We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Steak & Friendly Service”

Restaurante El Mundo
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant open since 1977. We offer fresh meat and fish, home made pizzas, paellas and tapas (full portion). Familiar atmosphere, renewed decoration, big terrace, wifi avialable, we accept credit card. Daily menu. Night menu. Daily deals.
monkeyplex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak & Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

With so many cheap and rubbish food places in Magaluf its a real surprise to find a find a great little restaurant with good service and even better food.

If you do get a chance to visit make sure you try the pepper steak its amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    74
    21
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“When visiting Magaluf, this is a "must go"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

When I planned my stay in Magaluf, I did some search on Tripadvisor and found El Mundo. We ended up having dinner there 5 times and for very good reasons. Whether it was fish, sea food og meat, it was deliciously prepared and very tasty!! The staff is very serviceminded and attentive, and prices are really reasonable. Frankly I didn't expect to find such a fine treat in Magaluf, but the number of locals visiting the restaurant is usually a sign that it's great..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poul_bjerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We asked at the reception in our hotel about a good restaurant with traditional spanish paella (after being disappointed with paella we got by the beach). He recommended El Mundo. We got an excellent paella! Everything was served by a lovely waiter who checked every now and then if everything was all right with the food and service. We went back to El Mundo few more times trying other dishes that where just delicious! Pizza tasted amazing! The dough was thin as paper, crunchy... just amazing! Grilled fish, baked fish - yummy! And each time we went there they spoiled us with an excellent anise liquor which they give to taste after dinner. Great atmosphere, beautiful people, excellent food! We were very surprised that such a good restaurant can be found in Magalluf - a place of never-ending parties and bars with english breakfast. If you look for a place to eat a great food in friendly atmosphere - El Mundo is the one you've been looking for! :) They take care about the details!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ataner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic and great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Came here last night, what can I say but it was fantastic, food to die for, Pedro and Guty, the 2 waiters could not have been more accommodating and very friendly, set menu 21 euros including wine excellent value. kids and husband had garlic prawns said best they have had for years. Will define go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lozzaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bentley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just a quick bite with the family. Friendly waiters and a interesting menu. The food appeared quickly and all the children left clean plates. Result.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Mundo also viewed

 
Magaluf, Calvia
 

Been to Restaurante El Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing