We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant for family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of BCM Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BCM Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant for family fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just returned from my second stay at the fiesta/fresh sahara and if I had to describe it in three words it would be excellent family fun!!! The rooms are basic but well equipped and there is a good kitchenette in the rooms! The pool is huge with plenty of sun loungers to go round. In the day time there are a lot of activities to keep the children entertained and at night it's just the same with the odd parent show thrown in so you don't feel left out! There is a supermarket on site which is reasonably priced and there is a spar 30seconds away which also is good value, there are plenty of places to eat and drink too! Tom browns being the best! The beach is a 2 minute walk away also. Despite magalufs reputation as a party resort there are many bars that cater for families and don't get to busy if that's what your looking for, to sum it up, excellent hotel excellent location excellent value for money and an excellent family hotel :-)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelco3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    200
    172
    81
    142
See reviews for
162
58
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Arrived early hours of morning after a good flight. Quickly checked in. Rooms basic but very clean. We were positioned on the side of hotel that looks over towards the water park and had peaceful nights the entire stay and im a very light sleeper. Pool lovely. Massive but very cold. Weather was excellent for May, felt chilled out by the end of the week. Would imagine in high season only suitable for young due to position. Loved the walks to the beach each night, just 5 minutes and your there. Ate out at Happy House very reasonable and at Tom Browns which was excellent and looks directly onto magaluf beach.

Room Tip: Hotel best suited for young in main.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie64manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

one time you could not stop in the sahara without having a child with you. this was my 12th time staying there,but this time was the worst ever. of course you expect noise at times,but all my family was awoken every night of our 14 night stay at around 5am by screaming drunken youths who even throwed food all through the corridors, it seems all the sahara care about now is filling the apartments with anyone they can get.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colin082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2016
We’re sorry to see you didn’t have a great stay.

We hope that you will take the opportunity to visit again – we’re under new management, have totally re-branded and have had an amazing refurb.

Don’t miss out on our exciting and innovative new adults only hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Booked through Thomsons Hotel only and Jet2 flights from Belfast . Basically a cheap holiday but food in the local supermarket was very expensive, although rep advised us to go to Lidl. The pool area was very good. The only complaint was about the noise early mornings. I had read this in reviews before we went but did not think it could be so bad. I could not allow my 2 year-old grandaughter onto the balcony to listen to the language, even at 10am. A few people complained and the culprits spend the following days passed out drunk or they took notice. The beds were also very hard. The resort is not really a place for young families or people who want peace and quiet. Lesson learned ! Take notice of reviews.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyofthebann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Got a cheap deal £1000 for six of us so was not expecting to much. ive got to honest and say when my wife booked this i was not best pleased given magalufs reputation but i have to say you can have an enjoyable stay. ive no idea what its like when all the youth arrive but we did ok as it was early season . From what most people have said whilst we were there if you go early enough or late enough you will enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joemcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

I have today returned from a week at the Fiesta Sahara. Good holiday and value for money. I travelled with my Mum, Sister and 6 year old Nephew.

The hotel: Check-in was quick and the staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and adequate for our stay. The only downside being, the self catering facilities were slightly minimal, no grill or oven, two rings on the hob and a lack of cooking utensils. The ceiling fans were very good and the balcony was a sun trap.

The pool is lovely an clean, though very cold and didn't seem to heat up at all no matter how hot the sun was!! There were plenty of sunbeds for everyone and entertainment and music all day long. Plenty of games for children and quizes for adults. The food and drinks at the snack bar were nice and good value for money. There were a mixture of people there, families, couples, groups and all different ages. It tended to get a bit noisy in the early hours with parties of people coming back from the clubs, but apart from that, all was ok.

The area: There is everything you would ever need in and around the hotel. The beach is lovely and only a short 5 minute walk. There are shops, bars, restaurants, pubs, mini-golf and clubs right on the doorstep.

I enjoyed my stay at the Fiesta Sahara, and Magalluf, although 'party central' was lovely and friendly with plenty to see and do for all ages.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BristolJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BCM Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2016
We've made some very big changes since your last visit!....

The hotel is now Adults Only, under new management and offering an exciting hotel for young guests wishing to live a unique Magaluf experience

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just arrived back from my Hen Weekend after booking a 18-30's hotel. We were obviously quite excited on ariving to our rooms at about 1am only to be faced with a moaning 'old bun' haired women screaming from her room, what a loser...everyone else staying there (including the maids and security guard) just rolled their eyes at her moaning.haha. I mean, its advertised as a 18-30's hotel...what the hell do they expect and why on earth are they bringing children to Magalluf???

This hotel is fine for a noisey break but definately not for families. Very central and nice big clean rooms.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank squirtle109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCM Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCM Hotel

Property: BCM Hotel
Address: Calle Blanc 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BCM Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BCM Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
BCM Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing