We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sol Guadalupe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Guadalupe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Guadalupe
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Sol Guadalupe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Sol Guadalupe was a very nice hotel, lovely nig reception area and huge pool. It is located about 10 minutes from the main strip in Magaluf, although some bars start from right outside the gates. The hotel has a security team on the door at night so as long as you're quiet and not making a fuss, then won't stop you if you are taking someone back to your room. It is a good distance from the main bars and clubs so that it is quiet during the day and at late night time. Perfect for a groups of girls/boys on a lively holiday! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SamGilbert90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,036
    637
    197
    66
    38
See reviews for
525
752
63
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has undergone a refurbishment in the reception and pool area. This makes the whole of the ground floor excellent. The food is very good and there is a wide choice. This hotel suite families and groups of friends over 30. It is totally unsuitable for the 18 to 30 group which hit the strip every night. The staff are excellent from reception, bar staff and entertainment. A great hotel in which i will be staying again. A five star stay was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Dolores D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Robbie B,
I want to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel Sol Guadalupe, especially about the food and all the staff. Your opinion is very important for every one of us.
We are delighted to know that you have full enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again in the future. Hasta la vista!!, Dolores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sol Guadalupe was a nice surprise for the excellent price. Our room was large and clean. The hotel grounds were well kept. The all inclusive food option provided a nice variety of standard but tasty food options. This was great for us as most of the restaurants in Megalluf consists of bar fare/fast food and we did not find many good options for eating out. This hotel is more geared towards families than the party crowd which we preferred. This being said it is walking distance to all of the fun bars/clubs but far enough that you can party and get some quality sleep. My husband and I also prefer the beach to the pool but the pool if large and well kept. The hotel is not located on the beach but it is very close to the beach so this was not a big issue for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples/families looking for both a peaceful getaway to Majorca and the option to go out and have fun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were 8 of us in this nice hotel. We all have look to the pool side of the building but on various floors. We have no problems with sleeping at all, the poolside party always end before 11pm and the pool itself is closed for the night.

Although the hotel is quite large, the staff is very friendly and matter-of-course. The breakfast and dinner was perfect with unlimited supplies.

The beach is 5-10 mins walk from the hotel. Palma is easily reachable via buses.

There is a small 24/7 shop on the other side of the street, you will find there everything you need.

Reliabe car rental can be easily arranged by the reception, and your car will wait for you on the next day in the hotel's car park.

Drawback? Maybe the amount of sunbeds around the pool is quite less compared to the accommodated amount of people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TomDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hi there! We spent a week in Magalluf in July 2011 and we were so excited about the place. We had breakfasts and dinners in our package, they are enjoyable. The staff offers great service, the hotel is clean and adorable. The only problem is that we had twin room instead of a double but still... The sea, by the way, is only 100 m away from the doors and there are lots of bars right near the beach. Getting to Palma or anywhere else is also pretty easy.

Room Tip: Ask for doubles if you need them and try to get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank arazinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family and I had a brilliant time. Thanks to staff at this fabulous hotel. It was my daughter's birthday during our stay and we were pleasantly surprised to find chocs,wine and card complimentary from hotel as we had not mentioned it was her birthday. If going back to Magaluf this would be hotel I would stay in. Been at the Guadalupe a few times over the years and it just gets better and better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank annafromglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was the fourth time we had stayed at this hotel and the standards are still as high as the first time excellent food staff pleasant and polite rooms comfortable and clean.
Reception area and pool area have been updated and there are plenty of sunbeds.
Ideally situated for the Pirate Show 5 mins walk away and the Best Western Water Park 15 mins walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Dolores D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Graham S,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We will do our best to satisfy your next visit and to carry the same standards.

Looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#6 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#4 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.6 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe

Property: Sol Guadalupe
Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Sol House Guadalupe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Sol Guadalupe is ideally located only 200 meters away from the magnificent sandy beach and in a cosy corner of the resort, offering leisure and entertainment services designed for all ages. The hotel has been recently completely redesigned and has completely renewed all of its public areas and rooms. Stay connected with complimentary WIFI, savour unique dining, enjoy spacious swimming pool areas or retreat to the modern and inviting room to recharge and relax. The area has a broad range of complementary offerings: sports installations, golf courses, shops, restaurants, bars, attractions and shows. Calvia also boasts an infinite assortment of cycling and trekking routes and the entire cultural, gastronomic, landscape and monumental tradition of Majorca. Location: 200 m to the beach. 26 km from the Airport. 14 km from Palma de Mallorca. 2 km from Golf Poniente and 5 km from Golf Bendinat. Rooms & Suites: Totally refurbished, modern and comfortable rooms with balcony overlooking the pools, the mountains or with sea view. Equipped with free WIFI, flat screen SAT TV, air-conditioning, mini fridge, safe, direct dial phone and new full bathroom with spacious cascade shower and hairdryer. Leisure Facilities: Free WIFI. 1 spectacular 1,000 m2 lagoon-style pool with whirlpool, 2 kid's pools (one of them with slides) and 1 semi-covered pool. Lounging Areas by the pools with towel service (with deposit), sun beds and parasols. Internet Corner (*). Private Parking (*). Self-service laundry and laundry service (*). Massage services and beauty treatments (*). Dynamic Daytime sport activities programme including aqua gym and aqua spinning and a wide evening entertainment with live music, shows and musicals for all ages. Mini club (5-12 years) with creative games, crafts and sport activities. 24 hour self-service kitchen for families with babies. Restaurants & Bars: Spacious and inviting buffet style restaurant with show cooking, great international cuisine and theme dinners (open for Breakfast and Dinner). Snack-bar with a large variety of a la carte dishes. Pool and Lounge Bar offering a wide range of soft drinks, cocktails, Premium drinks and gin and tonic menu. (*) at extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Sol Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing