We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Wave House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel great location”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on the 24th may 2014 with a group of girls on a hen party. The hotel is fab right on the beach and very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly. The pool area is great lovely views of the beach. The hotel is a 2min walk to the strip and BCM square. Free wifi is available also. Overall a great hotel and would recomend for a great holiday in magaluf.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank duffy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi duffy82,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment about our Wave House hotel. We are very happy to know that you and your friends had a great time here and that all the facilities of the hotel, as well as our staff pleased you.
We hope to see you next year to have even more fun here at Sol Wave House!
Best regards,
Sofia Llambias E-Guest Experience Manager @solwavehouse #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    192
    86
    38
    35
See reviews for
115
202
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here from 19th-30th May 2014. This was the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and spacious, towels changed regularly. My only negative is the size of the doorway to the toilet, which is on the narrow side. The bar and restaurant staff were excellent, with a buffet breakfast being served at a reasonable time,08.00-11.00. The hotel can be a little noisy at the weekend with stag and hen parties, but the hotel management are quick to clamp down on this as they are out and about checking staff are doing their jobs. The water from the pools is checked on a regular basis. At the Infinity Pool, towels are available for hire by paying a small deposit at reception. The hotel is ideally situated for everything you need as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sandy G,

We are pleased to know that you choose us year by year, to spend your holidays.
We are happy to hear that our staff was of help to you and that you were satisfied with your stay here at Wave House hotel. Thank you for your suggestions, we will be sure to take them in to consideration.
We hope to see you once again next year!

Best regards,
Sofía Llambias E-Guest Experience #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterculter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great trip to this hotel, travelled with my fiancée primarily to visit wavehouse to ride the barrel. Unfortunately abit early for the barrel to be open all day during the week but that didn't affect out holiday. Wavehouse instructors were great and very clear in explaining safety advice for first timers or beginners. The hotel was lovely nice and clean and no problems with the air conditioning. Out of our 9 nights I think we had 2 nights that we were woke up by party goers but that is expected in magaluf. Didn't try the food on location but from what I seen it looked fantastic but I can vouch for the cocktails. Good service at the bars even when it seemed to be rather busy on the weekend. All in all we are definitely keen to go back and won't even look for another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benstep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Benstep86,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that everything was to your liking and that our staff pleased you. Thank you for letting us be a part of your holidays here in Spain.
Hope to see you in Sol Wave House once again next year to share with us the #Tweetexperience.

Regards,
Sofía Llambías E-Guest Experience Manager #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalluf
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

One of the best holiday resort hotels I have stayed in, by far the best in Magaluf for; Location, Stunning Calvia Beach; Style, Laidback and Sophisticated; Service, breakfast served at a sensible time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Julie T,
Thank you for your amazing words about our Sol Wave House hotel. We are glad to know that you had fun here and enjoyed your breakfast buffet.
Hope to see soon!
Best regards,
Sofia Llambías E-Guest Experience Manager #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night June 2014. Lovely clean hotel, rooms are nice and beds are really comfortable. Didn't try any food/alcohol from the hotel so cannot comment on that. The hotel only has one pool and unless you pay the VIP charge to use it you cannot. There is another pool which you would think was part of the hotel however this is now the sister hotel next door. You can use this if you pay the 10 Euros for the sun lounger, a towel comes with this also. There is little paddling type pools for the kids scattered around, well I think that's what they are. You also have to pay to use the hotels sun loungers, only a few euros as far as i'm aware but considering you are already paying more for the hotel, in my opinion these should come free and as standard as the bed you lay in..All in all Lovely peaceful hotel on the sea front with friendly staff but expensive, your basically paying for the name.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daltons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear daltons1,
We are happy to know that you found the hotel´s facilities to be comfortable and convenient. However, we would like to clear out to you that our Infinity pool is free to use if you are a guest of the hotel. The only VIP service that has to be paid for are the nine bali beds located around the Infinity pool, where you can enjoy your day with champagne and fruits included in the price for those very same bali beds. Thank you once again for your suggestions to help us better our service.
Salutations,
Sofia Llambias E- Guest Experience Manager @solwavehouse #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our third stay at this hotel and after staying at others in Magaluf we still find here hard to beat. Quick check in with friendly, helpful staff. Modern suites, great views over the sea, clean and spacious rooms. The shower is brilliant. ideally located for the beach, strip and BCM's. Plenty of space for sunbathing without being crammed in like sardines. Bali beds for hire at a reasonable price around the infinity pool which is gorgeous. Good to be entertained by the surfers/body boarders doing their bit on the wave machines. Drinks are not too expensive considering the location. Had a bar meal which was good. Access is a bit restricted now due to Cafe del Mar having taken over downstairs this year. A small problem in some of the rooms with smelly drains, especially in the courtesy shower room which was that bad that we couldn't use it. In my opinion you won't be disappointed if you stay here. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 500 and had disturbed sleep due to being right at the side of the lift shaft so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joolz-n-Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Joolz-n-Vinny,
We appreciate your kind words about our Sol Wave House hotel, and are overjoyed that you felt like home and everything was to your liking. Thank you for your suggestions, we will try to do our best to improve our service. We will be happy to see you in our hotel next year.

Best regards,
Sofia Llambias E- Guest Experience Manager @solwavehouse #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This amazing hotel has everything you need for a fantastic holiday. Friendly helpful staff gorgeous pools and seating areas, wave/surf machine. Right opposite a huge beach, rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, views are awesome. Decking area is lovely with two pools Bali beds to hire and waitress service. We had the best holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, sea views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear caz0072013,
We are excited to know that you were fully satisfied with your stay here at Sol Wve House and that we met your expectations. Hope to see you once again in the following year.
Best regards,
Sofia Llambias E- Guest Experience Manager @solwavehouse #socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.2 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 28 in Magaluf
2,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Wave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Wave House Hotel

Property: Sol Wave House Hotel
Address: Avenida Magaluf 18, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Royal Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Wave House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Hotels & Resorts presents Sol Wave House, first Tweet Experience Hotel, located on the beautiful sandy beach and in a great entertainment area. Enjoy our wave pools (*), sporting events, performances and DJs sessions. Our spectacular solarium of 2640 m2, offers panoramic sea views. Relax at the infinity pool, hammocks or Balinese beds VIP (*). Free WiFi access, stay connected , meet new people, be aware of exactly what's going on. Join our community and share your moments #SocialWave. Have a cocktail in our BANZAI BAR overlooking the sea or have a snack along the seafront promenade, overlooking the Infinity pool. The spacious and modern rooms with surfer design, equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV 32 '', mini fridge, free safe, hairdryer, power shower, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and furnished terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sol Wave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Royal Beach Magalluf
Hotel Hm Royal Beach
Royal Beach Hotel Magaluf
Sol Wave House Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing