We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for where it is”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal for where it is”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place is a good hotel. It's situated close to the strip so can get noisy at night but, it's in Magaluf so you don't exactly expect peace and serenity! Although, there were families there which surprised me - I wouldn't recommend coming here if you wish to get your 8 hours at a normal time.
The staff here are friendly, they speak fairly good English and were always willing to help. The bar staff and dining staff were always happy and you could have a laugh with them.
We opted to pay extra to go All Inclusive when we arrived - it was around £18-£20 per person per day I think.
The food was nice but very samey. You're guaranteed a couple of pasta dishes, some fish and some deep fried foods. There are fruits and vegetables/salad at each meal.
The drinks were OK, my wife wasn't happy as they didn't have Malibu or a local equivalent but we all ended up drinking San Miguel all day.
The rooms were cleaned daily and very quite large - we had a bedroom and a living room (including a sofa-bed) and a good sized bathroom. We had to sleep with the balcony door open as I was too hot so it was fairly loud at night but the noise died down at around 6am.
The pool is large and clean and the surrounding area is also clean and tidy. There are two bars by the pool and these stock lager, and a few spirits and soft drinks.
All in all, this place is ideal for where it is. If you're going to Maga, you want a hotel that has a pool, edible food and some sort of alcohol. Beds aren't massively important but they are comfy here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    433
    247
    141
    232
See reviews for
140
155
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good hotel with English speaking at reception, the rooms were cleaned daily and clean towells layed out, If you want sleep then dont stay here coz from 2am up until 6am all you hear is slamming doors, shouting and screaming from people coming in from the clubs etc,
Didn't bother us tho as it could well have been us doing the shouting lol, we all met up in the Dreams bar opp the hotel, they do good food and cheap drinks, good start for the day.
The boatyard on the beach is a def place to go during the day, Chris & Frazer will make you feel welcome and they serve great food. will be going back to the Martinique next year!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have just booked again for Next month and can't wait. Martinique is a great hotel and has large rooms, good swimming pool and is in a good location. We paid for A.L. and thought it was a bargain for everything you get. Bar closes bang on time and barmen are a bit strict with not serving after that but after the first night when we found this out we just made sure we got our last drinks in a few minutes early. Lot's of groups and young couples so a good atmosphere day and night around the hotel. Liked that you could walk everywhere and we only got taxis to and from airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great if you want to be near the strip... avoid if you want a quiet break!

Rooms were spacious and fairly clean. All inclusive was quite good value for money. Not a huge range of drinks available but enough.

Would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Staff are rude and in some cases aggressive. Went as a group and were treated very poorly by staff from the word go.
Rooms are noisy as the doors are paper thin and bang loudly even when u try to be quiet. The sound of people in rooms sbove and below us and either side is enough to keep u awake. People were knocking on doors around the clock and at one stage somebody who we never saw before walked into our room!
Hotel is located close to main strip but u get hounded by leeches from bars and clubs as soon as u walk out of the lobby.
Hotel bar is not stocked and is shabby.
On one particular morning we noticed crime scene tape at side of hotel and police walking around inside it. This may not have anything to do with hotel but it fid not paint a good picture.
I would never recommend here....not even for my worst enemies! Avoid at all costs. . Seems plenty of nicer places in magaluf. ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon555_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Didn't think we´d have such a good time here in April. Weather was amazing and we even went in the pool! Lot´s of sun beds to use and good music to listen to. Got the drinks and food included so there was no need to go outside during the day but at night we hit the town big style! We walked to the where all the clubs were but got taxi back most nights which was cheap. Good buffet in restaurant and cocktails were yummy! Room was good size and liked the kitchen but hardly used it.Total bargain and great week.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We just came back last night as a group of 24 men ages 19 to 66 and everyone had a great laugh. Our room was fantastic and I cannot think of anywhere else we could stay at this price and get such nice apartments. Magalluf is as great as I remember it and I will recommend this hotel for visits to Magalluf.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
689 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Property: HM Martinique
Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing