We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and friendly people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My fiance and I had a great meal here on our trip. We got the nachos and chicken fajitas and both hit the spot. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The view from the restaurant just kind of overlooks a quieter street so it's not scenic but a decent number of people walk by so there is still some element of people watching. Truthfully, most of the places that had great views in busier areas did not have great food so I'd choose this place for the food alone any day. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sireenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    33
    8
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great little restaurant. We ate here one night. I had the Chicken Fajitas which were great, the Garlic Sour Cream is a treat. My wife had the Enchilada and she said it was good. Had a couple of Long Islands as well and they were also good. Would really recommend coming here, it has a rustic feel about it but it is only a minutes walk from the Magaluf strip. Staff were great and very friendly.
I would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank HRH-Garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Went there last july, and the chilipoppers were just amazing! Food in general was also great, cant wait to get back there

Helpful?
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaraunt with a roof Terrace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were recommended this place so we tried it was lovely food, we sat downstairs and the staff are all friendly, we didnt realise it had a terrace until we were leaving so we visited again and went on to the terrace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best food in Magaluf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Went here last week with friends while staying in Magaluf. Been to Magaluf twice and this is easily the best restaurant we have ate at. The steak was perfect, and my friends had the mixed fajitas which they said was the best they've had. Service was great, and the waiters were so friendly and helpful, also including a free round of shots with our meal. Couldn't speak higher of this restaurant - if you go to Magaluf, go here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Calum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing