We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveler rating
617
352
171
91
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
617
352
171
91
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nikki beach chic suite passion suite family pool aura team welcome drink cool hotel mini bar pool area sea view checking out loud music long weekend fantastic hotel great atmosphere magaluf strip mallorca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Melia south beach hotel was one of the best hotels i have stayed in, right on the beach and away from the strip!! everything is in walking distance, supermarket, bars, restaurants across the road. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Breda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMSB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mrs. Seanie5,

Firstly thank you for choosing Melia South Beach for your holidays in Mallorca.

We are delighted to know you had an amazing experience with us and that you enjoyed your holidays.

We assure you we will transmit your comments to the rest of the team and we really hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, right on the beachfront and only 5 minute walk to good bars/restaurants/shopping.
Pool area clean and nice atmosphere to relax.
Rooms are nice with queen size bed and nice amenities. No privacy for bathroom though as only frosted glass separates bathroom from bedroom area.
Gym/sauna etc well equipped.
Parking on hotel grounds €20 per day but you can use free public car park beside the hotel if needed.
Staff always friendly and helpful.
Having access to the other melia hotels including the rooftop pool is very handy.
Overall nice hotel for couples and look forward to staying again.

Room tip: Front facing sea view or Junior suite with balcony
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank O8766PNmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMSB, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr. O8766PNmattewm,

Firstly thank you for choosing Melia South Beach,

Should plans ever bring you back to Mallorca, please contact us prior to your arrival so we can ensure you are looked after and provided with another unforgettable experience.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will just start with some constructive criticism, so you do not make the same mistake as we did..if you book a sea view room, the chances are that you will NOT have a balcony, they are reserved mostly for the Junior Suites, so...yes, I was disappointed...our room was located in the hotel 'next door' so to speak. We raised the issue that we had nothing to sit on in the room either (we like a drink before going out and a game of cards) and we had two chairs bought to our room which kinda solved our problem. The big round sofa/armchair stayed unused and was little to no use at all. Breakfast was amazing, BUT often the staff were power washing around the pool whilst we were eating, which was a little annoying, along with the Trance Type music from Nikki Beach next door, my personal moan, nobody else seemed to mind. The light also went on automatically and stayed on for quite a time in the bathroom, so not good for using the loo at night whilst sharing with a light sleeping partner !!
So...on to the positives, AMAZING breakfast, beds, pools, staff, location all 5*. Great for people watching, yes everyone who stays in this gorgeous hotel are pretty MARVELLOUS Daaaarling, we counted at least 15 ladies with surgically improved bits and bobs, especially the Trout Pout...WHY DO IT...IT LOOKS AWFUL !!!! Will we come back ??.... 100%, but we will try Melia Calvia Beach next door, a bit further away from the Nikki Beach Music, and has lots of sea facing balconies.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMSB, Guest Experience at Melia South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Mrs. Kate T,


Thank you for having chosen Melia South Beach for your holidays and for having set aside some of your time to share your stay experience with us and with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

We thank you for your appreciation of the positive points of our hotel and our services and thank you for having pointed out the aspects which you thought needed to be improved. These have been duly noted and will be discussed with our team. We have no doubt that your feedback will help us to continuously enhance our services as part of our commitment in ensuring the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope that you will give us the chance to offer you our services once again by returning for another visit in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel in a beautiful spot overlooking calvia beach 2nd time here and will be back next year ideal for a few nights/week away close to airport
Defiantly upgrade to The Level
Excellent breakfast and evening buffet including alcoholic and soft drinks

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank sirrellnicola0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMSB, Guest Experience at Melia South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Mr.Sirrellnicola0,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing Melia South Beach and for taking the time to share how was your experience with us.

The whole team are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially our The Level , your highlights represent a source of great motivation as we do really care about all of our guests, aiming to make their stay unique and unforgettable.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards from Mallorca,

Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You need to have the card you made pre payment with at checking in otherwise they will charge you again and you will need to claim back original payment! Regardless if you have booking confirmation and passport proof of who you are!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank K5245TWstuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews