We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, not a place to take children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms, not a place to take children”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nice hotel, good service, perfect for young people wanting to party on the main strip, great views, very clean, some of the food was a let down, eg veg for breakfast, everything tainted of fish, if you don't eat fish do not book this hotel, overall very good value for money, we went as a young group leaving the kids at home, as a mother I would never take my children to this hotel, it has a lot of dunks... including ourselves so this did not bother us, the staff where helpful when I lost my iphone, even when I accused them of taking it, not my fault the bed are pushed together and eat anything that sit on the join, my friend thought she lost her handbag too "again down the gap" I was disappointed the beds where pushed together and made with single sheets so could not cuddle my husband. The manager gave us a room after check out to shower and change before our flight. I found this was amazing hospitality as i have medical problems and needed a rest after we check out with hours before our flight, without that room I don't think I would have been fit to fly, yes I would book again, thank you x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelb-waz-ere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa with all Tripadvisor users.

We are glad to know that you are satisfacied with the service of our staff and you had really enjoyed our impressive views to the Mediterranean Sea.

It is a proud to hear that you would like to come back.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Coral Playa, in Majorca.

Kindest regards,

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    209
    83
    38
    23
See reviews for
167
207
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Coral playa is a lovely hotel I'd recommend requesting sea views when booking as the views are amazing, the location is ideal if you want to be close to the lively resort of magaluf without being in the heart of it, the only downside with the location is its on top of a steep hill so if your not good with walking this wouldn't be suitable.

Be careful of the gangs that hang around outside the hotel as they mug people that maybe drunk which is not nice to see, but this goes on wherever you stay in this area so don't let it put you off the hotel itself.

If I ever think of returning to Magaluf this hotel will most definitely be my first choice!

Room Tip: Book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_marie180376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Lisa,

We appreciate that you took the time to comment about your experience during your last vacation at Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

We are glad to know that our hotel would be your first choice if you would come back to Mallorca. It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you over again in Bahia Principe Hotel & Resorts.

Faithfully,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your holidays summer.

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from this lovely hotel..the position is brilliant with fabulous views of Magaluf bay..all of the staff were polite and friendly..lots of smiley faces,a special mention to Patricia the only person in the entertainment team till august..she was brilliant,helping everyone with any problems..Thomas cook do not have a rep at this hotel and their service overall,on this holiday,was appalling..however, back to the hotel,the food was varied,from smoked salmon to suckling pig to fish and chicken..the food was only lukewarm but this is the Spanish way..as soon as you sit down in the restaurant one of the girls come to take your drinks order..plenty of fresh fruit,and everything spotlessly clean.
The drawbacks of the hotel are the quite steep hill to get to it, lots of steps and different levels inside,,I would say not suitable for elderly or infirm guests..but this isn't the fault of the hotel, the travel agent should make you aware of this..
The main problem is the noise from surrounding apartments , this is a stag and hen resort..the noise from the apartments behind the hotel has to be heard to be believed,this combined with shouting and singing makes relaxing extremely difficult.
The walls are paper thin..we had two noisy girls next to us for a few days,coming in at 5am talking loudly and laughing..for the first time ever,we took ear plugs with us..trust me, you will need them..they worked perfectly and we slept through everything,well apart from the 1am fireworks on the beach..
So overall,a good holiday made by the staff and Patricia !!..weather was changeable,strong winds,sun,cloud..the tip is if its windy by the pool (and it will be)go down to the beach, its calm and still down there..

Room Tip: We had room 915 on the corner fab views but you get the noise from apartments behind,but onle neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa with all Tripadvisor users.

We have sent their congratulations to our staff and especially the animation team, which makes an effort daily so that all customers have fun and take unforgettable memories of your holiday in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to see you again in any of our hotels in Mallorca, Tenerife, Mexico, Dominican Republic or Jamaica.

Best regards,

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

my husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is clean, and has a wonderful calmness about it. The service staff in the bars and particularly the restaurant were without exception friendly and courteous. The food was good, although not always as warm as it might be.(difficult when under hot lamps to keep food at temperature) we didn't find this an issue as each meal was tasty, although I have noted previous comments about food temperature. The bedrooms were kept spotlessly clean. The walls, as with most Spanish hotels are thin and we were disturbed greatly by the noise of other guests in the early hours. However,we anticipated this and took ear plugs with us for the first time ever, which really helped after the first night!.
It didn't state in the brochure that this hotel location is not suitable for the elderly or disabled which is clearly an issue for some guests.
There hotel is at the top of a very steep hill, which wasn't a problem for us in particular but did keep some of the guests from venturing out. One very elderly couple caught the lift down for a stroll along the promenade but couldn't get back again because although the electric gates work until 11.30 the lift stops operating at 9.30. its worth bearing in mind that there are unavoidable stairs in the hotel too, as the lift does not access all levels.
The entertainments rep (Patricia) was outstanding and although not totally in her job description, she put herself out to assist guests. In particular we asked her to help the elderly couple previously mentioned, to check on their flight times by ringing Thomas Cook offices (no reps present at this hotel). Nothing was too much trouble.
The resort of Magaluf is definitely for the young and enthusiastic revellers so give it a miss if this is not your style. (Palma Nova is only a very short walk though (although you still don't avoid the hill) and is much more sedate.
In previous all inclusives, bar has been open beyond midnight for the guests who want a relaxing night cap, but this bar closed. Maybe that is to stop the younger drinkers taking advantage during the season.
The view from the hotel was incredible and we were given the room of our choice (915). (We asked for this room due to previous recommendations on trip advisor). It did have an outstanding view over the resort, but was immediately adjacent to a very noisy apartment block. Full of stag and hen parties with very loud music until 6pm. Again this may not be an issue for some people be would be for others. To be honest, all the rooms have a good.
The maid must have noticed my birthday cards in the room and by the next day we had a bottle of champagne left, which was a lovely touch.

Take your own hairdryer as the hotel ones cut out after about 1 minute or less.
The fitness centre wasn't open, hence only 1star (I couldn't delete the 5 star I mistakenly gave it, so just had to reduce it to 1)

Over all this was a lovely holiday which was good value for money.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sosbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahia Principe Coral Playa with all Tripadvisor users.

We are glad to know that you had an amazing time during your summer holiday at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Coral Playa, in Majorca.

Kindest regards,

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We booked the hotel based on the number of stars and we was disappointed because it is like a very average 3 star hotel.The room is nice but the bathroom was very old and in was in need of refurbishment. The pool is nice and clean but there was no one to keep it clean during the day. During the rainy days we were there nothing was happening at the hotel so we had to stay in the room and watch TV.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate that you took the time to comment about your experience with us.

We would like to apologize you if your stay in our hotel has not been so satisfactory and we have not met your expectations. Our main goal is overcome the expectation of our guests and I'm sorry if we didn't achieve with you.

Hoping to be able to offer you a more pleasant experience in any of our hotels in Mallorca, Tenerife, Dominican Republic, Jamaica or Mexico.

Sincerely yours,

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu Mare, Satu Mare, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

In August 2013 we spent 7 days in Mallorca and we stayed in Magaluf at hotel Bahia Principe. We chose Magaluf because we are young and we like fun. The hotel is well positioned and I think all the rooms have sea views. The room was clean and well equipped, the air conditioning has done very good job. You have to pay to use the fridge but it is a small amount. We chose half board and the food was delicious, maybe the breakfast should be more diversified, I am referring to a change the menu in every 2-3 days ( some new types of food ). In many reviews I read that people complain too much noise, we have not had the noise at all!

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the first five floors are free from noise because they have access only to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Cristian,

Thank you for share your comments about your wonderful holiday at Bahia Principe Coral Playa.

It an honor to hear that you consider our hotel a great option to enjoy of the summer holiday.

We look forward to receive you once again for another Great Vacation in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Best all inclusive in Palma de Mallorca.

Kind regards,

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts

Lidia Rincón
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wanted to visit Magalluf and we chose one of the 4 stars of Magalluf (which was more expensive) and the hotel didn't disappoint neither did the staff but the coming and going of the young groups of girls and boys made it impossible for us to get one good nights sleep. The hotel and the room were all of good quality but a good nights sleep is a must and we did not get that. Also the rooms have paper thin walls and that did not help our stay. We would go back but certainly not in August when all the party people are coming in groups. The hill is not a problem and location is very good. Food outstanding but again having a group of loud mouthed girls and boys sitting next to us made us very uncomfortable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subdirecion C, Asistente Dirección at Bahia Principe Coral Playa, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear John,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience of your nice vacation in our Hotel,

Your comments are a valuable reference for other customers who are considering visit our hotel in their holiday.

We are gald to know that you would retourn in a future, it will be a pleasure to welcome again.

Sincerely yours,

Lidia Rincón García
Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
1,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flamboyan Caribe
Flamboyan Caribe
#14 of 27 in Magaluf
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 27 in Magaluf
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Principe Coral Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Coral Playa

Property: Bahia Principe Coral Playa
Address: Calle Torrenova 41, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#3 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#6 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Principe Coral Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Principe Coral Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Hotel Magalluf
Pinero Coral Playa Magalluf
Bahia Principe Coral Playa Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing