We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamboyan Caribe
Nearby Hotels
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
$141
$134
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort(Magaluf)
$73
$66
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sotavento Apartments(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$78
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
$48
$47
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
246
303
218
114
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
303
218
114
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfree mealfoxys barbar terracepalma novalovely hotelmain buildingbeach towelsbuffet stylegreat holidaynight lifemagaluf beachbar staff areall inclusive drinkssun loungershotel is situatedolder people
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 977 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2009

just returned from easter holiday lovely hotel staff so happy and helpful rooms spotless food ok will return in september

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Our stay at the hotel was fantastic the only problem we had was we woke up to hearing the crazy frog (ding ding) every morning from the amusement arcade across the road but apart from that it was great the room's were well kept and clean the night life well what can i say brilliant the weather at that time of year is just right and it's only a 10 min taxi ride to palma town i would definately go and stay there again right in the middle of everything withought all the noise apart from the frog

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Our stay at the Flamboyan Caribe was very pleasant. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. Our room was with a seaview - we always choose that - it gives your vacation an extra dimention to sit on your balcony in the evening and listen to the ocean. In october the area is okay - but I would not choose Megaluff in the summer because of the noise from alle the partying people in the night. There are almost only english pubs all over, with tv sets showing football. It is a typical area for young people who like to party all night long. We went to 4 different restaurants - and it was without a doubt a very nice experience. Not too expensive and the food was good. We chose the restaurants with a tablecloth - plenty of them.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BrittaDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was my third time to stay here and i must say i found it yet again a lovely place to have your holiday.The management have done refurbishment on the Hotel and its maintained spotlessly clean.My room was facing the beach with beautiful views.I was booked as half board, there was a great choice of food for breakfast on a buffet style, also the evening dinner was really good, soups,salads,main courses hot & cold, and good choice of Desserts, ice creams etc.The terrace is good for a relaxing drink or to start your night.
I found the staff extremely nice , Anna on reception was lovely.
I would have no hesitation recommending this Hotel its handy for the nightlife bars and clubs, and as it sits away from the main strip is quiet and not affected by the hustle and bustle.
Will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettyboo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Just came back from there, so I suppose those who are interested in this hotel would like to read some fresh experience.
Being there with a wife and two kids(4&8), from 24.06-04.07. and here it is honest opinion about this hotel.

First, one thing is for sure: I, and I guess almost all of you too, will realise that you've been stayed in a better 4 star hotel. Like many front line beach hotels in Spain (different from Turkey, Egypt, Tunis and most of the Greece), this one too was older build, so don't expect some nice architectural environment, with nice pool scene, etc... Spain started with serious tourism development much earlier than those countries, most of the hotels are build in late 70's and 80's and owners just don't want to take down old building and build modern one and loose season or two without guests and income. So yes, pretty small lobby, simple square shaped pool, with size many people have in front of their homes. On the other side, room we've got was spacious enough, and obviously recently renovated. New laminate flooring (not ceramic tiles like you can see in the pictures of the hotel), new tiles and amenities (still simple bath though). All this was at Flamboyan building,sea view (hotel has two separated buildings Flamboyan and Caribe).
Location is excellent, right on the nice, sandy beach, and the view (2 floor) was fabulous. Speaking about sea view rooms,be careful when you choose it and ask for Flamboyan building. Sea view in Caribe building could be obstructed by some pine trees right in front of the teraces and with Flamboyan building you can get wrong. Another reason for recomending sea view in Flamboyan building is worth of money is a noise issue. Magaluf is a main party zone at Mallorca, main clubs are just in front of the hotel, and our friends who stayed in a room facing the street have had some noise problebs. On contrary, with closed terace and batroom doors in a sea view room, I can bet you wont hear athing at night (sound proof and isolation are great). If you are going with the kids or you just want peaceful holiday, don't be worried with all you have heard about Magaluf. This hotel is located at the edge of the the town and almost connected with Palma Nova which is completely different place, more peacfuland more suitable for family night out or walk by the promenade. Main family place in Magaluf is Benny Hill bar restaurant, and you will find it easy.
I didn't have any stuff problems in this hotel, only spoke from time to time with stuff at the check in desk, and I was always provided with informations I needed.
Main remarks I have for this place are these: I never saw smaller tv set in any hotel I've stayed so far! (37 cm). Also I've never been in 4 star hotel in which you have to pay extra costs for mini bar in the room! It's always good to have some chocolate, candies, milk or juices if the kids woke up in the middle of the night and you need frige to keep it fresh in summer days. Here, it will cost you about 5 euros/day if I'm right to have it instaled in your room. And another issue is that frige wont work when you leave the room and pull out card key from the pocket(all electricity in the room will be shut off, without any exeptional socket for mini-bar. Also ther's no room service (at least there wasn't any menu in the room.)
Also if you plan to rent a car, my sugestion woild be that you do it trough the hotel. It's 170 euros/week for smallest class (Fiat Panda, Chevrolet Matiz), and you can use hotel parking free. Otherwise, parking is 10 eur/day orou will have tough time finding parking place near the hotel. I know, parking should be free for hotel guests, but that's how things are.

Hotel is kept clean, beach is good, but sea can be dirty sometimes in the late afternoon with some sea grass and sand mud. Water is shallow enough near the beach, without any sudden holes, so you can feel relaxed watching the kids jumping and "swimming" around.

All in all, we had a pleasant vacation, ther's a lot of places for the kids around (western water park, pirates adventure show, marine land), stuff that parents will enjoy too. We also enjoyed exploring the island by the car (Soller, then street car ride to the port, Palma with all the shops, shopping malls and historic buildings and squares), and if you even just choose short walk in Palma Nova there's a lot small parks for the kids when they can climb, ride, etc, while the parents have deserved break. :)

That was all, wish you all pleasant vacation wherever you go.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank artttex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews