We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views but not a 4 star! Avoid!”
Review of Flamboyan Caribe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamboyan Caribe
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great views but not a 4 star! Avoid!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The only thing 4 star about this hotel is the views and the location is very central, the food and service is pushing 3 star! In the restaurant there was no table service what so ever... ive stayed in 3* and 4* hotels in the same area and i have atleast been asked what i would like to drink also if someone had already eaten at the table you wish to sit at you would have to lay your own table. hot drinks was only available at breakfast time for the rest of the day they would just turn the machine off in the restaurant,the orange juice and juices available are not actually juice but dilute. The breakfast was always ok but the lunch and evening meals was very hit and miss, the variety was also very limited it got to the point we had to complain. some of the staff need to learn some customer service skills, there was an incident when the restaurant got shut off so they was serving sandwiches from the bar my partner tried to take a sandwich out the bar area the next thing this spanish lady who worked behind the bar started shouting at him in spanish instead of calmy trying to talk any english and say you cant leave the bar with food, to make matters worse she started walking out into the reception shouting in spanish to herself by this point my partner had enough and walked out so she went after him and because he had gone she started shouting at me in spanish she could clearly see i did not have a clue what she was saying and to make things worse she could see that i was noticeably pregnant! my partner was furious after catching her shouting at me and went straight to the manager, the manager then had a word with the spanish lady and she came over and said sorry by this point it was to late no one expects to go on holiday and be spoken to like that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    287
    203
    100
    90
See reviews for
164
332
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

All in all a fairly well presented hotel. Not quite what you might expect in magaluf... But that just what we wanted. We didn't want to be pestered by club 18-30 reps all the while and we weren't. I have only 2 gripes about the hotel... Drinks were served in coffee machine sized plastic beaker (wasn't a problem just i had to make more trips to the bar than id have liked) and the air con was a bit noisy. Otherwise the food was pretty good. Plenty of choice. Fantastic beach is at the bottom of the steps next to the pool. Close enough to the bustling magaluf at the same time being just far enough away. We'd go again that about says it all

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JwG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My friend and I stayed in the flamboyan hotel for the first time at the start of October and we were both pleased with out choice of hotel, it is right on the beach, the staff were very good, the only fault we had was the bar closed at 11pm sharp ( not good if you don't fancy going out to the strip) AND IF YOU DO GO OUT TO THE STRIP BEWARE OF PICKPOCKETS, the food was excellent with a different choice each day, rooms were spotless. We were all inclusive and if we go again we would go the all inclusive way again great value for money.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view make sure you BOOK it as you may be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rwh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although this hotel was closing for the season on the day we left you would not have know it as the service was excellent. The hotel was clean and the rooms kept spotless. The food was plentyful and all the staff were friendly and obliging. The hotel is in a good location for nightlife, bars and restaurants. It is well worth the extra few pounds for a sea view. Would certainly consider a return visit next year. On the downside it is not easy to get a sunbed as there are only a few but you are right on top of the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HobbitLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Very well located, beautiful beach and sea views one side and a two minute walk to the pubs on the other. A perfect combination of peaceful with fun!

All inclusive was good, a good variety of food for all the meals, help yourself to wine, beer and soft drinks with your dinner. Staff very efficient, always tidy and well presented in there. Pretty much anything you want to drink on the all inclusive and a lovely veranda to sit on. Not all drunks and "tattoo types" here - snobby enough?! I met some lovely people.

Rooms are a bit dated but nice tv, always clean and tidy. Had a friendly maid in every day, fresh towels every single day.

Pool is adequate, nice sitting around it in the sunshine! Was good to mix up beach and pool days :)

Already planning our next holiday back here! Ignore the bad reviews, it's all over exaggerated. Don't expect free drinks when you aren't all inclusive, and if you want a five star luxury holiday, don't expect it from a holiday that is around £400!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from Magaluf staying in the Flamboyan Caribe and had an amazing time. Me and a friend stayed here 2nd to the 9th of October and loved every minute of it. The location was perfect... right infront of the beach and just behind the strip. We stayed in the Caribe next door to the main building but this wasnt a problem at all. The room was very spacious, we had a sea view and more of a terrace than a balcony... it was huge.We were all inclusive so made good use of the bar and im the fussiest eater going and still managed to have good meals as there was plenty to chose from. Staff were friendly towards us when we needed anything. There wasnt much in the way of entertainment but who needs that when your in Magaluf. This has been the best holiday ive had in a while and were already planning on returning next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank voltigeur27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From looking at the other reviews, they pretty much have the same opinions as myself and my friends but bearing in mind the hotel was very cheap!! bout £350 for a week all inclusive and in the middle of Magalluf we were really surprised! We loved it! To give it some context ive traveled a lot and mostly stay in 4/5 star hotels.

Staff were lovely, very informative and helpful.

The hotel was in an ideal location, one side you could walk down some steps and you were on the beach and the other side was a few steps onto the magalluf strip. The bar was lovely and the all inclusive drinks menu well worth it. there was a veranda which overlooked the sea and was lovely at night time to relax. Our rooms were in the second building and were lovely, very spacious and clean, with a lovely long balcony with sun loungers.

There's a small square pool which is normal for Spanish hotels and 2 hot tubs....they were great!

the restaurant was ok, food wasn't amazing but again i reiterate the point £350 for a week all inclusive! i would recommend the hot chocolate..GORGEOUS!

If you're interested in what the downside was it all really revolved around the noise at night time. remembering you're in Magalluf and most people are there to party it could get a little loud through the night so ear plugs would be a suggestion. My friends even had a drunk man knock on their door at 3 in the morning because he'd confused their room with his. But it really wasn't that bad. We couldn't hear the noise at all from the strip but we were facing the sea!

We would definitely recommend getting the bus to Palma its beautiful and there's a great crazy golf course in Palma Nova.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms with large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Florida
Universal Hotel Florida
#10 of 28 in Magaluf
1,005 reviews
0.5 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamboyan Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamboyan Caribe

Property: Flamboyan Caribe
Address: Calle Martin Ros Garcia 16, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Magaluf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamboyan Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamboyan Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamboyan Caribe Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Hotel Magalluf
Flamboyan Caribe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing