We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Betta than evva”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed September 14, 2013

OMG, Party bigstyle is what it's all about. We were so looking forward to this holiday, so we went a bit crazy when we got to magaluf. Me and two girlfriends went looking for a fun time and it was just like we were living a live TV show... Big apartment, no moaning oldies, pool, sun and alcohol. We were living the life. The hotels staff are so nice, they looked after us when one of my mates got too much sun and burnt her shoulders, one of the maids suggested watered down vinegar, don't know if this really is a good idea, but it helped the sting. The pool games are the best and we had a right posse meeting every day around one. Had the best time evva and will want to come here 2014 4 sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkinmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I read all the reviews and decided to book room only and not all inclusive because I know we would end up eating outside so didn't want to waste money and it was a good accommoddation and good value for the money we paid.The rooms were very clean and cleaning staff very patient with us. Liked location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from spending a week here it this hotel and I wish I hadn't. Looked nice upon arrival good size pool area, reception seamed clean and day time staff although very ignorant did what you asked for in the end (usually at an additional cost) the wifi for the week was €50! Oh and that's just in the reception area, it doesn't reach your room. The room was as expected, cheap and cheerful but no complaints there. The maids came in, usually without knocking, and would mop some of the floor (about a third) and then replace the towels but kept leaving us with 2 towels when there was 3 staying in the room. When walking to and from the hotels entrance be very careful, the hotel is built up on both sides and you walk between them to get to the hotel entrance, people were throwing water, urine, saucepans, bedding, cigarettes and whatever else they could find off their balconies, oh and not to mention used condoms. The icing on cake was the second to last day when the night guard came to our room as we watch tv (extra charge) and told us we had to leave the hotel, he was shouting at us and raging saying that we had thrown objects off the balcony and that we were now banned. I went to reception to explain that it was not us and we could see the stuff coming from the balcony above us but he spoke very little English and phoned the police. 5 minutes later 25 guardia civil and a film crew turned up to remove us from the hotel when we had not even raised our voices once let alone anything we were being accused of. No other hotel in the area had any space and we were made to sleep on the street for the night in just shorts and a t-shirt. We paid for all inclusive and ended up sleeping rough. Avoid this hell hole at all costs!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blakie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went with a group of friends, all inclusive, food was decent, drinks were the usual local alcohol, kind of sucked we couldn't have cocktails though unless you pay a couple of euros per drink! Pools nice, rooms are decent (they have air con!) the strip and beach is nearby. Only thing I'd moan about is you only get 1 room key between potentially 4 people so you have to pay for any other keys, only a euro though! Watch out if you buy bands for the bars nearby as our cleaner binned ours before we'd used them (reps come to the rooms promoting every night). I'd stay here again, it's better then I expected :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HannRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed in hotels all over the world but this one has to be the worst by far! We went all inclusive but found all drinks weren't included. I normally drink peach snaps and lemonade on holiday but if I wanted to at the hotel I had to pay an extra 1 euro per drink and that was for the local stuff not premium brand. The hotel staff are unbelievably rude and unhelpful. The hotel is full of big groups of people constantly making noise all through the night so not a chance of sleeping at all. We stayed a night in another hotel while on holiday just to get away from it. A late check out room was 75 euros, if you want to watch tv, use a kettle or a toaster they are all have to be paid for per night. I'm well aware of the type of resort magaluf is and we did go out and have a good time but I would never go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms will be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback, it will help us to improve and offer a more satisfying stay to our future guests. In regards to the All Inclusive meal plan, on our website we include a description of what this service covers (meals & drinks). We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back at HM Martinique and restore your trust in us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Loved it cos there was good music and a good crowd of people having a laugh and drink. Room was clean and liked having fridge for milk for tea/coffee. Went to beach couple of times and it was nice but we missed the fun by the pool! Great hotel for friends and not a bad price for the good food they give.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked as girls holiday and was highly recommended by the travel agent, all inclusive. Nice hotel, rooms are nice and very spacious, maids are lovely , hotel was very clean and tidy but the down side to the hotel was options were limited and very substandard quality of food, not a lot of choice seemed to have the same food everyday, for breakfast the choice was bread, bacon, cereal, tomatoes, hash browns, beans and scrambled egg, no FRIED EGGS! , The bar was very poor, the only alcoholic drinks you could have were vodka, rum, whiskey, lager. the rule was one drink at a time, in the bar there was about 12 seats! no entertainment what so ever which led people to drink in their rooms which obviously caused havoc! and they wonder why the rooms get ruined! the reps are very pushy, one night we had them just strolling into our room whilst we was getting ready trying to get us to buy things, we told no we wasnt interested but just carried hassling us! overall would NOT return to this hotel.

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#12 of 28 in Magaluf
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: $38 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing