned 3 times a week and they werent very good at cleaning. Changed beds once weekly. Changed towels 3 times a week. No soap in the bathroom. Toilet and shower were okay, big shower actually.
They had a mop and broom in the room, so I ended up sweeping up the dust and hair etc.
Beds are very uncomfortable, so if you have a bad back or serious health problems, do not go here. They are basically wooden shells housing crappy mattresses. The 3rd/4th person in a 4 sharing would be sleeping on the sofas...they are in a L shape design and are big bits of foam again on the wooden base. Not very comfortable to sit on let alone sleep. Had air con, which turned off when the balcony door was opened. The balcony was very big too and had a table and 2 chairs and an airer.
The lifts to the floors werent great, but we used the stairs all the time, until we left and used it for our luggage.
On the last day our flight wasn't until 5pm but we had to vacate room by 11am, so they stored our luggage in a locked room. Otherwise we could have paid 20 euros and kept room. Wasn't worth it for us as we got transfer at 2:30pm.
Also there is 2 supermarkets on the corner of the hotel selling all sorts and across the road is british bars and cafes.
Bus stop across the road and taxis 5 mins walk too. There is also a chinese restaurant 3 mins walk away.
Basically a fairly cheap holiday, got what we wanted: sun/sea/sand and was great weather.
Lovely walking around the town itself and lots of bars if you like that sort of thing.
Would have been nice to rent a car and go for a drive somewhere. I hear that the Caves of Drach are a good place to visit.
If you want something cheap then go for it. Its not the sort of place for mature couples, mostly young families and groups of friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purple82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

After reading the horrible reviews I was absolutley dreading going on holiday, as we arrived I thought it don't look too nice from the outside but when we entered the reception it was lovely and spotless! Our room wasn't quite ready but only had to wait 30 minutes so wasn't too bad. We had a safety deposit box which was 21euro for the week and extra key cards at 1 euro each. When I entered the apartment I was glad to see it was nothing like I expected, large spacious room with plenty of cupboard space and a big balcony. The bathroom was clean no bath though but wasn't too bothered about that. The maids are lazy! they come three times a week and change bedding once, they just do potering around with not alot of grafting many of times I was sweeping the apartment with the brush that can be found on the balcony lol but I will say they leave plenty of clean towels!
The noise is not bad at all the bar closes at 11pm and everyone heads off out then, you will be hushed as you enter back in the morning but thats to be expected. The only time it is pretty noisy is fri/sat for the hen/stag weekends but nothing you cant cope with.
The bars and clubs are only a short walk away with lots of shops and smaller bars on the way! We did go to the western water park which took a 15 minute walk, I wouldn't reccommend going however as it cost 25euros to get in, 3.50 for a sun lounger, 5euro for a locker and 4.80 just for a chicken burger which was absolutley disgusting that we didn't even eat it!
The hotel food was nice always bowls of salad and tuna lol. The hot food could be a bit repetitive but still nice however. The only thing that annoyed me was how limited the all inclusive drinks were either san miguel, vodka, whisky, brandy or soft drinks not even ther own brand of archers or malibu! so found ourselves having quadrupel vodka and cokes all night! Other than that the staff were friendly and we thouroughly enjoyed our holiday!
NOT FOR FAMILIES!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coral87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Great hotel for having a laugh with your mates. Other hen/stag/ groups staying there were also very friendly but not in your face if you didn't want them to be. Poolside could have done with hosing off each night cos of all the spilt alcohol thru the day but this never seemed to happen. All inclusive drinks served in plastic half pints so have to keep going back and to the bar which was a pain and they only serve one drink per person so you can't bring a load out for your mates.Age range from early 20's to 50+, IT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN. Rooms and food were what you would expect for a busy, rowdy 3* ......clean enough and edible. Hotel doesn't seem to care about all the antics that go on and there's loads, but sec guards start calming things down about 3-4am. 10 min walk to the strip but bars en route if you want, and taxis readily available. Don't expect the earth, just a great time.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo4716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Martinique Hotel was just perfect for my Hen Party.

It is noisy and buzzing ALOT of the time, but what do you expect from a party Hotel in Magalluf.

We was there just last week and it was still very busy. Lots of groups of people, celebrating Hen Do's, Birthdays, Stag Do's and Divorces!

The all inclusive food was fairly good, a fair choice:-
Breakfast - toast machine, cold meats/cheeses, 'spanish' sausage/bacon, bacon fritters, scrambled egg, tomatoes, beans, tea/coffee/fruit juice.
Lunch & Tea were pretty much the same - Alot of fresh salad (we all ate it every day and none of us was poorly), Paella (changes from fish to meat & fish), 3 sorts of potatoes at each sitting (chips, boiled pots, etc), pizza, fish dish, chicken curry. Deserts such as fruit, ice cream, cake.
They also do snacks during the day 1pm and 5pm - these are mainly bread rolls with cold fillings, such as cheese/ham/etc.
The staff are very particular about the restaurant being closed dead on time and will not let you in if you are too late.

The all inclusive drinks was good as there is a big choice and the spirits are not always 'local' spirits, they served Bells and Beafeater, etc. The drinks from the pool bar are NOT included on the all inclusive. If you want them, you can but you have to pay for them (but they are not over priced). Tea/coffee isn't included either - but you can have as much as you want during breakfast.

The only issue with the drinks is that you can only be served 1 drink per person. It wasn't that we wanted several drinks each, we just wanted to collect drinks for the rest of our group and we couldn't. Although having said that, it does limit just how drunk 'some' of the guests in the Hotel can get!

The toilets were very clean within the reception area and around the pool - they looked like they'd been refurbished very recently.

The pool itself and the surrounding area was also clean. So were the tennis courts and crazy golf course - not that we saw many people using them.

The found the staff to be friendly and helpful and could all speak English well and didn't laugh when we attempted to speak Spanish!

The rooms were just fine for what we needed, yes very basic, but certainly big enough. Ours slept 4 and had two big wardrobe/cupboards, so enough space for clothes/shoes, etc.

The balcony was huge and had a small table, four chairs and a small drying 'line', which was suitable for our bikins and towels.... the sun didn't shine on our balcony too much towards the end of the day, so anything that we needed drying didn't dry very well.

Please be fully aware that this Hotel is 3 star and I would say is a very fair rating.
It is very much a party hotel, its noisy and buzzing from around 10am through until around 5am!!!

Yes, you can hear people singing when they arrive back to the Hotel, but if you want peace and quiet, Magalluf is the wrong choice.

The Hotel has 2 shops right on its door step, perfect for your catering needs. It is literally 2 minutes walk from the local bars and restaurants, its a further 3/5 minutes from the beach and the beach bars/restaurants (which again is very clean and lovely).... and then maybe a further 5 minutes you are well within the bright lights of Magalluf.... having walked past 100 other bars, restaurants and shops.

Our trip was for a Hen-Do and I'd highly recommend it for a girly/lads holidays, for couples who want to party... I personally wouldn't recommend for people with children, although there was families staying at the Hotel whilst we were there.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCSNAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

we stayed her from the 21st august to the 4th september absolutly love it the hotel is basic but rooms are very up to date even though u had to pay for a kettle and toaster so the only thing that is self catering about it is the fridge lol which most of the time leaked. our bathroom well u had to shower with the door open but dont worry you are not on view well i am not really doin it any favours here but it was a gd hotel it did excitly what we needed it for which was a base. the pool is really big and the crack is mighty. you are not right in the center of the center but close enough so all and all really pleased booking for next year

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weewheels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Party hotel, all inclusive is worth it as you can drink before you go out- saving a lot of money! Hotel food is pretty grim and I was ill with suspected food poisoning from undercooked chicken for 5/7 nights of the week! The other members of the group enjoyed themselves a lot. It was very loud some nights - so bring earplugs if you want any sleep as people also wake up early in the morning.
Staff were unhelpful. I lost my necklace and they only rummaged around in a lost&found box for about 20secs before telling me they couldn't find it.
Security guy Steve is complete perv, but it's advisable to get on his good side. He kissed me and my friend on the head and attempted to pinch our bums - so BEWARE! VERY PERVY!
We didn't get anything stolen and our rooms weren't broken into. My friends' room had a leak in the roof and only gave them a small bucket to collect the water (probably from an AC unit) which coincidently overflowed all over the bathroom floor which wasn't too good!
Our AC worked fine, but you do have to close all the external doors properly for it to work. It's worth buying a spare key for 1euro so you can keep the AC on 24/7.
Anyway............all in all we had a really good time, but this hotel is cheap so don't expect too much. And if you can, try and go to a better hotel as they're all about the same price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottem92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing