We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“michele & derek n/wales.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sotavento Apartments
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hi we have just returned from sotovento apartments.well what can i say but thes apartments are amazing.from start to finish.they are spotless and all staff night and day are brilliant.we would like to thank all of them for there hard work.nothing is to much trouble.All areas of the place are well maintained inside and out.We ended up in this apartment as our first hotel was over booked and what a great place we had thank you to lowcostbeds for good choice.We will definitely be going back here and hope to return again soon with our family.Thank you once again to all that work in sotovento for a great stay will see you all again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 323 what an amazing room you get fews from both sides & quite sunny untill eve...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylanvaughan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotavento A, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Hi Michele/Derek,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Sotavento we really appreciate you taking the time to share your views on our property with other potential visitors.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sotavento and we have shared your remarks about our team with all the team members , its great to get such positive feedback.

At Sotavento we work hard to make sure our guests are always our first priority and the training of our team reflects this.

Thanks again for the fantastic feedaback and I hope that we see you again at Sotavento very soon.

Regards,

Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Sotavento Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 840 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was only in Magaluf fot the weekend but these apartments were great. Mt self and three friends stayed in the same apartment which was clean, spacious and had everything we required in it. Staff were excellent also and helpful when required. Overall a great choice and great value too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotavento A, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hi,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us at Sotavento, we really do appreciate your feeback.

We are so pleased that you had a great, but short stay with us, maybe you need to come back for longer next time?

We have passed your comments onto the team at Sotavento who value your feedback.

Thanks again for leaving a review and we hope that you return to Sotavento soon.

Regards,

Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at the Sotavento twice with a group of friends; once in summer 2010 and again in summer 2011. The décor is very modern & everywhere was kept clean. All the staff I came into contact with were polite & friendly, & I always felt very safe whilst staying here. I would definitely stay at the Sotavento again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyGirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotavento A, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Sotavento, we are really pleased that you had another great stay with us last summer.

We appreciate your feedback and will pass this onto all of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Sotavento some time very soon.

Thanks again for your comments, very much appreciated.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have just got back from staying here for my hen party and had an amazing time!! Fantastic apartment and very moden. Brilliant value for money!!! Staff are all so welcoming and friendly. Thank you for an amazing time. Would highly recommend to friends and family and would defintitly be going back

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephwhit85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SotaventoApartments, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our apartments, we really apreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel with other potential guests.

We are so pleased that you had a great hen party with us and you found the apartments excellent value for money.

We have shared your comments about the great service and friendly welcome you received with all of our team.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sotavento some time soon.

Regards,
Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Me and 4 of my friend stayed here last year, we went for my 18th and it was amazing, when we arrived we was greated by 2 of the hotel reps and was given free coctails, our rooms was just like the pictures that we had seen on the internet, before we went we read a lot of reviews about the 'cardiac hill' IGNORE IT! unless your morbidally obeist then its not a problem! Would go back tommorow highly reccomended !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirstyleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SotaventoApartments, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Hi Kirsty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Sotavento, we really do appreciate you sharing your views of the hotel with other potential guests.

We are really pleased that you had a fantastic holiday with us and very much hope that we can welcome you back to Sotavento some time soon.

You are right about the hill, it really is not that bad, particularly after a good day at the beach or good night out!

Thanks again for the great feedback,

Regards,

Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed in the Sotavento Apartments with a group of friends. Honestly cannot fault it! The staff are friendly, the food is lush, drinks good value and rooms both spotless and huge. It's a short walk away from the strip but far enough away to get some sleep. Also easy access to the beach. Our air conditioning broke down but was fixed within 2 hours. Pool area a decent size with the latest tunes playing all day. Situated at the top of quite a steep hill, but you can't have it all. I would recommend these aprtments to anyone and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SotaventoApartments, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Hi there,

I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Sotavento.

We are really pleased that you had a fantastic holiday with us and that you have shared your great times with other potential travellers via Tripadvisor.

We have lots of new and exciting things planned for this year and we are sure it will be a fantastic summer 2012.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sotavento and thank you again for taking the time to share your views about our property.

Regards,

Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We travelled as a small group of girls at the end of the season, mid Sept 2011, and we couldnt hav asked for a better hotel! as a group wanting 2 go wild at night an chill in the day this was perfect! couldnt have got closer to the strip and the hotel was nothing short of fabulous for Magalluf! Would DEFO stay here again! TOP class at a great price!

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SotaventoApartments, Director of Sales at Sotavento Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Hi Christina,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Sotavento I am really plased that you had a fantastic holiday with us and the positive feedback is great to share with our team and possible future visitors to Sotavento. I hope that you and your friends will come back to Sotavento in the future and if you do please get in contact with me.

Thanks again for the positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.5 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
HSM Sandalo Beach
HSM Sandalo Beach
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotavento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotavento Apartments

Address: Torrenova 34 | Calvià, 7181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $56 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotavento Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sotavento Apartments is in the perfect location to take advantage of everything Magaluf has to offer. Its minimalist style, modern facilities and tasteful Hed-Kandi esque decor help to create a special atmosphere to chill out and relax.These stylish, elegant and up market apartments are situated at the top of the hill, just minutes from the beach, and Magaluf’s famous “Strip” which has numerous bars, restaurants and nightclubs and all just a few minutes’ walk from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sotavento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sotavento Apartments Hotel Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Magalluf
Apartamentos Sotavento Hotel Magalluf
Sotavento Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing