We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for price.”
Review of FERGUS Pax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FERGUS Pax
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Location wise very good. Felt out the way of the busy nightlife which was nice but within 10-15 min walking distance to the nightlife. Plus only 5 min walk the main beach. Had lovely views of the sea from our hotel. Hotel it's self very basic but clean. Not going to get much sleep if you have neighbours that come in early hours and work out how to call you on the hotel phone. Tho most big parties don't stay for long. Any problems we did have, staff very friendly. Pools very nice there is one busy one and one more chilled. we spent most our time in the chilled side but families and big groups tend to stay in the other pool as it has music and games for both adults and kids. We arrived in the early hours to our hotel and they provided us with food and a drink. Food did became very repetitive over the 7 days but not much to complain about there. Breakfast was good, lunch ok and had lots for people who might be more fussy. Dinner was the best meal and offered more choice. Snacks were good and never busy so always easy to get food. Drinks very good too and worth being all inclusive. Cocktails weren't that nice tho. Nice chilled water up in till midnight. Advice top up drinks bottle for the night unless you want to buy a drink (not cheap). Over all not a bad stay for the price.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank alley089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for FERGUS Pax
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 417 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

i have now stayed in this hotel about 6 times or more with lads small groups, couples and just with the wife. Great location away from the the madness of the strip but only a 10mins walk there if that's your bag, stayed for 12 nights end of Sept nice and quite not to busy food was again good with ample choice for any normal eater including the `veggies`. You can access the beach in under 3mins walk adjacent stepped path across from main entrance, our room was massive cleaned every day overlooking pool and sea view. reception staff always friendly and helpful but if your an idiot then expect no respect you have probably deserved it. and maybe should have booked the Marina Barracuda. But thankfully good people are by far the majority we have booked for next May 2 days after getting back, under £400 a couple 7nts be rude not too!!!! Just hope the sun comes out Sept was a little wet at the end

Room Tip: corner room we had on 2nd floor facing pool and sea view was brill love the 1st or 2nd floor can wal...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WarwickshireBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We arrived at the hotel during the afternoon, we were given a warm welcome by the staff and as we went to our room the room was clean, after reading the reviews we were surprised however thats when it stopped!! The food at this hotel is nothing to be desired, if you like chips you will be ok other than that it was tasteless and was all of very poor quality! On my second last day however my ipod had been stolen out of the room, which I presume was the cleaner. We were kept awake all night one night by a screaming drunk girl and it seemed to be that there was no security on as nothing was being done about it! I wouldnt go back to this hotel as the food was of far too poor quality and you have to eat out you may aswell be self catering!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was a cheap holiday spotted on the "low Cost Holidays" site whilst browsing and had set dates, airport and hotel for 7 days "All Inclusive" for £250 from 2nd October. We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and were dealt with efficiently by the hotel reception. Our room was at the back of the hotel which suited us. It was a standard room containing 3 single beds, built in wardrobe, bathroom and balcony. As with the rest of the hotel the decor was a little tired looking. The food was adequate, always something to everyone's liking in the dining room and the drinks were local, but again, plenty of choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay helped greatly by the magnificent weather. I have heard that this hotel is closing on 22nd October as it has been bought by the SOL group who are going to turn it into a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are much quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edintat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

To be honest if I had read the reviews before booking it would have put me off...but I didnt and this holiday turned out to be absolutely brilliant!
Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff friendly and our entertainments team were amazing, keeping us all entertained all day and evening, they were absolute stars!!
I went with my husband and our daughters aged 17 and 19. The 19 year old is a very fussy eater and I was dreading mealtimes after reading the write ups on here but she actually ENJOYED the food and there was only one night when she didn't like anything on offer.
Obviously this hotel is in Magalluf which is a Spanish island so expect to be served SPANISH food!! Also expect noise as Magalluf is a party resort, if you want a quiet holiday then go to a quiet resort....likewise if you want 5 star accommodation then go to a 5 star hotel and pay their prices! All in all this hotel was great value and we all said we would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janestannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

An excellent 3 star hotel - take no notice of negative reviews unless very picky (if you want 4 or 5 star luxury then bloody pay for it) Clearly some of those posting negative reviews are doing it because they caused trouble and got moved or are just extremely picky and want 4 or 5 star at 3 star prices.
My girlfriend and i visited this hotel for 11 nights on the 16th September 2012 and found it to be excellent.
Upon reading the reviews my girlfriend was very scared about visiting this hotel but having been previously stayed here and found no faults i assured her it would be fine and couldn't be as bad as some reviews were making out.
Upon arrival reception staff were excellent, could not fault them for helpfulness or friendliness throughout the holiday unlike some of the reviews are stating.
We were given the information about the hotel, where everything is and restaraunt and bar times etc and given room 211 and directed to it.
Upon opening the door we were amazed to find that we had a very spacious room with 6 beds. There was only 2 of us but we werent going to complain. We had a sea and pool view as requested and the balcony was very spacious. The handrail on this balcony was nice and secure unlike some travelers claiming the high floor balcony rails are unstedy and unsafe.
The room was basic and in need of updating - TV was old and had only 3 english channels, beds were just basic and dated but cant realy fault it as it was clean and spacious and had all the facilities we needed, bedside tables, drawers and dressing table etc. Maid service was excellent and rooms were cleaned - beds made and towels daily and fresh linen most days.
Restaurant was excellent. - Food selection was extensive and quality reasonable, not brilliant food but adequate, couldn't fault it. The food did get repetead after about a week but this is usual for all inclusives. Full English Breakfast on a morning was excellent with English Bacon, English Sausages, eggs, tomatoes, beans, mushrooms, fried bread and hash browns plus toast cereal etc.
Snacks were very good with beef and cheicken burgers, sausages, hot dogs, chicken nuggets, chips and pizza plus salad bar and cold meat and cheese. - Every meal had something for everyone, even picky eaters should have found something they liked.
Evening meal had the usual meal selection plus a grill where the chef grilled or fried food in front of you.
There were even yorkshire puddings and roast meats one day.
Could not fault the food - Best all inclusive food we have experienced so far but did get repetative after a while as expected in any all inclusive.
The restaraunt staff were also very helpful and friendly and could not fault them as they all worked very hard.
The bar service was excellent and there were local alcoholic drinks available inc vodka, bacardi, whisky, gin, rum and even a local baileys. San Miguel on draught. They also had lovely cocktails, Love on the Beach, Pina Colada and Blue Lagoon plus non alcoholic cocktails. Also the soft drinks were premium brand cola, fanta and sprite - Plus they had slush which was great for the kids but good mixed with any alcohol for the adults
Bar staff were excellent and worked so hard to serve customers fast. There were never realy any long ques although it was supposed to be 2 drinks per customer. Sometimes you could get more but that depended on how bar staff were feeling and how many customers there were waiting etc. Hotels rules are 2 drinks at a time per customer. We didnt find this an issue at all.
All bar staff were excellent but especially HERNAN and RAKEL (dont know the correct spelling)
Entertainment Team were Excellent and kept us laughing and having fun all holiday. They were brilliant doing games during the day and putting on good shows on the evening.
Thanks to Pablo, Adrian, Christina and Amy for making our holiday so memorable.The entertainment team were also great with the kids - Kids Club and Mini Disco and there were a few families staying at the hotel who also enjoyed their stay and the kids were very happy at the hotel.
Shows on an evening were excellent for a 3 star hotel, some nights are the entertainment staff and 3 or 4 night a week are outside performers coming into the hotel.
Magic show, acrobats and snake show were fantastic.
I would not reccomend this hotel as a family hotel as it is in MAGALUF and there are loud groups who go to party and make noise but if you do take your family then dont get too worried because im sure you will have a great holiday, IT REALLY ISN'T THAT BAD.
We heard very little noise in our room at the hotel maybee due to its location but security were excellent and very strict with anyone who was being too loud after midnight or causing trouble.
Could not fault the hotel overall and would go back, just in need of a little modernisation and a shame its rumoured to be taken over by the SOL group next year and turned ito a five star hotel.
Would reccomend this hotel to other couples going to magaluf. The hotel was a mixed bag of families, couples and groups but majority couples and families and there was never realy any trouble from the groups and security were excellent.
Reccommend this hotel - A brilliant 3 star, good value for money, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Room 211 was spacious and had very good views over sea and pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank frazthelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is adequate for a cheap stay, all inclusive, however lunch seems to be re - heated food from the previous night. Bar staff are quite miserable and security are good to keep things quiet on an evening but are very miserable and after all many stag and hen holidays stay at this hotel, there were a few families there but the hotel seriously needs to decide if they want their clientele to be stag and hen holidays or family - you cant have both as it causes complaints from people who want their stay to be quiet. The rooms were ok adequate for a 4 night stay, shower was intermittent with hot/cold water. lower pool looses the sun from the hotel at around 4pm, lower pool does need a clean. Lager is San Miguel and it was ok. Short walk from the strip if you take the beach front walk. I would probably try stay in the Wavehouse hotel if i was to visit Magaluf again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljs250876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.0 mi away
Alua Calvia Dreams
Alua Calvia Dreams
#17 of 28 in Magaluf
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,493 reviews
0.2 mi away
HSM Don Juan
HSM Don Juan
#15 of 28 in Magaluf
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FERGUS Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FERGUS Pax

Address: Avenida Del Notario Alemany, 34, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Pax)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $81 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FERGUS Pax 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your FERGUS Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Pax Magalluf
Hotel Marina Pax
FERGUS Pax Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing