We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location terrible food?”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of FERGUS Pax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FERGUS Pax
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good location terrible food?”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is clean with a good mix of age groups and people from family holidays to young people enjoying it!
However the food is uneatable! There's lots to choose from but it's all discussing. other than cheese and ham which we made into sanis, we ate as little as possible from the hotel so the all inclusive was wasted. We also for that the drink were very cheep versions as well as the mixes. The beer was good but would advise to stay away from spirits & mixes.
The location of the hotel is good. close to the beach and a 10 min walk onto town so it's nice and quiet on a night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    131
    94
    43
    66
See reviews for
82
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms were always cleaned daily, the staff were very helpful, only two things let it down, the rule on one drink per person and the uncomfy beds, I was very happy with everything else, the food was good, pretty much the same stuff daily but plenty of choice, all in all a good trip with the lads

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Batesey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The first thing to remember when viewing the reviews on this hotel is the price and what the hotel is about. No its not luxurious or has wonderful food however it is exactly what is required. It has a TV, a shower, a bath, a bed and all of which is reasonably clean. We went on a P&O cruise in July this year and stayed here for my 21st and yes the cruise was lovely but there is no comparison due to price and what its all about. So if you are going to Magaluf to have a great time with your friends or your partner at the beach or out and about then i would recommend staying here. Its a 10 minute walk to the pirates show, 20 minutes to the Western Water Park, 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to the 'strip'. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to avoid the noise from the pool and the patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was extremely worried when I read the reviews after a late booking a holiday for my 16 year old son and myself. Room was basic but clean. Food was the almost the same everyday but was edible. Salads were good. They did try to put on a special dish each evening. Annoying that you could only get one drink at a time but the bar staff were very friendly and after the first few days had my drink ready for me before I asked. Location was pretty good as it was about 10 minutes from the strip and was quiet around the pool during the day. Entertainment team tried hard but as you can imagine there was not a lot of interest during the day. It did get noisy when people returned at about 6am but to be expected if you go to Magaluf. Bottom line is that it was an OK hotel with a good staff and about standard for what you would expect. Glad I stayed at the Pax and not the Barracuda. I understand from the people that come over that the Pax was much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just got back. Great location, tr staff are excellent however abit of an expense for what we had. Moved the first night to Barracuda, and were only staying 3 nights. Barracuda is disgusting an lets say I'm not shy or a light sleeper but stuff going on till 7am,smoking,shouting an puking Mmm moved to Pax, shower ceiling collapsed, air con didnt work nor did the main pool. The English seem to be move to barracuda, the rest are allowed to stay at the Pax. Best thing..got to stare at a lovely bloke with his 2 mates alnight! Cassie.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Upon arrival, we were given a twin room. It was surprisingly small, with no where to put our suitcases once we had unpacked, and not a lot of floor space. We asked to move rooms, and were told to return the next day when they'd know more on the availability. That night, we were awoken by a group of men shouting and banging in the rooms either side of us, which was quite shocking considering we were two ladies alone next door! The walls were paper thin and so were the doors.
The next day we asked again to be moved, in reply the staff were very helpful and moved us to a larger room. This was a great improvement, as we now had a few feet of space on either sides of our beds. The next morning we awoke to find men's shoes on our balcony and salami! Apart from this, the room was much more to our liking!
The food in the hotel was fresh every day, and we never had a bad meal. There was lots of variety and the menu changed each meal. There was a good selection of drink choices, whether it be alcoholic or soft drinks that you prefer.
The hotel has three swimming, but only one was in use and the other two were cordoned off. During the day, music is played across the open pool.
The location of the hotel was good because it was walking distance to the beach and Magaluf town (which does mean there are constantly guests entering and leaving the hotel throughout the night). The hotel is on the quiet end of the beach, which means that there is plenty of space for the sun loungers.
All in all, the hotel and location is more suited for young and outgoing groups. I cannot criticise the helpful staff or good food on this holiday- only the noise!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 4 nights all inclusive in marina pax in july 2013 and were a bit concerned after reading some reviews can happily say it was a nice place to stay the selection of food was good. The room we stayed in had 5 beds 3 in the main room and 2 in another room it which was spacious enough for us. The entertainment was so so but seemed alright for what it was! The bar staff where great and up for a laugh would of appreciated more mixers than what they had available though! The main bad point in my opinion was that the main pool seen on most the pictures and that our room overlooked wasn't in use and was all taped off for some reason however there was another suitable sized pool round the corner with a bar too. The hotel is in a great location being around a 5 minute walk to the strip but set far away enough to be peaceful. and only a matter of seconds stroll to the beach with great views from the higher floor rooms.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors have better views though the lifts are small and sometimes slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edward g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.0 mi away
Therergus Resort
Therergus Resort
#17 of 27 in Magaluf
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.3 mi away
Sol Jamaica
Sol Jamaica
#163 of 181 in Calvia
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Atlantic Park
HSM Atlantic Park
#12 of 27 in Magaluf
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Pax

Property: FERGUS Pax
Address: Avenida Del Notario Alemany, 34, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Pax)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Pax 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your FERGUS Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Pax Magalluf
Hotel Marina Pax
FERGUS Pax Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing