We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fiesta fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fiesta fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

just got back today from the fiesta sahara after reading some of the reviews before i visited i wasnt sure i was going to enjoy myself.had a totally FANTASTIC week here with my 3 kids age 8,14,20.the room was basic but clean,we had no problems with anything being stolen in fact i had left my jewellery etc on the table,we loved the pool and there were plenty of sun loungers,we upgraded to all inclusive drinks which saved me loads as we went into the entertainment bar every night.we had a right laugh in the bar at night and the girls that did the entertainment were lovely in fact my daughter became a little helper for ruby and sarah.the only down side was that our room was over the lift entrance so though we had a great view of the pool we got woke up by those that had been clubbing with their shouting and banging on the doors at stupid hours.i would defo come back in fact i may go back next year for a girlie hols for my daughters 21st.tom browns did great food at good prices too .wish we were still there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    193
    157
    72
    138
See reviews for
162
46
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Following chasing Thompson for information a no. of times (poor service from them this time round) we got to the hotel not sure what to expect. Pitctures looked lovely, the reports not too good!
Great pool, big aparthotel, basic facilities - 10% families and couples, 90% youngsters and therein was the problem - they were there to enjoy themselves and party, we were there to have a relaxing holiday. The two definitely dont go together hence a wake up call between 4 and 5.30am every morning with the arrival back from partying of crowds of people.This did mean the pool area was quiet all morning!
Location fantastic, 2 mins to beach and in the middle of the resort.
Worst of the clubs and noise are at the back of the resort which leaves a beautiful beach front and promenade full of lovely bars and eating places.
Whilst I would not go back to this aparthotel I would go back to Magaluf - choosing my dates a little more carefully.

Room Tip: Noisiest rooms are overlooking the pool area, overlook the back (classed as a dirt road but to us ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBarry518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I went here with a very pen mind being 29 I though it was going to be over run with 18-21yr olds and be party central after reading the reports, I was actually pleasantly suprised...
The rooms were very basic but have all u need for self catering we never cooked or ate in as maga is really cheap for eating out, Tom browns just a short walk does the biggest best brekka in maga and with brilliant service too
Pool is amazing there was a few families with kids which I deffo wasn't expecting and quite a chilled atmosphere.. At night 11-12 is when the place comes alive with ppl playing music and all having banter whilst getting ready to go out
The square is literally a 2 min walk away which I loved having super high heels then the strip is just a bit up from that do for location this hotel is amazing just a 2 min walk to the beach as well, overall I would reccomend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in maga

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mancgirl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My best friend and I booked a last minute holiday for the 11th sept- 18th sept and we saw how cheap this hotel was and decided just to go for it. When we booked the hotel we paid an extra £50 for the entertainment package at Mallorca Rocks hotel which included being able to see all the live acts such as Wiley, Two Door Cinema Club and Example (which were all fantastic). The staff here were all very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a very good location. It's about 5 minutes from the beach and about the same to the strip. The maids are good too, we didn't get a safe as we completely forgot and everything was safe. Overall, the rooms were very clean, the hotels in a great location and the staff are lovely. I would most certainly stay here again! It's a very noisy hotel at night as theres a lot of party animals just getting in, but I noticed they seem to put familys and young people on different blocks so its not the end of the world if you're on a family holiday :)

Room Tip: Theres a restaurant on the beach front called Tom Brown's which does a fantastic breakfast. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Go mallorca rocks!!!! Drink before you go out on the strip or drink water all night from the best deals of PRs oh i think your free shot may have alcohol in it laffin gas total rip off if its like 1 go on the gas and air when your pregnant, thats contant fly that dosnt go away when your chillin catchin some rays then turns into black man tryin to sell you sun glasses i met the pimp on the way home from the strip who wanted 40 euros just for a suck and they where all black women no go!!! The beach was fantastic very clean and food was brill recomend the Ibizza bar and resturant and the wave hotel. Id go for 10 days if theres a next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EagleeEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel. We were a group of 4 girls aged 31 so after having read the reviews we were dreading it. But in the end we all had a fabulous time and the hotel was fab, although very confused!!! When we were there it was a real mixture of families and groups of friends. The hotel has activities for children and the older generation....but why anyone who isn't into the 18-30 crowd would want to stay here I don't know.

The best part about the hotel is the pool. Absolutely fab with plenty of beds (if you want all day sun get beds at the far end of the pool). Always plenty of banter and fun. Music was great. But beware there is some swearing and as some people go over board there was one bloke being sick one day!!!

The hotel is clean (although we did find that our floor in the room needed a good mop). We had no problem at all with the security staff or reception staff,....if anything they were really nice and helpful to us.

The location is great, short walk from the sea and all of the bars. We had a Mallorca rocks band so we could there too. We found that slightly too young for us though.

Tip.....you do need to pay 30 euro deposit. You can buy a band to drink as much as you like for 15 euro (which we only found out about on the penultimate day). The lights go out on the balconies at 12 and people do tend to sit out there drinking and listening to music. Try to get a room on the corner with a pool view. We had 401 and had fab views of the mountains and pool.

Cheapest shop is around the corner and is called tsc ( total rip off of tesco) but for less than 10 euro for a litre of smirnoff it's worth the short walk. The spa shop right next door is cheap enough though.

If you want sleep, take ear plugs. They will be needed!!!!

The rooms have two electric hobs, kettle, toaster, pots and pans etc. Enough to do basic meals, although the snack bar is cheap enough. Avoid the Chinese across the road...I had such bad food poisoning from there!!! Most places sell EXACTLY the same food, so don't expect variety. Really basic cafe food. We did find a nice place by the sea where we had champagne and strawberries one day, so it can be a little more sophisticated than the strip every day.

Re drinking out....it's CHEAP!!!so many places do wrist bands where you pay 10 euro and drink what you like. Bcm was cool...and again your drinks are included in your entrance fee. But be prepared to wait. The bar staff are also really rude in there.

The fans are ok but air con would be better. You can rent it for 70 euro though.....

We didn't see or experience any trouble there. Security were fine with us and the looky looky men were fine when you said 'no thanks'. Didn't hear of anyone being robbed either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels i have stayed in for the money, had everything we needed and more, always maids cleaning etc and staff would help when they understood you, security did there job which was to keep people out who didn't have a band on understandable as having people stay in your rooms is technically steeling so no fun for some but it seemed more relaxed in the day, no hassle off anyone if you tell them straight they wont bother you i.e Reps prostitutes and the people selling stuff(i told them your all selling the same thing so you need a new product) they did not understand so just walk off.

didn't hear of any theft so i would imagine half the time its people having strangers/new friends in the room or just there on friends steeling from them (i say friends) get a safe if your that concerned.

clean
good food
great location
good pool
close beach
and walking dsitance to the main nightlife

perfect first group holiday for anyone

and cheap if you go to the right places coco bongos two pints 2euros50 (boom)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.5 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#8 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#14 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing