We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HSM Don Juan
Nearby Hotels
$130
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
$251
$237
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
$136
$128
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
$154
$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$101
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
$100
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$663
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
143
202
150
94
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
202
150
94
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrifle shootinggreat holidayten minute walktable tennisgreat entertainmentfood was averagenice poolparty goersbreakfast and dinnerstayed here for a weekfresh towelsanimation teamsun loungersstriphsmgirlsdarts
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 662 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel Don Juan provided us with everything we needed for our stay. Room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly, entertainment staff were enjoyable round the pool and tried to get everyone involved. Hotel can be slightly loud at times but thats to be expected in Magaluf!!! Didnt sample the food whilst there as was never up in time for breakfast and out again before evening meal. Wouldnt advise bringing children to the hotel but perfect for girls/lads holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool as view on the front of hotel is not great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a clean friendly place and there is great entertainment by the pool. It is not far from the main strip which is fab! The food is decent and it is an enjoyable place. Our room is clean and big enough for yhr 3 of us. I would definiteley recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and the meals on offer at our restaurant.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My son arrived at the hotel last night. He is on his own as his friend was too ill to fly yesterday. After breakfast this morning his room had been made up but a sum of money was missing when returned.

My understanding is that the management have not been very helpful and have said that he can report it to the police but has no evidence to prove it.

Other residents have said that you need to be careful with your possession and lock them all away.

I would have hoped for more as this is his first trip away and he is currently traveling alone. Could do better management team

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Alison,

We would like to thank you for your comment and apologise if you feel that the staff at the hotel is not treating your son fairly, however you must bare in mind that the hotel states very clearly that it does not take responsibility for the personal belongings of guests, although the hotel does offer a safe that can be rented for a small supplement.

We have been assured that the staff at the HSM Don Juan is doing all it can to assist your son in the report to the police about the robbery.

Best wishes,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

A group of 8 of us (girls) came to magaluf from the 18th to the 25th of June and we were worried about coming after reading some of the reviews, but it was the complete opposite to some reviews! It is a perfect hotel for young people who are there to have a good time! The staff were lovely and helpful, the pool area was fun and always had English music played full blast through out the day, we were all inclusive which I recommend as you get free cocktails, lager, soft drinks, peach schnaps, vodka etc. the rooms were clean and cleaned on a daily basis, showers were really good, balcony was an ok size. The food was ok, not the best but there was a lot of options, we lived off chips and rice. The location was really good! About a 5 minute walk to the strip and other bars, which was perfect for us! All in all I would give the hotel a 10/10 I would definitely go back! Don't listen to any reviews saying it's no good. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maisiewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

We would like to thank you for your constructive criticism and confirm that we have passed this information on to the person who is responsible for that area in order to ensure improvement where possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Everyday many activities "jump jump in the pool for water pool" other people are great bar staff funny up for a laugh overall great holiday and great entertainment! Perfect! Luigi helped everybody! Controlled the pool! Legend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassicWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4409, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Don Juan, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your evaluation and your commentary.

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and that you have enjoyed your holiday.

Our staff will be happy about your positive remarks, as our first priority is to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.

We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of the hotels within our “Hoteles Saint Michel” chain in Mallorca.

With kind regards,

HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews