We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
256
326
228
122
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
326
228
122
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfoxys barfree mealterrace barpalma novalovely hotelmagaluf stripbeach towelsgreat holidaynight lifeall inclusive packagesun loungerschoice of foodplenty of choicebars and clubspeak seasonsomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Apart from the view I have nothing good to say about this hotel very disappointed
Booked sea view didn't get one put in small corner room would not move us.
food was just a miss match
Entertainment twice in ten days very poor snakes and parrots.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D189BMgilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFlamboyanCaribe, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

We're sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Our aim is that the Hotel Flamboyan-Caribe should be adequate for everyone as we work with groups, couples, families of many different nationalities.
Of course this is not an easy issue, and we work hard that everybody enjoys his stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback of our food and drink service. That you did not enjoy the food is, of course, a very personal opinion but we will pass on your comments.

For sure the Hotel was fully booked and we were not able to offer you a larger room !!

Best wishes form sunny Mallorca and we hope that you visit us again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

So i had travelled to the Flamboyan Caribe in september, My over all rating is a 2*, The location is absolutely fab close to all the bars,shops and literally beach front location which i did love, The rooms was spacious and were cleaned everyday,Bathroom was very modernised which i liked and balcony is also spacious, The only down fall to the hotel is the food! If only there was a self catering option, i was not happy that i had paid a large amount of money to end up eating out every single night which i did not mind as 10 euro's a night for a meal was fine,But this should ot be the case there was only 5 trays of food out maybe 8 at a push and it was rare you can find something acceoptable to eat which we fouund that other people also at the hotel mainly english agreed that it was disgusting and not much of an option, it was very rare you even had chips! the rest of the food was salad or ham and cheese, the drinks was fab but tasted rather watered down. The prostitutes outside was an issue althouhg this is not the hotels problem, hotel is very secure and will only allow people staying there in as has cctv and a guard will normall come to check. I would not rate this a 4* hotel i would say its pushing at a 2* also i would reccomend to get a sea view as on the strip it can get rather noisy at night and you can hear this.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauenvaughan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFlamboyanCaribe, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

We're sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Our aim is that the Hotel Flamboyan-Caribe should be adequate for everyone as we work with groups, couples, families of many different nationalities.
Of course this is not an easy issue, and we work hard that everybody enjoys his stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback of our food and drink service. That you did not enjoy the food is, of course, a very personal opinion but we will pass on your comments.

Of course we will check this and see were to improve for the coming season 2018 !

Best wishes form sunny Mallorca and we hope that you visit us again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Love coming to this hotel have done for the last 6 years would recommend it to all my friends and family food is fab staff are great Hotel facilities are excellent just need to book up my next holiday there

Room Tip: 108 very big and very comfortable
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenS8004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFlamboyanCaribe, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017


Hello,

Thank you for you feedback. We love receiving positive comments and share it with the community of tripadvisor .

We will try to keep with the good work and motivation to also satisfy all other guests still to come !!

Best wishes from sunny Mallorca


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I like the position of this hotel,although right at the top of the strip you would never think that as you are just down a few steps and right on the beautiful beach. Rooms are spotless.food is good and staff are so friendly.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirkcaldygabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFlamboyanCaribe, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for you feedback. We love receiving positive comments and share it with the community of tripadvisor .

We will try to keep with the good work and motivation to also satisfy all other guests still to come !!

As more satisfied clients we have as happier we will be !!

Best wishes from sunny Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

hotel does not correspond to the declared 4 stars! the rooms are dirty and need repair! the location of the hotel is excellent! but we must take rooms with a view of the sea! food is ordinary, nothing special

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper430161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelFlamboyanCaribe, Director General at Flamboyan Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other TripAdvisor users.

We're sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Our aim is that the Hotel Flamboyan-Caribe should be adequate for everyone as we work with groups, couples, families of many different nationalities.
Of course this is not an easy issue, and we work hard that everybody enjoys his stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback of our food and drink service. That you did not enjoy the food is, of course, a very personal opinion but we will pass on your comments.
At the end of the season there are always some aspects that suffered during the season.
We will certainly check and repair everything for the next season.

Best wishes form sunny Mallorca and we hope that you visit us again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews