We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week!!”
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BH Mallorca
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Went with a group of 8 girls and didn't stop laughing the whole holiday! Met some amazing people people out there! The host team at maga rocks 2 were so friendly and always down to have a laugh, especially josh and Toby. Amazing hosts and couldn't of been more helpful! Looking to go back for the closing parties! Pirate show was out of this world and so was Zane Lowe !! Best week of my life!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chickennug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mallorca Rocks. Our host team are available 10 to 10 everyday to offer our guests discounted tickets for all of our events. We are glad you took advantage of this and enjoyed Pirates Reloaded as well as our weekly gigs. We are also glad you got on so well with Josh and Toby and we will be sure to pass your comments on to them. We look forward to seeing you at the closing party! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 2,643 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel was fantastic! Met some amazing people, everything and everyone was cared for! Couldn't ask for more really! The host team was great especially Roo!! I would go back any day if I could! Thinking about it next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorelle2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and got on so well with Roo. Our host team are available 10 to 10 everyday to greet guests, help them with any problems they may have and inform them of all the events Mallorca Rocks have to offer during their stay. If you would like to continue the Rocks experience, follow us to Ibiza next year where were expanding! See you next summer, thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Me and my mates had a brilliant holiday here, good music throughout the day, mint pool party and the rep were very helpful when needed, especially emma From Mallorca rocks 2 who went out of her own way to help ! Lovely team !

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynD1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mallorca Rocks. Our host team are available from 10 til 10 everyday to inform guests of all our events and offer them discounted tickets. We are glad to hear you took advantage of this and enjoyed our weekly Kiss FM pool party. We are also glad you got on so well with Emma and will be sure to pass your comments on to her. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

From start to finish it's easy enough to say I couldn't have asked for a better holiday. 16th-26th July, 10 of the best nights ever. Staying in Mallorca Rocks Hotel definitely made it all that bit better. As a group of 7 girls on our first girls holiday it will be hard to find another place that can top it. The rooms were clean and tidy on arrival and couldn't have asked for better hosts in Hotel 2, Josh Toby and Frankie definitely made our holiday more enjoyable as they were always smiling and willing to talk and have a laugh with us, the hosts were also really helpful when wanting to book an event. The atmosphere was always good and the hotel was in the perfect location. Better than expected, was very sad to leave and can't believe it won't be there next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kclem3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We are pleased to hear your experience at Mallorca Rocks was even better than you had expected! Our host team are available 10 to 10 everyday to help guests with anything they may need and inform them off all the events we have to offer that week. We will be sure to pass your positive comments on to Josh, Toby and Frankie. We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere and location of the hotel. We are lucky enough to have three resident DJs playing poolside everyday and being located just a 5 minute walk away from the beach, restaurants and bars. Thanks for your review and if you would like to continue your Rocks experience follow us to Ibiza next year where were expanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 11 friends and we were all placed in nice rooms on the top floors with awesome views. We stayed on the first week of July (bit late) with the Abandon Magaluf group, I can honestly say it's one of the best weeks ever, it's a awesome hotel with everything you need, jack who was our rep was so cool, always wanted to help us have the best nights possible, definitely a credit to abandon magaluf and Mallorca rocks! The rooms are modern and clean, the atmosphere is awesome. People complaining about staff, if you respect them, they respect you, simple! 100% go here if you are staying in magaluf!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samb1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mallorca Rocks and took advantage of the events that we put on here. We will be sure to pass your positive comments on to Jack and the host team, who are available 10 to 10 everyday for anything our guests need. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again before the end of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Don't expect any sleep.
Other hotel residents are very likely to shout at you.

I went with two of my friends and stayed a total of four nights. Was a unique experience in terms of a holiday; The Hotel rooms were basic and uncomfortably warm, there are plenty of communal facilities within the complex for fun and games, the two swimming pools were big and nicely set out.

Sleep deprivation is not good for you and the symptoms are ducking awful. My stay at the Mallorca Rocks Hotel was a laugh riot but I will not be going on a second holiday there.

http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/tiredness-and-fatigue/Pages/lack-of-sleep-health-risks.aspx

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristianPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Reception offer guests the option of renting additional facilities such as air-conditioning and WiFi. The hotel is made up of two hotels and a block of apartments, which include three pool areas and four bars. Music comes on at 11am everyday as Mallorca Rocks is a party hotel and we are lucky enough to have three resident DJs, Jayco, K1RB3Y and Oli P, playing poolside everyday. We hope that you enjoyed your stay regardless of these incidents and have managed to catch up on your sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Me and my mate stayed at the Mallorca rocks hotel and it was one of the best weeks I've had ever on holiday! We was greeted by the lovely hosts - and was shown to our room by the host Ben - he was very helpful throughout the whole week and loved his company round the pool! The hotel was great, boat party was amazing and the week was outstanding overall. Was very sad to leave .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mallorca Rocks. Our host team is available everyday from 10 til 10, greet all our guests at the door and offer them discounted tickets for all our events, including Mallorca Rocks the Boat. We are delighted you had such a good time on our boat party and got on so well with Ben. We will be sure to pass your comments on to him and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 31 in Magaluf
1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol by Melia Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Vistasol
Apartamentos Vistasol
#22 of 31 in Magaluf
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.1 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#24 of 31 in Magaluf
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $108 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Summer 2018 BH Mallorca is the place to stay and be seen in MAGALUF, the party capital of the World. BH Mallorca has 3 AMAZING EXPERIENCES, all located within the HOTEL: 1) STAGE, Mallorca's only open-air festival venue hosting the World's biggest DJs - previous artists include DAVID GUETTA, MARTIN GARRIX, HARDWELL, and DIMITRI VEGAS & LIKE MIKE. 2) TWISTED, the world's first over 18s Water Park with 9 white knuckle slides. 3) ISLAND BEACH CLUB, Mallorca's coolest new daytime destination. Completely refurbished to 4* STANDARD, offering FREE WIFI, AIR-CONDITIONING, UK and International TV channels in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing