We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The stags went to Magaluf and the Martinique. Needed an extra room as we had miscounted how many were in the party, but they were great and even managed to keep us all together (well all on the same floor). Nice apartment, space was not a problem but the guys made a right mess. The all important strip was a ten minute walk and the beach is just the other side of the clubs. Last time I was in Magaluf at 17 it was crammed, it was later in the season so a bit quieter suited us some of us are now over 20...... beer, girls (looking only) and a clean place to sleep. Solid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Stewie,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Magaluf. It is good to know that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again next season!

Best regards from HM Martinique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

the hm martinique we went selfcatering mistake the rooms,grounds were kept clean downside wifi 10euros aday tv 3euros aday kettle 3per day toster all at a charge . 100mtrs away all bars offer free wifi free shots free chips and good company .

Room Tip: higher floors have lees a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlb204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just as a reminder, on our website we list the services included on the All Inclusive package and the prices for those services not included.

Best regards from HM Martinique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

i went to the HM Martinique on the 8.10.2013 till the 15.10.2013 it was the werst holiday i had been to we were there 2 days and the hotel room got broke in to buy the maid staff thay broke in to the safe stole all are money 1 thousend 5 hundrid euro a lap top and a camra the bed was broken the fuse box had no cover on when we told the staff thay turned there backs on us the food was the same every day we did not get are wake up call on the last day we mist bus to the air port

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Came away with my sister for a last bit of sun before the winter. A bit shocked at the room, it was so big and looked much better than some of the pics. We used the cooking area in the apartment it was great we had breakfast on our balcony and woke up slowly in the sun, get us!! Nice mix of people staying here, some hens and stags and some couples. The whole of Magaluf is much quieter but if you want a loud night you will still find it. This was perfect for us we just took everything slowly and had lots of cocktails and long chats.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Got a good deal here. Imagine a long beach, sunshine and ice cold drinks oh yeah, we were happy with Magaluf and that was only the day. At night the strip changes to a party atmosphere and is so loud, we went from club to club but it's well worth getting a band for free entry and drinks to some of the clubs we found Bananas and Boomerangs played the best music but there are too many good bars. Martinique worked out great for our party of three, it was a humungous room and nice guy on reception. The pool area was always busy but we preferred the beach for catching rays. Whole holiday was a great result and even better planning part two next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have stayed in the Martinique hotel 3 times in the past in 3 different situations, first boys holiday at 18, my fiancee's then 21st birthday and most recently a boys week away in the sun.
All 3 times i have had a great time. the hotel is in a great location as it is just a few minutes walk off the strip which works out well because you are just far enough away to avoid loads of noise that you get when staying on the strip.
the rooms are big and clean with the maids coming regularly to change bed sheets etc.
on the most recent stay the hotel had changed to a all inclusive format if you wanted to pay for it which we did, since i was with friends the money was well spent at the bar and the food selections were fine for the meals too.
the pool is nice and big enough to incorporate for the guests at the hotel. it also has an indoor pool too but we never used it.
didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel at night as we were always out at the pubs and clubs but did manage to catch the hypnotist one night which was a good laugh for all involved.
i wouldnt hesitate to stay here again but i think ive had my fill of Magaluf....for now!! haha

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfindlay82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was our best friends first holiday on our own and we'll never forget it. Some best bits ;0
Didn't go to bed till we couldn't speak we were so tired.
The strip was super weird, so wild my Dad would have killed us.
Lush like having a mini flat to live in, ace hotel.
Sat by the pool till afternoon, we used the bar way too much ;/
Impressive nights at Tokio Joes, Boomerang and Planet dance foam party.
Back down to earth home again. Making the party bigger and better 2014 same place :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameralightsandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#8 of 30 in Magaluf
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,824 reviews
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: $53 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing