We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“party hotel!”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed August 18, 2010

8 girls went to stay and where kinda worried after the reviews, but the hotel was brilliant! the only thing i would stay is the security guards can be a bit hands on and try to feel you up etc. beware of that! also we got charged a fine one night the manager bust in for apparently making noise and we had been asleep for hours!! but except for that the hotel was really good!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magalufff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,481 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

I went to the Martinique with 12 girls (aged 18). We stayed in three rooms of four, requested pool view and adjacent rooms. Two were together and the other was up the hall.

The rooms were nice and had everything you needed. Beds were comfy and bathroom was clean. You will need to buy plastic cups because there is a lack of kitchen utensils, and our shower was also a bit dodgy. The cleaning service is pretty pointless as they do very little and don't give you enough towels!

Air con was great, make sure your balcony doors are closed or it wont come on. Ours was broken when we arrived but called reception and it was fixed immediately.

The noise is not an issue even though a lot of other reviews talk about it. Steve the security guard makes sure no rooms get too noisy, we were certainly quietened down on a few occasions! Stay on his good side because he seems to run the place.

The pool area is great with music and a bar, but is expensive if you want to drink. There are two small supermarkets 1minute from the lobby but they are also expensive, the BIP supermarket 5 minutes away is much better.

Location is perfect, 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the strip or BCM - walking leisurely.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to young people who are going on a party holiday with friends, it has everything you would want for the perfect trip to Magaluf!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel is an absolute party hotel, personally i loved it! i wasnt going to magaluf to sleep or have a nice relaxing bath infact i went to magaluf to party n that was it!

i had read the reviews on here before i went so was slightly worried but as soon as we walked into the room we were pleasantly surprised..... it was spotless n everything was working. we went and bought a safe straight away and didnt have any problems with anyone taking anything although some people over the road from us did have an ipod taken by the maid from right under there noses!

the noise would definately be a problem but when your the one making all the noise u dont really notice it tht much! we came in most nights from about 4-8 n made noise every single night but most people came to our room to party not to tell us to be quiet surely thts the spirit of magaluf? the security guard did come to our room most nights but it was expected when your singing at the top of ur voice with a megaphone, so ill let him off, i never seen him get violent once infact it seemed like he loved to party too!!!!

i would recommed this to groups of young people as its a non stop party in a great location!

ooo and go see pirates uncut its awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory_Dobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Got back last week from a really good stay in this hotel! We didnt pay anything extortionate to stay here all inclusively. Hotel was really good for letting us stay for an extra 3 days without charge because our flight was cancelled twice!

The food was repetitive but was generally nice and warm. We were on a partying holiday so we mainly ate chip butties or pizza just to line the stomach or cure a hangover!

We didnt have a single hot shower all week and this is the only downfall but it wasnt all bad and was sometimes quite refreshing after a hot day with a hangover in the sun! we had a couple of problems on arrival including an unworking fridge and a broken bed, both were sorted within the hour. air conditioning fine!

staff were very friendly everywhere! Bit annoying that the all inclusive people could only get one drink per person at a time but we didnt let it worry us at all! we had an amazing time here and it catered for all our needs which were very basic after coming in the very early hours from a night out!

Only say the maid once, but she did leave towells twice in one week and bed linen once, Pretty sure she didnt clean the room though!

Obviously for piece of mind get a safe! Obviously you have to pay for it, nothing major. it is easy to climb over balconies one to the next. But i and friends tried getting in once through our balcony door and it didnt work so it was quite safe!

Would defiantly recommend this hotel for friends or groups or party goers. but did feel really sorry for familes and couples who chose to stay in this hotel, i mean its in the heart of magaluf, 5 minute walk from bars/clubs! So common sense says that the hotel is full of young people!

Would definatly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley_Bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I'm used to staying in cheaper hotels for the experience, but this place was absolutely awful especially for the amount of money we paid to stay there.

Whoever gave this hell hole a good review obviously parties hard and doesn't care about the quality of their living place. The beds are nasty and one of my friends found a bandage on her sheets before she had to dress her bed. The walls were paper thin, so you could here every lad in next door talking, yelling, and blaring music until 8 in the morning. The shower leaked all onto the floor, leaving the bathroom damp and disgusting and the toilet only flushed on occasion. The maids would bang on our door or just barge right in at 9 a.m while we were still asleep every few days to give us new towels and new sheets, but they do not clean your rooms. To make matters worse, our air conditioning didn't work at all forcing us to sleep outside on our porch until the morning when all of the hardcore drinkers would come home totally pissed and really loud, waking us up. Our room was extremely easy to break into by the ways our balconies were set up, and one time we came home to a group of guys sitting on our porch smoking marijuana. All I have to say is that I am happy that we spent the 21 extra euros to rent the safe that should have been included...

For what you pay for, you do not get your money's worth at all. No one in our group was expecting anything great or fancy by any means, but none of the basic appliances that the room comes with didn't even function. I have never been so happy to leave a place in my entire life and I will tell everyone I know not to go there because it was the worst experience I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frecklez101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My husband and i had to stay here for one night as our hotel room had a water problem,
I felt so intimidated by the group of drunken guys in a neighbouring apartment i could have cried when they hurled abuse at me sitting on my balcony.
The food was the worst we have ever tasted and it was cold I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. One night was enough!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allensNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

on just arriving back from this hotel yesterday after spending 3 nights with a hen party of 6 girls i felt i had to write this review to warn others. on arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a lovely big open well maintained reception area and a helpful member of staff .... unfortunatly this is where the positives stop !!. on entering our room we found the air conditioning did not work, holes in the bathroom walls, the roof tiles in the bathroom pushed through, the door stuck tight every time we tried to open it, the shower leaked all over the floor when in use, we had a table on the balcony but no chairs, the bedding was damp, the sofas in the living area (that also doubled as the second and third beds) were damp and stank!!! after venturing down to the pool which i have to say was a very nice pool with plenty of sunloungers and was kept reasonably clean, we found that the all inclusive option which we had did not extend to the pool bar. therefore every time we wanted a drink we had to make sure we were dried off before we was allowed to go into the main bar area where we could only get one drink at a time. snacktime consisted of a platter of ham , salami and cheese and some (very) crusty/hard bread rolls!! there were burgers and toasties ect available at the pool bar at an extra cost. main meals were the same things every lunch and dinner times with a slight variation on the pasta sauces. i feel we did not get value for money as we ate out a couple of times just to have a change for our meals. entertainment ... = NIL. some staff were pleasent enough .... others were just rude !!!! security guard was a man totally above his self who thought it was acceptable to go around beating people up and telling people to leave as he saw fit. i do appreciate the job must be a hard one as this hotel is full of young people but he could deal with situations a lot better. as for a decent nights sleep you have no chance!! in 4 days we got about 12 hours rest ( not actual sleep) as there are people running round the hotel corridoors, banging on every ones doors and patios at all times of the morning. make sure your door is locked at all times as our friends had some lads just walk straight in !!! alll in all i can say i will not be visiting here again any time soon !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scary75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#14 of 30 in Magaluf
2,633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: $47 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing