We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bring valuables!”
Review of HM Martinique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Martinique
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and 4 lads went on August 11th for a week... It was an amazing week! Calvin Harris, tinie tempeh, skepta, Wiley, reggae Yates and aviici! As far as the hotel goes- don't go if you're over 30, you'll get laughed at. The average age is about 21 and there is a good boy/girl balance.. Nice pool area, AWFUL music! And drinks weren't great but overall the pool area did the job.. The rooms were bread and butter- just like the area.. Overall with this place expect what you pay for.....

BUT... One thing you don't get told is that the car park in front of the hotel is like something Ross kemp would visit! It's a pimp base, the lucky- lucky men found a job for their sisters! But seriously, this was terrible! We saw the prostitutes attacking and mugging random drunk lads outside.. These are all around maga, but for god sake they are based outside this hotel!

2nd point- a lot of trampy blokes come from England on the sole hunt for idiotic teenagers cash! Most days we had a few dodgy looking blokes ask us if we were going out that night.. We witnessed 3 robberies in our week there, balcony hopping and smashing the utterly useless patio doors.. As far as I am aware, this only happened on the FRONT SIDE of the hotel. TIPS: only come if you're young, avoid all prostitutes- they have no sense of humour, and most importantly EXPECT to lose your valuables.. Don't even bring an iPod or nice phone- your in maga you won't need them! Bring the bare essentials. Don't bring cash! Bring a debit card and withdraw when you're out!

This may seem like a tough review, but I had the best week of my life here, and if you follow this review you will too!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went at the end of September, 13 of us on a Stag Party.

The staff are rude, see you as an inconvenience in some ways. The lifeguard is on a massive power trip, think his super tight shorts are affecting him.

The room got cleaned once in the 5 days we were there, and one of the lads had €600 nicked from his room. Told reception, who said he should have got a safe. Not helpful at all, he reacted badly and ended up getting arrested.

All in all, it is what it is, food is bareable, we ate out for breakfast, beer is decent enough, keeps you going all day ready for the night.

If you do stay here keep an eye out for the robbing cleaners!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food wos basic and didn't like that it wos one drink per person bt the rooms were very big and enough room for 4 girls to get ready bt I'd only go if ur a young party goer or on a stag and hen party bt would defo go bk nxt year and they got the two most hottest men working there to so sum good eye candy

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here in Sept. with 2 friends. Got a brilliant deal with food and drinks included and couldn´t believe how much food there was to choose from. It was very good quality and we probably all put a few pounds on! A good crowd was staying at the hotel and I guess with it being Sept. it was a bit tamer than the main summer months, but it was still brilliant and we had a great time at the bar at night and also round the swimming pool. The rooms were big and comfy and when we had a little problem with our fridge the man came straight away and fixed it...so good staff too. Loved the night life in the infamous Magalluf and want to go back for sure.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank 186225AMaryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I went to the Martinique with 13 of my friends (all girls) for our first holiday. It was so much better than we expected and it was so worth the money we paid. The place is perfect for crazy holiday goers. It's location is perfect as its close to the beach and close to the strip. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good time at a good price. Best holiday ever ever!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemjarr_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Was not expecting the hotel to be that modern and good. Have stayed in another hotel in Magaluf and TBH it was a dive. Martinique was a palace in comparison! Big reception with nice sofas and big rooms big enough for 4 to sleep. Cleaning ladies came in with towels a couple of times and we found it comfortable and never had a problem sleeping at night. It´s close to the main clubbing area but not on the doorstep. Buffet was always fresh and had lots to choose from including salads to keep the girls happy. Had a brilliant time and would go again tomorrow if I could afford to!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbh600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed with a group of lads just used it for the room witch was a good size but very tied . But with groups of young lads and girls that didn't seem to care. Was there only 5days but saw the police there twice ,could have been more but only used it to sleep, witch can be a problem with people running up and down corridors when going out at night would have not chosen this hotel myself but i did not let it spoil my holiday

Room Tip: Try and get one away from stag/hen partys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spongebob23Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 30 in Magaluf
1,823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#9 of 30 in Magaluf
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 30 in Magaluf
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.8 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 30 in Magaluf
246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#22 of 30 in Magaluf
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Martinique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Martinique

Address: Tirso de Molina 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range: $53 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HM Martinique 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Martinique is a popular All Inclusive aparthotel in the vibrant resort of Magaluf. Situated in an excellent location just minutes from the fabulous Magaluf beach and very close to all the exciting attractions that Magalluf has to offer! An ideal choice for an unforgettable holiday in Mallorca. At the hotel HM Martinique, we offer a wide range of services and activities which means that you can spend the day by the pool, swimming, sunbathing and taking part in as little or as many of the activities as you wish, and when you get thirsty why not enjoy a cool drink from our pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your HM Martinique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Martinique Magalluf
Hm Martinique Hotel Magalluf
Martinique Magaluf
HM Martinique Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing