We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiiday home lol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol y Vera Apartments
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
whitehaven
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“holiiday home lol”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

once again myself and my family had a fantastic stay at the solyvera.Luis and the rest of the staff are wonderfull people.the appartment was very clean and towels changed every two days.if we had any problems we told luis and they were fixed right away(if you dont report things that are broken etc the staff are not phsycic they dont get fixed])everyone are so friendly and helpfull.we had a look around the new premium appartments they are gorgous.my family are booked in them for september.if you have children or you are in the older age group like me the solyvera is great for you its close to the beach, good restaurants and family bars.The noisier fun loving residents are on the lower floors so we never hear them.outside of the solyvera turn left you are a short walk from magaluf strip turn right its family area so the solyvera is suitable for everyone.myself,my family and friends love the solyvera we were only home 4 days and we are booked again for sept 29th lol.once again if you have a family or your older the solyvera is ideal for you as well im 48yr and my family and friends i go with are from 55yr to 68yr.if i won the lottery i would buy a room in the solyvera.lol.love to everyone at the solyvera i will see you in 14week im counting down xxx

Room Tip: the lower floors are the young noisey guests.rooms ending 10,9,8 are front facing the beach gorgous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisybooWhitehaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    102
    58
    17
    12
See reviews for
28
47
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is our 3rd stay in this hotel & have to say yet again it didn't dissapoint us, it's in an excellent location for all the bars & clubs. Close enough to stumble back at daft o clock in the morning after a rolling out of panama jacks.
the hotel is by no means 5* but this was a girls holiday so we didn't care, the rooms are however immaculate & they were cleaned and towels changed every other day.
Susies pool bar has fab cheap drinks & Alan & his mother are mint! Nothing is too much bother for them & really friendly.
i would def reccomend these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonesyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the sol y Vera from the 5th-12th June 2013. We were a party of 8 girls in 3 rooms all next to each other. We were pleasantly surprised when we seen the rooms they were lovely, the manager upgraded us to the top floor for no extra cost, the rooms have just been done out and they were lovely, very comfortable Sofa's and beds. Shower was powerful with plenty of hot water :).
Wifi isn't the best in the room but all you have to go is go down to reception, this is the only hotel I know that does free wifi in your room so I wouldn't complain.
The room was cleaned 3 times with fresh towels and bedding in the 7 days so I was pleased with this.
We seen a few ants but told reception and they were straight up sprayed something and never seen the ants again.
The location is great, can't say a bad thing about this hotel. I would definitely recommend.
If any of the management is reading this, I'm thinking of going back in September, would you send me your email address so I could book direct with you.
Thank you xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Me and 10 other lads stayed here last year for our big summer holiday in Maga! perfect hotel, cheap, cheerful. Manager hated us, but still had the best time of our lives. Large rooms, everyone was very pleasant. literally 100 yards away from the strip. Yes not cleanest of hotels but come on! its a lads holiday! what do you expect. Would recommend this hotel for young people (18-30's)

Room Tip: Anything on the back, 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2016
Dear Nathan,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here in August 2012 in a group of 6 guys. Thoroughly enjoyed our time spent at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and managed to get us two rooms next to one another. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Great value for money. The location was perfect with regards beach, pub and restaurant access as it was about a 5 minute walk from the main strip. As we had booked our return airport transfer wrong we had to ask the girl at reception to amend this for us and she was happy to do this for us which was a great help due to the language barrier.

Hope to get back to Sol Y Vera this year at some point

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Front Office Department at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, November 24, 2016
Dear Guest,

Sol y Vera Apartments is happy to inform you that we've made some big changes since your last visit...!

Some of the new improvements are the following:
- All the Apartments and Studios have been recently refurbished.
- Air conditioning in all the rooms (free of charge)
- Safety deposit box (free of charge)
- WiFi has been highly improved (free of charge)

Do not hesitate to visit our Official Website for more information!

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

These are the thing I did not like about the reseidence:
- internet not working very well in the room, even though i was told it was working (i was forced to go to the reception to skype and i was surrounded with shouting young and BAD MANNERED guys)
- ants in the kitchen! on the glasses on the dishes...everywhere!
- fridge wasnt working properly,
- old synthetic blankets
- no windows in the bedroom
- dirty bath tub
- uncomfortable beds

The good things were the nice staff, good location to visit a nice part of Mallorca Island, spacious living room with a flat screen tv in different languages.

Room Tip: If you get a studio you will sleep on a very uncomfortable and tiny sofa bed. Get a one bed flat eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Danielecheri,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay with us. We are very sorry that your experience in our Apartments were not as you expected.

Before we give the apartment to the new arrival guests, we check that everything is Ok. If something were not right once you were inside (like for example the fridge) you could have reported that on Reception and we could have always replaced it on the same day. The same about the cleaning.

The Free Wi-Fi we offer in the Apartments is good to check the emails, newspaper and some other things were you don't need a strong connection. If you need a really strong connection, like it was in your case, to Skype, we offer to our Guests to go in the Reception Hall.

I'm surprised when you say that in the bedroom there were no windows when all the bedrooms from our Apartments have a window.

Once again, I want to apologise that your stay were not as good as you expected to be. We do value all our guests’ opinions as it is through this information that we can improve the service and installations we offer.

Kind regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just returned back to the UK today after a four night stay at Sol Y Vera. Pretty basic and the rooms are a little dated but those are the only slight negatives I have to say.

The rooms were very clean, the staff were excellent and the location of the hotel is perfect whether you are looking for a beach holiday, clubbing holiday or a bit of both. Plenty of bars, shops, food places, a chemist, etc, pretty much outside and the main strip is probably only a 5 minute walk.

Would happily return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Recepcionista at Sol y Vera Apartments, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Gavin,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about the Apartments and Staff. We are very pleased that you had such a fantastic time at Sol y Vera.

About the Rooms, I would like to say that this year we have only refurbished/renovated the entire ninth floor and we will continue every year to renovate a few floors. I can ensure that they are going to look much more nicer and modern. So, I encourage you to book one of them when you come back.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you back at Sol y Vera very soon. If you want to come back please contact me directly and I will ensure that we get you the best deal available.

Best regards,

Luis Oliver
Reception Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Vera Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Vera Apartments

Property: Sol y Vera Apartments
Address: Av. s'Olivera 5, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sol y Vera Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol y Vera Apartments are 100 m from Magalluf Beach, Mallorca. They feature free WiFi and an outdoor pool with sun terrace. All rooms have air conditioning and private terraces, some with sea views. Each apartment has a fan, safe, flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. There are 2 sofa beds in the living room, and the kitchenette comes with a microwave, fridge, kettle and coffee maker. Sol y Vera Apartments has a restaurant and a bar. There are many shops, bars and restaurants within a short walk. There is a 24-hour front desk. Luggage storage is also offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol y Vera Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Vera Magalluf
Sol y Vera Hotel Magalluf
Sol y Vera Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing