We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
256
326
228
122
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
326
228
122
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewfoxys barfree mealterrace barpalma novalovely hotelmagaluf stripbeach towelsgreat holidaynight lifeall inclusive packagesun loungerschoice of foodplenty of choicebars and clubspeak seasonsomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The only thing 4 star about this hotel is the views and the location is very central, the food and service is pushing 3 star! In the restaurant there was no table service what so ever... ive stayed in 3* and 4* hotels in the same area and i have atleast been asked what i would like to drink also if someone had already eaten at the table you wish to sit at you would have to lay your own table. hot drinks was only available at breakfast time for the rest of the day they would just turn the machine off in the restaurant,the orange juice and juices available are not actually juice but dilute. The breakfast was always ok but the lunch and evening meals was very hit and miss, the variety was also very limited it got to the point we had to complain. some of the staff need to learn some customer service skills, there was an incident when the restaurant got shut off so they was serving sandwiches from the bar my partner tried to take a sandwich out the bar area the next thing this spanish lady who worked behind the bar started shouting at him in spanish instead of calmy trying to talk any english and say you cant leave the bar with food, to make matters worse she started walking out into the reception shouting in spanish to herself by this point my partner had enough and walked out so she went after him and because he had gone she started shouting at me in spanish she could clearly see i did not have a clue what she was saying and to make things worse she could see that i was noticeably pregnant! my partner was furious after catching her shouting at me and went straight to the manager, the manager then had a word with the spanish lady and she came over and said sorry by this point it was to late no one expects to go on holiday and be spoken to like that!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

All in all a fairly well presented hotel. Not quite what you might expect in magaluf... But that just what we wanted. We didn't want to be pestered by club 18-30 reps all the while and we weren't. I have only 2 gripes about the hotel... Drinks were served in coffee machine sized plastic beaker (wasn't a problem just i had to make more trips to the bar than id have liked) and the air con was a bit noisy. Otherwise the food was pretty good. Plenty of choice. Fantastic beach is at the bottom of the steps next to the pool. Close enough to the bustling magaluf at the same time being just far enough away. We'd go again that about says it all

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JwG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the flamboyan hotel for the first time at the start of October and we were both pleased with out choice of hotel, it is right on the beach, the staff were very good, the only fault we had was the bar closed at 11pm sharp ( not good if you don't fancy going out to the strip) AND IF YOU DO GO OUT TO THE STRIP BEWARE OF PICKPOCKETS, the food was excellent with a different choice each day, rooms were spotless. We were all inclusive and if we go again we would go the all inclusive way again great value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view make sure you BOOK it as you may be dissapointed
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rwh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although this hotel was closing for the season on the day we left you would not have know it as the service was excellent. The hotel was clean and the rooms kept spotless. The food was plentyful and all the staff were friendly and obliging. The hotel is in a good location for nightlife, bars and restaurants. It is well worth the extra few pounds for a sea view. Would certainly consider a return visit next year. On the downside it is not easy to get a sunbed as there are only a few but you are right on top of the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HobbitLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very well located, beautiful beach and sea views one side and a two minute walk to the pubs on the other. A perfect combination of peaceful with fun!

All inclusive was good, a good variety of food for all the meals, help yourself to wine, beer and soft drinks with your dinner. Staff very efficient, always tidy and well presented in there. Pretty much anything you want to drink on the all inclusive and a lovely veranda to sit on. Not all drunks and "tattoo types" here - snobby enough?! I met some lovely people.

Rooms are a bit dated but nice tv, always clean and tidy. Had a friendly maid in every day, fresh towels every single day.

Pool is adequate, nice sitting around it in the sunshine! Was good to mix up beach and pool days :)

Already planning our next holiday back here! Ignore the bad reviews, it's all over exaggerated. Don't expect free drinks when you aren't all inclusive, and if you want a five star luxury holiday, don't expect it from a holiday that is around £400!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews