We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
67
33
18
6
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
33
18
6
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive drinksyoung peopleper daynext year15eurospoolsgirlsgroupsunbedsbandstripnightlifeseptemberrep
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best holiday ever with my friends. The hotel and apartments were very good will be back next year. Reception stole our shoes and bags from the pool on our first day which was a bit weird but got them back

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beth,

Thank you for writing and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad that you had such a great holiday with us and we appreciate your nice words!

When the maids/barmans clean the pool areas and there is some stuff left, they bring it into the hotel to avoid loosing/stealing.

Thanks again for your feedback, we can´t wait to welcome you back!



Kind regards,


Lucie Zivcakova
PR MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Upon entering the hotel you immediately get the impression of a high class hotel. Bright, modern and charming. As well as this, three fantastic pools with plenty of space. However, the positives unfortunately end there. I stayed with a group of 8 friends with 4 of us to two rooms. Upon booking the hotel we were promised a 4 bed room, NOT 2 singles and a bloody sofa bed that covers 3/4 of the living area. Absolutley inadequate for 4 fully grown men to function in. We paid around 2200 euro per room (all inclusive) and for that price was a disgrace.

It became apparent very quickly that the hotel priortised penny pinching over actually providing an expected standard of service. The 'all inclusive' apparently came with free food and drink 8-11. This was not at all the case. Drinks were served in cheap tiny plastic cups that were layered with as much ice as possible, given out 1 per person. For some ridiculous reason some drinks were free in one bar and in others i was told i had to pay (im not talking about the premium bar)
The food was a 4/10 at best, lazy, dry and bland. And Was nothing to do with 'oh its spanish food' i love spanish food and i can safely say any spanish dishes served were an insult to spain.
The staff were probably the worst ive ever witnessed in a hotel, maybe in the UK we're spoilt with the servive we recieve but my god. Lazy, uninterested, rude and ignorant is some of the words id use to describe the staff. When asking for a drink one female member of staff rolled her eyes and muttered under her breath in spanish. Outrageous. I dont care if the hotel is in magaluf and the staff seem to dislike british and irish, my group were perfectly respectful, well behaved and paid our money so bloody treat your guests with some respect.

Air conditioning was bad although in my friends room worked great so guess its just luck of the draw there, Also had a leak in my room, the hotels amazing plan on how to fix it was to stick a towell under it. Genius. If you lose your very very losable all inclsuive wristband your fined 20 euro as well after paying over 2grand! Laughable.

Bottom line is stay elsewhere, even think of staying in santa ponsa nearby magaluf because the level of service from hotels in magaluf and in this case the martinque just isnt there.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
5  Thank Corry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie Z, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Corry,

First of all we want you to know that we appreciate your time to notify us through Tripadvisor about your recent holiday at HM Martinique.

We are glad, that you liked the modern design of our hotel and the pool areas.

On the other hand, on our website you can read and see the real pictures of facilities in the apartments, such as bedroom with beds and living room with sofa beds.

During your check-in you get a paper with information about the hotel, including the schedule of the bars and buffet in our restaurant. In every hotel at the pool bar you will get drinks in the plastic cups due to safety by the pool, where all the guests are walking without shoes. There is All inclusive drink menu, which is same for all the 3 bars. At Premium bar we charge for every drink, because we serve premium drinks.

Our cousine is international, often specialized in british meals, because this is what our clients usually require, but every guest has got different sense of taste. Spainsh food we serve just on Mondays, when we have thematic spanish dinner.

Unfortunatelly it can happend, that some facilities get broken during the stay of our guests. When the client notify our reception staff, the technician fixes the problem.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the staff, your comment will be submitted to the mentioned department.


Once again thank you for sharing this review and we hope you will join us again at one of our many other HM hotel for your next holiday.



Kind regards,


Lucie Zivcakova
PR MANAGER






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We are young and we like to party and we had very nice time. I like to say that if we went to Magaluf again we think 14 days is to much and with 10 days you can visit Palma, most night clubs of Magaluf and water park and pirates show and you will still have time to do more.

Room was very nice and hotel is very upper class but most guests aren't of the same class of hotel and they make to much noise. It is shame because the night porters are never smiling because they think every body is the same.

This will be our preferred hotel if we go back to Magaluf.
Very good tip for everyone: Bring with yourself earplungs or earphones because some people make to much noise.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plecetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie Z, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the HM Martinique for your stay on Majorca. We appreciate nice comment you have shared.

We are very happy to read you liked our hotel and you wish to come back! This is our motivation to continue exceeding our guest’s expectations.

On the other hand, it is a big challenge for all the hotels in "party Magaluf" keep the guests quiet, our night staff and security guards do their best.


Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us soon again!


Best regards,


Lucie Zivcakova
PR MANAGER


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

When we got there, the staff were lovely. The hotel room was very clean and tidy! The hotel is immaculate, three pools, a hot tub with a see through floor and an idoor one, a gym, mini golf, volley ball and football tennis. Aircon was free and there was a safe in the room. Safe costed 28€ for the week, but of course worth it.

Only concern is we went during the heatwave and the aircon would only ever be as low at 26 degrees which was a nightmare to sleep and get ready.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank shelbylacey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie Z, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share the details of your vacation experience at HM Martinique, positive comments always motivate the staff to provide great service!

It is an honor for us to know that you spent a brilliant holiday and we were part of it! We are glad, that all your expectations have been exceeded.


"Muchas gracias" for your kind words about the services and facilities of HM Martinique and hopefully see you soon!



Kind regards,

Lucie Zivcakova
PR MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We booked this holiday as a party of 8. The problems began when were were first stuffed into rooms of four when the rooms were clearly meant for parties of 2, but hey ho we thought we would soldier on , we proceeded to leave our cases within our rooms and go down for something to eat (staying all inclusive we were informed the bar and food would be available from 8am-11pm, but upon going for something to eat we were told we must come back as it was not dinner time yet, on another note what is the purpose of paying to be all inclusive at a hotel if you must then pay for drinks at your so called ‘premium bar’? This is ludicrous!! On another note, a 20 Euro penalty in order to replace an all inclusive wristband ? This is nothing but a scam and I’m sure all guests would agree. Despite these let downs , as a group we decided we would just make the most of it. EVENTUALLY when we were able to go into the dining room for dinner, we were met with a mass of inedible dishes which could only be compared to the likes of prison food. The staff here are also very inattentive and do not care for the needs of the customers , in particular by the main bar at reception and in the dining hall where you are not even given a chance to finish your food before your plate is taken away. On another note I personally witnessed one of your security guards requesting a bribe in order to let another guest at the hotel bring another person into the hotel. This is extremely unacceptable and should be sorted immediately.
Will NOT be back -

Son of John M

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
4  Thank BrotherofsonofJohnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie Z, Director de Relaciones Públicas at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First of all thank you for the time you spent to share this feedback of your experience at HM Martinique.

On our website you can read and see the real pictures of facilities in the apartments, such as bedroom with beds and living room with sofa beds.

On our website you can also find the schedule of the bars and buffet in our restaurant. The Premium Bar is VIP area, where we serve just premium drinks, which are not included in All inclusive package, for this reason the name is Premium bar. There are another 3 bars in the hotel, where you can get drinks for free.

If your wristband gets break and you bring it to the reception, you will get another one free of charge.

I will share your comments about the restaurant and night staff with the management, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences.


Once again thank you for this review and although you did not feel your holiday as perfect as it should have been, we hope you will join us again at one of our many other HM hotels for your next vacation.



Best regards,


Lucie Zivcakova
PR MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews