We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HM Martinique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Martinique(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
HSM Don Juan(Magaluf)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Barbados by Melia(Magaluf)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Garden(Magaluf)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveler rating
601
454
262
149
258
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
454
262
149
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringyoung peoplesmall kitchenbig roombars and clubsclose to the hotelclean towelshen weekendbig poolevery nightmin walkall inclusive drinkspool bargreat holidaygetting readyfree drinksthe main strip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had a fantastic time while I was there wish I still was there to be honest :( holiday was made so much better with reps like Kasey who went out of her way the whole time to make sure you would have the best holiday possible from making sure you felt involved on nights out and making sure you were having an amazing time each night you were out on the strip. The hotel staff were also very helpful and giving information and directions to places near by all round it's by far the best holiday I've ever been on! Hope to be returning again next year for more drunken antics!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

probably the best hotel/apartments i have ever stayed in! so clean and modern, great atmosphere. we weren't all inclusive so cant comment on the food but everything else was great. we went for a girls holiday this year and it was the best week ever! 100% booking again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had two rooms and previous to our arrival we asked if the rooms could be next to each other but upon arrival they said they were busy and they could not accommodate us next to each other which was a bad start. Now the positive things; the hotel is fantastic for group and the rooms had everything we wanted/needed and it was cleaned regularly by a nice lady and the shower was great. The only thing is that one mirror for 4 girls is not enough!!!! The pool is massive and they play good music and staff are very friendly. I would love to go back!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is good for the money!

Beginning with our room:
We were pleasantly surprised by our room, it was clean, light and spacious. Maids came every day and made our beds, mopped the floor and tidied surfaces. It was big enough for 4 girls to sleep and get ready comfortably, nice big balcony and a towel rack which is really handy! Only downer on the room would be that although the towels are changed frequently, we didn't always receive 4 towels and therefore had to share, so i would recommend bringing a few towels of your own, also the shower screen isnt long enough and therefore water goes everywhere and soaks the bathroom floor. An extra mirror wouldn't go a miss as 4 girls fighting over one mirror wasn't practical, although there is one in the bathroom but if people were showering you couldn't use it to get ready. My last niggle about our room is that our fridge didn't work very well and a towel had been placed under it to soak up the leakage, therefore our drinks weren't kept very cool! Almost forgot, air con is included and it makes such a difference, just make sure both back door are shut and the key is in the wall and it will come on automatically!

Pool:
Can't fault it! It's massive and kept very clean! Beware of the slippery slopes into the pool though, the amount of people I saw embarrassingly looking around to see if they had seen them fall ha! Music is played all day. Pool shuts at 7. Lifeguard is pretty relaxed but be aware no lilo's are allowed nor drinks in the pool and if you break the rules he WILL blow his whistle at you, which is awkward and embarrassing in front of the whole hotel haha!

Food/Drink:
We were all inclusive and this worked out well with us for drinks during the day. The one drink at a time rules is slightly annoying however. Food is average, it's edible and you get what you pay for, if you like pizza, chips and pasta then you'll be fine! Alcoholic drinks include the usual cheap spirits, their version of sex on the beach is also nice!

Staff:
Were friendly enough although sometimes communication was difficult due to the language barrier. The animation team guy is really nice and greets everybody at meal times and made some effort to try and get people playing football/water polo during the day. Security guard was a bit creepy and the night shift guy was very rude to a friend of mine telling him not to come back before 7am (in a threatening way, as this is when he finished his shift).

Overall the I was really impressed with the hotel, Magaluf is full on! Don't expect to get any sleep at any time of the day, its a constant party! BCM Square is really lively and full of bars, we spent most of our time here and also spent two nights at BCM itself to see Calvin Harris which was AMAZING I recommend! The strip was exactly how I thought it would be, we only spent 2 nights there as the Promo people were really irritating and I found the atmosphere better in the square!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LChains_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My very first holiday in Magalluf and let me tell you boys and girls this is an out of this world experience....... we had the greatest time of our lives in the past two weeks here. Things you do here are impossible to anywhere else in the world. The hotel was perfect for a clean base in Magalluf and the pool was the hub of our daily fun and the night one drink here and then head out till the next morning. Didn't go all inclusive but we might try it next summer. Regards to the security boys of the hotel asthey are all great people...just be respectful to thyem as they are doing a job and they will respect you,Charlie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews