We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here in June last year and had an amazing time! I was on the 9th floor with a sea view which was absolutely amazing, e room was basic but was massive so couldn't complain! Had a powerful hot shower too! I spent most my time on the 6th floor with friends I'd met and there room was a lot smaller than ours and the view was of the spa. The staff are nice at this hotel and we never had any trouble with security, we however did loose two room keys on the same night and had to pay 45€ to get news - cant complain really when we was pissed up and lost them! Hotel is right on the beach aswell so never spent time round the pool. It's about a 10-15min walk away from the strip so it's quite quiet at night :) because I had such a good time here, I returned to magaluf in September and I'm going back this August aswell in different hotels! Any one that's up for a great time this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a sea view - you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessBird92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went to the Majorca Beach Hotel, in Magaluf, Majorca for a week in a group of 6 boys aged 18. 26th August - 2nd September 2011.

The hotel is brilliant!!!, we stayed there Half Board and for the price we payed the hotel is everything you can ask for. Clean bedding and towels provided everyday, good food where there is a buffet style restaurant with plenty of seats provided. Breakfast has the good old classics you expect abroad e.g. full english, cornflakes, tea, coffee, juices ect. Evening meal then has a wide variety of choices on 3 different courses, starters with soups, salads, main meals from pizza's, pasta's, chips, meat's, salads, roast diners, and desserts of lovely ice-creams, cakes, profiteroles, jelly ect.

The balcony's are an average size.
Air conditioning worked fine in both rooms.
Safe deposit box cost us 20euro's for the week.
Plenty of sun loungers around the pool.
Pool is a brilliant place to be at the day time's with all day long sunshine, a refreshing cold pool, very deep, and plenty of lilo's laying around where everyone share's each other's.
Directly on the beach front (literally 15m)
Plenty of shops close to the hotel, and even one inside the hotel's reception.
All staff are pleasantly nice, you treat them good and they will return the favour.
Receptionist were always a good group.
Night security were fine as long as you aren't too loud, and aren't aggressive towards them.

Word of warning though for anyone thinking of playing up at this hotel they are a strict group and have plenty of rules such as, no climbing balcony's, no rubbish to be left anywhere, do not tamper with any fire extinguishers (200 euro fine) ect, ect!!

The hotel is situated at a perfect distance from the main strip of Magaluf, BCM Nightclub, BCM Square, and Majorca Rocks Hotel. It's a 5-10 minute walk to each of these location via the main road, or a 5 minute walk along the beach. We found this location ideal because it wasn't right next to any of the main clubs or bars and you wasn't kept up all night by the music or people around and it was a nice sobering stroll back to the hotel.

This hotel is based about a 7minute walk to the pirate show (which is absolutely brilliant, and I would advise anyone thinking of going to Magaluf or Palma Nova to go there as it is an amazing night out!!)

We also walked to the Wild Western themed Water Park which was about a 20minute walk from our hotel, and this was another great day out where there was loads of slides, and a general fun day!

Other things to do in Magaluf on a lad's/girl's holiday is The Booze Cruz, Bar/Pub Crawl, BCM Nightclub (there's always events on), Foam Party's, Water Party's, Washing Machines, Popcorn Party's, The Pirate Show, Wild West Water Park, Go-Karting, Jet Skiing, and there's many many more !!

Hope this review has been helpful and anyone thinking about going to this Hotel or going to Magalluf in general shouldn't hesitate as it is an unforgettable experience <3

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from people coming back at night, and try to get a room away from the...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryan_real_advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If you are young and wanting to party, this is the place to stop! Everyday while I was there they had decent house/dance/trance music playing by the pool. Most the bad reviews a more from families because it's not really a family hotel as its in the centre of magaluf, 5 minute walk from the strip.
Foods pretty basic but it was nice enough to eat.
Staff are friendly if you respect them and they will respect you back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

great hotel right on the beach,and a short walk to the heart of magaluf,stayed half board and food was good,

Room Tip: rooms facing pool area and lower fl.oors
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

booked this hotel on the advice of thomas cook for 2 young families (20-27) my son was 3 and our friends son 1 that it was a family hotel with play parks etc. Ok there was a playpark but the hotel had no families! all 18 year old party goers.. chairs were thrown from the balcony, people urinated from their balconies, half naked people chapped our door nightly inviting us to parties.. on the first night we sat outside at the stage playing bingo with the kids a glass bottle was thrown from a balcony landing only about 2 metres from the children! this was the last time we sat down stairs at night. at dinner and lunch we asked for the air con to be put on in the resteraunt and were told it only got put on at night :/ Used the hair dryer in the room which went on fire synging my hair due to the hairdryer never being maintained.

Room Tip: the western waterpark if fab! you can easily walk there takes about 10/15mins but i suggest getting...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KcMc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

went there in 2006 it was my first time in mallorca and magaluf loved the hotel love magaluf close to the beach and facilities its for couples and families the rooms were standad as we were self catering but you could go full board.would defo go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey20_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great time good for families in may when i went not much party people but some disturbances during the night in the hall way that did wake us all up from a drunk and the water supply made one of us sick we payed for a ocean room but got a garden room that over looked a tree and smelled of cigarettes we complained and got moved to an ocean view that was amazing view the pool was colled there is so much family things to do shows and ping pong restaurant that was a bit overpriced but overall it was a great holiday :).

Room Tip: Have a room that's all the way at the end of the corridor because it is quieter get an ocean vie...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munch121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca
Sol House Mallorca
#8 of 28 in Magaluf
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf

Address: Avenida Notario Alemany/B. Palma 1, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Magaluf
Price Range: $99 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majorca Beach Hotel - Magalluf Magaluf
Majorca Beach Hotel Magaluf
Hotel Majorca Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing