We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HM Martinique
Nearby Hotels
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
$136
$128
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
$251
$237
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$130
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
$154
$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Barbados by Melia(Magaluf)
$284
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$101
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$654
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveler rating
603
454
262
149
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
454
262
149
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringyoung peoplesmall kitchenbig roombars and clubsclose to the hotelclean towelshen weekendbig poolevery nightmin walkall inclusive drinkspool bargreat holidaygetting readyfree drinksthe main strip
Filter
Updating list...
1,378 - 1,383 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Came here last year and had such a good time booked again and took some more friends with me. The Hotel is classy with lots of marble at reception its a big place and the apartments are cool with a kitchen one end its all quite new and felt like home. We unpacked as quick as possible and went to the beach for the rest of the day. The strip is close by and I already knew a few short cuts back to the hotel from my last visit. Couldnt believe it Danno is back behind the bar in Bonkers he is such a laugh we had some more classic late nights. We stayed out till breakfast nearly every day and slept off the banging heads on the beach then it was all go again. Some of the best nights were at Jumpin Jaks, Revolution and the Red Lion popcorn party at BCM was the BEST fun !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyjones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Six of us had a ripping time in Magalluf. All lads we are not quiet found the hotel staff top class left us to it and cleaned up the mess everyday. We felt bad for the poor girl who cleaned our room so we chipped in and bought her a bottle of wine when we left. The place is massive loads of stags and hens all fighting for the bar ha that was my high spot of the evening looking at the hot hens in their tiny outfits. Other high points were of course the bars on the strip even better than last year. Food at the hotel was good maybe could have a bit more spanish food but I spose us English are a bit boring and they cater for most. 10 out of 10 .

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyishandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I am not one usually to complain, but getting robbed is where i draw the line. Our room was robbed when we were out clubbing, no forced entry so obviously a room key card used, a report printed off by hotel manager showing the times a key card was entered in our room and they were 3.52am and 5.50am - were still out clubbing til gone 5am so how would we have used our keycard (only had ONE keycard between the four of us) if at that time we were not in the hotel but on the strip clubbing. staff very very rude! did not do anything about it, were very smug and laughed the matter off. stay else where if were you bcoz even if u get a safe - they still have the key for that. Magaluf is how ever a great place and would definately go back, just to a different hotel :)

Room Tip: Keep valuables in a locked suitcase
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 91CaseyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmjaimeiii, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HM Martinique, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear guest,
I am truly sorry your vacation got spoiled by something like a robbery. I can guarantee you that our hotel and staff does everything to make sure our guests and their belongings are safe.

According to our reception team, part of your group came back to the hotel around 1.40 a.m. because they felt indisposed. Soon after going up to the room they came down to the hotel reception and told us that they had found the door opened but not forced.

Right away we sent out security guard upstairs and he checked the room to make sure it was safe for your friends to go back in. They didn't report anything missing.

It wasn't until the next morning when all your cell phones were gone, altogether with the money and our security guard was unfairly accused of robbery.

Always willing to help we offered you a call to the police, so you could report the issue, and we showed you prove that no card except yours had been used to open your door. We have no doubts about the professionalism of our hotel's staff.

Thinking of our client's safety we have made changes such as introducing magnetic keys and we have also made imrovements to the balcony locks. Since introducing these changes robberys have been reduced drastically. We also offer a safe where guests can keep their belongings, which we stronly advice.

We have to insist that clients need to make sure that windows are locked properly and the door is closed before they leave, we cannot be held responsible if something goes missing in this cases.

Best regards,

HM Martinique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Rooms are quite nice and have lots of room for your bags and stuff.
Not far to walk to beach and night clubs which is good.
Food and drink is o.k. (we was all inclusive) and staff are alright.
Pool nice and hotel is kept very clean from what we saw.
Not the most amazing hotel, but worth it for what we paid and we would go back!

Room Tip: Be nice at check in
Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank dixonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

stayed here with 3 girls, and i honestly cant fault the place,the food was really nice, we ate out a lot but the odd time we ate here i find it of great variety and really nice the room is quite basic, but a very clean place, the pool was a good size and always found a sunbed, everywhere was in easy walking distance, especially the beach and clubs which is what we were there for, the hotel is aimed at the younger generation but the whole magaluf experience is as well, i would definately reccomend this place but to young groups of friends, not so much couples or familys, overall an enjoyable week

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dozcawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews