We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for 10 days end Sep had a great time. Ages 17-74. Had no trouble. Lifts were fine apart from one eve when none were working. Staff friendly ignore the bad reviews. Was noisey early hrs morning when they all come home but they were only having fun. Weather was great. Ate at tom browns most of the time. Good food reasonable prices n friendly staff. Only bad thing towels not changed every day

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 25julie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    215
    182
    86
    154
See reviews for
163
65
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited fiesta jungla last year and thought we'd booked the same hotel. The hotel is now in fact called fiesta Sahara, and is located at the other side of Mallorca rocks! Mallorca rocks has taken over the previous hotel and named it Mallorca rocks 2. The decor and furniture is exactly the same, even the layout of the apartments. But there is now only 2 buildings instead of 12, and the pool and dj is different. The beds were much comfier this time round and we did get a kettle! The music from the dj is much quieter now but does still play from 10 till 11 (sometimes later). We were on the 5th floor (top floor) and couldn't hear the music properly, it just echoed. We stayed next to very noisey neighbours too. Be warned, this is a twentys hotel. If you don't want noise, don't stay here! There was a 30 euro deposit on arrival and a welcome talk - to get you to pay for the nights out the reps have planned. You are more than welcome to say no to them, but they may get pushy. Rooms aren't big enough for 4, and there isn't much to cook with, but for a cheap crazy week away, what do you expect? Overall okay, but if you have previously stayed at the fiesta jungla you will be in for a shock.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steviejay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

So where shall I start, basically upon arriving at the hotel with my partner and 5 friends we were greeted by a nice 30 euro deposit on the room before we even started , overall appearance not too bad although the reception spoke little to no English ! , once receiving our keys we were pointed to the lifts to get to our floor , all I can say is that the standards in the hotel are appalling the lifts were tiny and smelt of vomit and urine , the most unclean lifts I have ever had to get in , we were then greeted on the wall as we walked down to our room by x amount of graffiti ,once in our rooms which were absolutely boiling we turned the fan on which practically swung around on the ceiling and looked as though it was going to drop off , we dumped our bags and headed out for a few hours , upon returning all our suitcases had been rummaged through my padlocked suitcase had been ripped open. All the money gone and a nice new lovely phone , the opposite room to ours which the friends were staying in had the same experience , money and phone taken , now I'm
Not one to point fingers but this was clearly an inside job , as when I left the room all doors were locked and when I returned all doors were still locked so unless by some miracle someone managed to walk through a wall , it had to be someone with a key I was outraged and went to complain , I was greeted by security who was less that helpful as he hadn't a clue , he was basically there to talk to the girls , the reps offered no help except go to the police who spoke again no English and then thought a bottle of booze would make up for our belongings getting stolen ! It was a complete disaster , I asked for no cleaners to enter my room
After this incident . Yet they still came in , probably to see if we had any more valuables , I would highly recommend that no one stays here , in my opinion it needs to be closed down, I only wish someone had told me before I went and I so wouldn't have bothered going ! Worst hotel I have ever had the unfortunate luck to stay in and I would say to anyone who was even considering it to stay away !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sonnellion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you taking the time to share your opinion. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We thought you should know for summer 2016 some massive changes occurred– new management, new branding, basically, new hotel!

Cursach Hotel Group hopes that you will be back for a brand new BCM Hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last week of sept and within hours of leaving my hotel room id had all my money and mobile phone stolen which was locked away might i add, had to be cleaners as there was no forced entry theyd broken open our suitcase and ramsacked it! Security were useless so was reception nothing was done, reps seemed to think drink was the answer to everything, ceiling fan was wobbly and noisy, shower was always changing temp, never got left enough towels. Actual place magaluf was great but hotel ruined whole holiday, dont stay there!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rach19912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you taking the time to share your opinion. We're sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

We thought you should know for summer 2016 some massive changes occurred– new management, new branding, basically, new hotel!

Cursach Hotel Group hopes that you will be back for a brand new BCM Hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Awful hotel, Security guards are constantly angry. Our first night we got blamed for chucking eggs at burger van when we were all fast asleep.
People running up and down the corridor shouting “OH FIESTA SAHARA!” constantly. Saw a couple having a full on fight in the corridor.
Lift roulette spring to mind you would never know what you saw in the lift!
Rep's pretty terrible just wanted money from you, boat party was shocking, they play a mix cd (no dj) whilst the rep hurls abuse and wants you to drink the boat dry.

Not really value for money at this hotel, far better hotels to stay in if you love the nightlife.
I go to majorca/ magaluf every year and this is by far the worst hotel i have ever stopped at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb. Don’t miss out on our exciting, innovative and new adults only hotel - BCM Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

HELLO SEXY BANANA!! Me and my mate stayed at the fiesta sahara from 29th Aug - 5th Sept and what a bloody fantastic time we had, was the first time we had been on a girls holiday and first time to magaz. We arrived lunch time to the chants of 'ohh fiesta sahara' we went straight to the welcome meeting, what a laugh we had meeting all the reps and hearing all about the nightlife.. we got supplied loads of free beer we were still hungover from drinking prosecco at 4am in the airport, hey we are geordies we can deal with it!! We didnt know what to expect the hotels basic but we only stayed in our own room maybe twice as everyone just parties together, your coming in from the strip at 6 in the morning with your maccy ds and theres always someone having an after party! the pools lovely plenty sunbeds for everyone, the reps are fantastic always there to help you out and dont even get me started on BCM... AMAZING!! we spent most of the time in bananas bar and car wash.. from form parties to WE WANT PAINT at the paint party.. words cant describe how great our holiday was.. cant wait to book up for next year.. magaluf was made for us and we wouldn't go anywhere else but the FIESTA SAHARA!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have given the hotel 5*, BUT this is more for my general holiday experience here than the hotel itself; as it really is very basic.
My sister and I stayed in the Fiesta Sahara from 24/09 to 1/10 and had an absolute ball! We were quite concerned as some of the reviews weren't great, but we were pleasantly surprised. Yes the rooms are small and quite plain looking, but we found them to be clean an the beds to be comfortable. The large balconies went down very well also.
The pool is brilliant and with plenty of sun beds; only problem was the VERY grumpy and rather rude lifeguards who seemed physically incapable of cracking a smile.
The bar/ restaurant/ reception staff and maids where all very polite and most had a good understand of English so absolutely no complaints there.
And finally, the 2wentys reps! (OHH FIESTA SAHARA). Our holiday just wouldn't have been the same without them (in particular Kenny), yes their job is to sell you excursions and nights out, but they really do sort you better deals that you would get anywhere else and really do liven up all days and nights. Not once were we pestered to buy anything from them; we were told of the different events and prices and it was left to us to decide what we did and didn't want to take part in. i honestly cannot find a bad word to say about them; the effort that they put in in amazing.
Final notes; brilliant pool DJ - you could tell he really loved his job, pirates reloaded is one of the best things i have EVER seen, 15euro all inclusive drinks package is well worth it and lastly don't use the ATM next to the hotel as it came up with fraud warnings throughout our holiday,
Sure its not the Hilton, but it is everything you could possibly need from a budget, fun, partying type holiday.I wouldn't pay attention to people saying about it being dirty or about things being stolen. In the time we were there I didn't smell anything bad in the lifts and didn't know of anyone having anything stolen.
Go and have a fab time at Fiesta Sahara :D

Room Tip: Facing the pool is ideal if you're looking for a livelier holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazsuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
2,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Magaluf
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#19 of 28 in Magaluf
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing