We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like no clean towels or your room cleaned then go..”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Magaluf in general is like the worst version of Blackpool in the sun! I'm sure some parts are nice but the invasion by cheap Britishness has ruined it. I feel sorry for the Spanish people given the way most (not all) British people acted when I was there.
Anyway the hotel was just poor, check in was slow and despite clearly all being in a group who had paid all inclusive we had to go individually for drinks! No fresh towels or the room even cleaned so not the best experience. Not my idea of a holiday at all but probably catering for the clientele...

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rh1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 936 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

16 of us in full hen gear: bright pink hats with feathers and matching t-shirts with slogans!!! It was obviously going to be a great holiday! The hotel didn´t bat an eyelid and were obviously used to big groups, so that was good news from the start. We mainly shared 3 to a room and it worked fine. Lot´s of room and clean towels and sheets delivered during our stay by the cleaners. New fridge in our kitchenette which was brilliant for the coke and vodka! Everything was spot on and no complaints at all. We loved the swimming pool and spent quite a lot of time there during the day. Had a laugh with the barman and loved the cool background music. It was actually much more relaxing than I thought it was going to be. Nights were predictably wild and had a brilliant time in Magaluf. It´s all walkable from The Martinique. Great hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
7  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Being to this hotel twice and loved every minute of both holidays! the hotel was close to the beach, but a nice walk to nightlife, the apartments are nice and big have a spearate rooms to kitchen and also a big balcony, the pool was great for recovering from the night before! and the atmosphere there was really great too, would definatly go back! travelled in april and june time

Room Tip: mountain view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Took ourselves to Magalluf for a lot of fun. Got what we came for. Hotel was good for the room recommend staying here nice and clean, not all the hotels are. Big pool and the staff are ok if you speak to them nicely. Magalluf is the dogs !! Don't miss the party next year make sure you're here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flossy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

THE BOYS WILL BE BACK!!! We stayed at HMmartinique for ten nights from 16th of September and it was fantastic. I would not recommend the hotel for families and oldies but if you are between 20 to 40 go for it. Rooms are nice and very clean ATMOSPHERE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD and staff are okish. We did not do the all inclusive but we did pay and use the buffet a few times and it was good for what we paid but this time we will go all inclusive for the convenience. All together if you are after a fantastic atmosphere stay here with no hesitation but if you want read a book and go to bed at 10pm forget it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Situated in walking distance to the strip. Thats what its all about here and thats where we went. Shame we missed the Jack Daniels bar not open in the day I suppose its my fault for coming at this time of year. The strip didnt disappoint the red lion was a regular. Did get on the beach a couple of days. Food/room was quite basic value stuff you wont go hungry and you cant really fault the package. Would go again for a second break.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My best friend organised a weekend of sun and old style holidays from our twenties. Couldn't have got it more spot on than here. The lady at reception was friendly and put us all together. Loved the apartment big on space, simple decor with a hint of eighties. Important bits all done the place is clean and we got fresh towels. Location is a bit out of the town centre but no great shakes. Got very dizzie on some blue cocktails and felt older than fifty when I woke up. Had a fantasic weekend met some lovely fun people and will never forget my surprise trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maddison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#12 of 28 in Magaluf
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $41 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing