We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for music”
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BH Mallorca
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I went to Magaluf last year in July of 2013 and found the Mallorca Rocks hotel to be one of the main reasons why I had a lot of fun there! (the artists performing mainly). Clean hotel room, very spacious, however, two of the beds were on a sofa bed which didn't look at all comfortable. The thing that let the hotel down really was our pool area, as we were in the Mallorca Rocks Apartments our pool was a little different to the hotels one. The pool side bar was really disappointing as no food was available to buy there. Tall buildings covered the pool area making 80% of it shade every day so it wasn't exactly ideal. Overall, the hotel was great in terms of providing the access to the performances but was let down in poor facilities. I like a hotel where the staff are involved with the people who stay there as well and that didn't happen last year, but was an overall good holiday :) Didn't quite top Zante for me though! Loads of the big clubs were 30 euro entrance fee and the strip closed at like 4am, only like a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel to the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonryanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Cursach Hotel Group have made some incredible improvements since your last visit!

The new management have created the ultimate 4 star Magaluf experience – adults only waterpark, exclusive Beach Club and the world’s most famous DJs performing for residents and guests under the Balearic stars!

We’d like to thank you for taking time to leave a review and sincerely hope that you will come back soon – we’re sure you won’t be disappointed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

They have spent a lot of money on paint since my previous visit.
It is what it is, a place to put your head down in the early hours of the morning, where you can shower and change clothes. You are not paying for a 4/5 Star hotel so do not expect the facilities.
The twin bedrooms, bathroom and lounge/kitchenette were clean and adequate.
24 of us stayed here and another 8 in another hotel, value for money we had the better deal.
We always used to walk in down the beach front then get taxis back during the day and especially early in the morning.
Mike W.

Room Tip: Do not get a room over looking the pool when you need to lie in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your review on your stay at Mallorca Rocks Hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your time staying with us, and its great that you noticed the renovations we have made to the hotel too.

Thanks again for your feedback, make sure you come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

6 boys from Wales. We booked two rooms, both in the main hotel with pool view. We booked the flights & hotel online separately, as it saved us more money. You pay a little extra than other hotels simply because its Mallorca rocks, but it's well worth it. Atmosphere around the pool at day is class with the dj by the pool. Everyone is friendly enough and so Laidback. We saw example and kaiserchiefs when we stayed, and it was absolutely mental. We booked pool view rooms, which had a wicked view across pool to the stage, wouldn't even bother paying for a stage veiw room, when we had the view we did. ABSOLUTELY QUALITY HOLIDAY, A MUST STAY FOR ANY GROUP STAYING IN MAGA!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaBevann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CursachHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2016

We've made some very big changes since your last visit!.... We’re under new management and have a totally different, exciting hotel for you.

Cursach Hotel Group hopes you'll be back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel is perfect for someone who doesn't mind where they stay and are just looking for a good time in Magaluf. It is definitely NOT for anyone other than 18-30's and god forbid if a family ever walked in.

The room was cleaned to an average standard, though our bathroom ceiling collapsed as water was dripping through from the upstairs room. There was blood on the walls of the stairwell and rubbish on the floor. The fridge door wouldn't shut fully.

There was a fun atmosphere around the pool in the day time with music from the DJ.

Opt for a pool/stage view room as it was nice to have this view when pre-drinking.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have the nicest view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russgort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 4, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mallorca Rocks Hotel.

I'm sorry to hear about your bathroom ceiling and the cleanliness of the stairwell during your stay. I hope your bathroom ceiling was repaired during your stay, or you was moved rooms. It's helpful for us to get your feedback as we are constantly looking at ways to improve!

I am happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us, and you had fun during the day around the pool with our resident DJ's playing.

We look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I loved the holiday from start to finish, with a few minor setbacks, we wasn't in the first hotel that we thought we had booked up for we was in the second, which didn't bother us too much as we just wanted to check in and go to the strip. I wouldn recommend getting the 2wentys wristband as then you can go to party in the park, with unlimited sangria and an afternoon in a crazy water park. The only set back was you had to be here there and everywhere by certain times. The school reunion night was one of the best I had there though and that was organised by the 2wentys reps. Although Mallorca rocks hotel also does it's own bar crawls etc. the staff were extremely friendly, and security was good within the hotel, my friend had a problem with her food at the restaurant by the pool and it was sorted out straight away and the staff were very apologetic. The only problems I had was that we wasn't given clean towels, and the lifts up the floors were abit terrifying. The doors didn't close and once you and your friends got in with your suitcase it slowly got lower and lower. But overall the atmosphere around the pool and the gigs on a Tuesday and Thursday made up for that. I loved if and would definitely go back. I got to see my favourite singer example and had the time of my life on the strip at night and by the pool or on the gorgeous beach in the day!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jessicasmithxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 4, 2014

Hi Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mallorca Rocks Hotel!

I am sorry to hear that you were not in the main events hotel as expected. When booking with us directly at mallorcarocks.com it will clearly state which hotel you are being allocated into as well as which room type, so I would recommend this for future bookings.

I am glad you found our Mallorca Rocks Host team helpful and friendly, as this is the exact impression we would like our guests to receive from our staff. I am sure that if you reported the lack of towels at reception during your stay they would have been replaced, so bare this in mind for the future.

It's great that you got to see Example perform as he is your favourite artist, and I'm happy you enjoyed the events during your stay! Thanks again for all of your feedback, we hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I went to this hotel 2 years in a row with a group of girl friends, we went at the end of August/start of September for 7 nights. The first time we stayed we were in a room at the back of the hotel, and the second time we were facing the pool. The rooms are basic but nice and clean, there is 2 beds, a sofa bed and a pull out bed. The kitchen is basic with a hob, kettle and fridge. There is no microwave which is a pain but it is nice enough!! We never had a problem when we stayed at this hotel! The hotel is in a great location, a couple of minutes walk to the strip and beach! It was noisy, especially when you stay in a room facing the pool because the music at the pool plays from around 10 in the morning until about 7 at night, but what do you expect when coming to Magaluf? The time of year that we went, it was slightly quieter than it probably would be in high season. This hotel is definitely not for the faint hearted, families, or for people that are wanting a quiet holiday, the hotel was buzzing and so busy all the time. Overall I really loved the holiday both years I was here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LidlChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 4, 2014

Hey,

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel.

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay's with us! It is great to get your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are terrible with ants crawling all over the place, I wouldn't let me dog sleep there.

The reception staff are incompetent and rude. Be sure to watch them like a hawk as I they make it particularly tricky for you to get your room deposit back.

Awful, awful place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Bobbyo1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 4, 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on Mallorca Rocks.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have not known any rooms to be infested with ants before in the hotel, I am sure if this was reported to either the reception staff or the Mallorca Rocks Host team this could of been resolved during your stay in resort.

Thank you for your feedback on the reception staff, this will be taken on board as we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services for the upcoming summer!

I hope you will come back and stay with us again to give us another chance, or perhaps try Ibiza Rocks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $91 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Summer 2017 BH Mallorca is the place to stay and be seen in MAGALUF, the party capital of the World. BH Mallorca has 3 AMAZING EXPERIENCES, all located within the HOTEL: 1) STAGE, Mallorca's only open-air festival venue hosting the World's biggest DJs - previous artists include DAVID GUETTA, MARTIN GARRIX, HARDWELL, and DIMITRI VEGAS & LIKE MIKE. 2) TWISTED, the world's first over 18s Water Park with 9 white knuckle slides. 3) ISLAND BEACH CLUB, Mallorca's coolest new daytime destination. Completely refurbished to 4* STANDARD, offering FREE WIFI, AIR-CONDITIONING, UK and International TV channels in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing