We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION BUT A HOTEL ITSELF WAS A BIT WILD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lively Magaluf Hotel
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION BUT A HOTEL ITSELF WAS A BIT WILD”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel was in a really good location for pubs, clubs and restaurants but do not go here if you want a full nights sleep. People hammering your door at 6am and peeing off the balcony are not a good recipe for a nice hotel. The best thing about the hotel are the 4 poster beds around the pool and the pool bar prices are also very reasonable. Had a great holiday but will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nj95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    43
    23
    29
See reviews for
4
30
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I went with my friend and enjoyed every minute with varied breakfast, spacious enough rooms with good facilities. Music around the pool would vary daily but in general a good mixture the pool always clean and 4 poster bed sinners were amazingly comfy ;)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sva83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Before booking this accomodation I had read the reviews and it sounded good to me but once we arrived we had to wait 3 hours for the room and then when we got in the room disaster ........ hole in the door, the door did not open, the lamp broken, sand on the floor that was not cleaned from the last guests, horrible smell of dirty mattresses, sheets stained yellow with holes in and the general state of the room was so bad that I actually cried. The rooms are the worst I have even seen and I have been to some bad places.
This hotel is only good for young kids that are too drunk to notice.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jm1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magaluf hotels

London, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked Lively Magluf for a girly party weekend so we were expecting a basic hotel which catered toward young people looking for a good time.

The location of this hotel is brilliant, just a few minutes walk from the strip and both Magaluf and Palma Nova beaches both of which are very nice.

The rooms are very basic, a television was supplied but didn't work, our door was incredibly ill fitting and stuck when it was closed so we had to keep the key in the door to open from the inside.

Cleanliness was the real problem here, whilst the rooms were okay on arrival they were not cleaned the whole time we were there, towels are not changed everyday (we weren't informed of this on check in but then we weren't given any information on check in) but it was the communal areas that were the most filthy; Chicken, Pizza, Shells, Ballons and Socks are just some of the things left around the communal areas for days on end. The floors in the lobby were sticky and dirty. I did see plenty of cleaners wandering around but they didn't seem to do anything apart from move slowly and talk to each other...maybe this is something the management could rectify??

Brunch was provided from 10.30 am and was not great but it's included in the price of the room, the hotel bar was okay and the staff working there were pretty friendly.

I wouldn't return to this hotel, they have the right idea of what they are trying to sell, it's just not managed correctly. We could handle basic but that level of filth is not necessary.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Me and friend (27) have just stayed here from the 12th-14th aug for a girly fun weekend away and loved every minute of it!! We only booked it a few weeks ago and wanted a cheap lil holiday. The hotel is perfect if u want a fun time. Its got a great atmosphere with the music playing around the pool bar from midday with huge four poster beds to sunbathe a bit like marbellas budda beach but minus the potentious people ;-) and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was quite mixed age groups ranging from 18-40. Our room was clean and value for money. Would recommend takin a extention lead as there is only one socket in the room and one in the bathroom, so it just made it easier especially if ur girly girls like us-straightners, curling wands, chargers, i pod etc ha. Ive never stayed in a hotel which has been in such a good location. The beach is two mins out the hotel down some steps and food and shops opposite hotel. The bar strip is two min walking distance ( even in heels) :-) so no taxis needed. Theres a nice lil food place aswell across from lively called 'robin hood. I cant recommend this hotel more if ur looking for a young persons holiday. Were booking again next year and will Definately be booking this hotel. Its everything u need for a fun filled cheap girly holiday! :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Only stay here if you are a party animal. I know Magaluf has got a party reputation but I thought at least I would be able to get a few zzzs at night, but forget that here. Drunk yobs everywhere and one morning woke up to a guy asleep in the corridor. Got told off by security guy and I hadn´t even done anything! Beds are rubbish too. Give this place a miss.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank tvm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Do not stay here if you want to have a nice relaxing holiday. It is full of drunk kids, most of them away from home for the first time. I knew it would be "lively" here in the summer, but honestly the noise in this hotel is beyond a joke. We are only in our late twenties but felt like old biddies moaning about the noise! We like to go out and have a good night, but also need to sleep to recover and here you cannot sleep! The location is good for the strip but awkward to get back at night to the hotel. Magalluf beach is fab.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel186534_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.4 mi away
Magaluf Playa Apartments
Magaluf Playa Apartments
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#2 of 28 in Magaluf
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
810 reviews
0.6 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#17 of 28 in Magaluf
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#21 of 28 in Magaluf
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lively Magaluf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lively Magaluf Hotel

Property: Lively Magaluf Hotel
Address: Calle Sant Miquel de Liria 6, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lively Magaluf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lively Magaluf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Palma Nova
Lively Magaluf Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing