We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill hotel, but more for family and children!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Me and three friends stayed here in 2011 and it was brill! When we booked it looked a really nice hotel, and when we get there we werent let down! all the staff were brill and helped us when we needed it. We got a sunbed everyday and in a sun spot so thats all good! the food was ok, but as three young friends we didnt really eat breakfast and went out for tea alot, but it was ok not the best. The only let down for us as young people was the location, it wasnt right in town and was about 15 mins walk to all the clubs and about 20 to the beach..but it wasnt that bad!

Overall it was a brill holiday! and would go back! :) x

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tamsyn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,261 - 1,267 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

stayed here in july/aug now for the last 10 years excellent, location, excellent food, excellent staff, rooms always nice and clean with ice cool aircon which you need in july/aug, yes you get a bit of noise sometime and the odd idiot but you get that at home as well, the hotel is in walking distance of water park although we always get a taxi there and walk back, 5 mins from beach cut through shop by the kids pool for short cut, if you want a family room that sleeps 4 contact sol melia or hotel direct as these are not shown by holiday companies, if you want to do the towel run for sunbeds the doors open at 8.30, you cant beat em so join em, enjoy.

Room Tip: the family rooms are in the "kink" of the hotel building one either side on each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pethar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

been to this hotel about eight times now.have been four times in last two years.the staff are great and nearly all remember you from previous years which shows there is a low turnover of employees.the standard of cleanliness throughout is very high,the food is good with a choice that will suit everyone.the pool area,the bar,entertainment and location are all excellent.would,and have,recommend this hotel to anyone going to Magaluf as it is simply the best.will be there in 2012.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I was travelling on my own, the hotel is very secure, the food was great and facilitated people with mobility issues very well (had tables close to buffet reserved) the single room was perfect with a beautiful view over the bay and that end of the resort. The staff at the bar were great too. it is a very busy hotel with a lot of hen/stag do's staying but they didn't interfere with my stay

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view .. there are bars near by so keep doors closed at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edith1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Guadalupe in June 2011 and loved it so much we returned in September 2011. We were made to feel welcome the minute we set foot in the hotel. The service at the reception desk was friendly and efficient. The hotel is spotlessly clean with friendly staff who work very hard to maintain high standards throughout. The food is nice with lots of choice. The restaurant staff and bar staff are always happy. The pool area is fantastic and gets very busy. In June sometimes sun beds were hard to find but when we returned in September there were lots of new sunbeds added and there was more than enough for everyone. I have stayed in a few hotels in Magaluf and the Guadalupe is the best by far. We love Magaluf and we love the Sol Guadalupe and can't wait to return in 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cozyinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

One of the best hotels that i have stayed at, a hotel that caters from the yoing to the old. The staff couldn't do enough for you when you are there, from keeping the children occupied during the day to the superb variety of shows at night. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the food is great with a wide choice to suit everyone and the place is very modern and clean.
If anyone is looking for a hotel in Magaluf to stay at they can't go wrong with the Sol Guadalaupe everything you need for a grat holiday is on you doorstep or close by, i've been in a few hotels in Magaluf but none beats the Guadalupe.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank peterbrown36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent and plentiful. The rooms and hotel itself are spotlessly clean. The pool is beautiful and very well maintained.

The hotel is situated far enough away form the hustle and bustle of the night life, yet close enough for a good night out.

The staff at all levels are very friendly. The must be a good company to work for as we have been staying at this hotel most years since 2001 and the waiters in the dinning room and check in staff are the same year in year out. They are always helpful and polite.

Definitely recommend a boat trip to Palma for a lovely day out.

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms over the years and all have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_travellers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,699 reviews
38.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Guadalupe by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe by Melia

Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N | Calvia Beach, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Sol House Guadalupe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $55 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Guadalupe is ideally located only 200 meters away from the magnificent sandy Calvia beach. The hotel is offering leisure and entertainment services designed for all ages. Enjoy the spectacular lagoon-style pool with whirlpool as well, 2 kid's pools (one of them with slides) and 1 semi-covered pool. Modern and comfortable rooms completely refurbished with balcony overlooking the pools, the mountains or with sea view. Sport activities programme, entertainment with live music, shows and musicals for all ages. Mini club with creative games, crafts and sport activities. 24-hour self-service kitchen for families with babies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Guadalupe by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe By Melia Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing