We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party hotel”
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BH Mallorca
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Party hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently stayed at Mallorca rocks hotel for my friends hen do. Fantastic for a group of boys, girls, mixed, young couples looking for a holiday of clubbing. All the positives were the massive pool, plenty of sun loungers, great bar, clean rooms, big balcony, very safe as security were visible at all times, safety deposit box 3euros a day, late check out until 6pm (for 40euros), you each have to sign for your passport so it was kept secure for the first night, location wise the beach, BCM, and the strip close by maybe 5minutes walk. Great value for money. The only downsides I would say would be that there is quite a lot of noise at night time so not so good for an early night, dont be in a rush for anything at reception as they are not the fastest but no problem with any queries we had, you had to pay 30euros up front per person for deposit against damages so just be prepared to not getting it back till you check out but there was no issue of getting it back if there were no damages. Girls there are lots of boys groups so great for single girls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc0ttishhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback for Mallorca Rocks Hotel, and I am very please to here that you had a great time with us.

As you mentioned, our hotel is perfect for all kinds of groups of people. We pride ourselves in making sure our hotel is very safe, and that is why we have our 24hr security. Our hotel is located centrally to all amenities, including BCM and the strip.

I´m sorry to hear that reception wasn’t as speedy as you would have liked, but I am glad to hear that they helped you out with any queries that you had. Our Host Team are always available as well if you needed any questions answered.

I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    560
    325
    202
    235
See reviews for
40
297
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at how clean and tidy this hotel was as it has a notorious partying reputation we expected it to be horrible and dirty. However it was very very clean and security where out all the time making sure everyone was safe. Staff were fantastic and very helpful and it was overall a great holiday. My only complaint is you aren't allowed inflatables in the pool and you can't drink by the pool unless from the pool bar which is expensive unless you drink the local larger. Other than that I would highly advise it and defiantly stay again!

Room Tip: Don't stay on ground floor, we stayed on second floor over looking the pool and it was a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCarysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks on Trip Advisor.

I'm happy to hear you had such a great stay at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penicuik
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

we booked to stay at Mallorca Rocks last July as we had heard nothing but amazing reviews and everyone said it was the place to stay. When we got there, we were told that the hotel had been double booked and we had to stay across the road at another hotel (after claiming we werent booked there in the first place), we were absolutely outraged as this hotel cost us over £600 each and we had nothing but bother right from the moment we booked, but anyway.. There was no Manager around to complain to so we had to accept the word from a spanish rep who we really couldnt understand much of what she was saying, she would not let us phone the manager as she did not consider this situation important enough.. she put us in a position of we move over to the other HOSTEL/hotel, and accept free drinks bands for the week and when the next rooms become available we move back across, we had no other choice so we accepted and moved across, now this other hotel was not very nice, our rooms were in separate buildings, the electric box hanging off the wall, and the fans hanging off at an angle.
We never got to speak to the manager as he/she was never around so we spent a week in this horrible hostel where as we should have been in the mallorca rocks.
This trip really put us off, and such a strain on our holiday in Magalluf.
just be careful where you book as when we came home and spoke to the travel agents they said this has happened many times in the past.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LGreensx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Mallorca Rocks, even if it seems as though you didn't have the best of times.

Over a very short duration of our season in 2012 there was an internal system error that meant we had to transfer a small number of our guests to other hotels. In the instance we have to move some of our guests to alternative accommodation, it is always to hotels that are of the same standard or a higher standard than Mallorca Rocks.

As the majority of our guests are British, our Host Team in resort are all English speaking so I'm not sure which Spanish rep you would have been speaking to - either way, they should have supplied you with all relevant information and I apologise if this wasn't the case.

I'm sorry that you weren't able to make the most out of your stay with Mallorca Rocks but can assure you that this isn't common practice and I'm sure that you gave us another chance we would be able to change your opinion of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here summer 2012 for week & had the best time of my life, so much so that I decided to return for another 2 weeks at the end of the season! Absolute party hotel great for 18-30 year olds who love music. Great DJ who plays music around the pool all day and 2 amazing gigs a week right in YOUR hotel. What more do you want!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackcweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Dee

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks - happy to see you enjoyed yourself so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August last year. 3rd time to Magaluf, was dubious at first as I'd read some bad reviews about break ins etc. however when we got there this wasn't the case, we didn't hear of anyone having any trouble. There's a 30 euro deposit pp upon arrival at the hotel which you get back at the end of your stay providing nothing is broken etc. we broke our ceiling fan whilst there and someone came to fix it within the hour which was really good. It is literally a party hotel expect noise all day and night till about 6am when everyone's going to sleep! The pool is amazing and the atmosphere is out of this world! Made friends with quite a few people whilst there with whom I met up with at the Naughty Reunion in Skegness in November! Downside I'd say is the reps, one in particular she was a right cow and unwilling to help you unless you bought something from her she was only after your money and wasn't very friendly! Best places to eat would probably be either Tom Browns or Rambos which is near the beach, went there every single day without fail have been every year I've been to Magaluf it's family run and there ever so friendly and the food is cheap! The hotel is also just around the corner from the main Mallorca Rocks hotel, tickets to the main shows are anywhere between 30 and 40 euros, BCM super club is literally 2 minutes walk from the hotel and is anywhere between 25 and 50 euros to get in, it's open 10 til 6, most nights offer unlimited drinking and there is always someone famous on. The MCP cards are worth the money aswell and Bananas club is defo recommended which is on the strip. You've also got unlimited drinks for 6 euros at Envy on the strip aswell great for If your on a budget! I seem to be rambling now but overall I love Magaluf and I'm always sad to leave and depressed for months afterwards! I'd defo recommend this hotel for anyone that's up for a good time and knows how to party! Everything I've stated about this hotel I'm not sure if it still applies with it changing to a Mallorca Rocks hotel.
Hope anyone that goes has a great time and if you have any questions feel free to message me. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessBird92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Jess

Thanks for reviewing MRH2 - we're always looking to improve the Mallorca Rocks product and the best way is through feedback from our guests.

Good news for this year is that since Mallorca Rocks have now taken on this hotel, your point of call will be the Mallorca Rocks Host Team rather than traditional reps that you would have experienced in previous years. The Host Team will be on hand to help deal with any questions you may have, recommend you their favourite bars and restaurants and can offer tickets for all clubs & excursions at discounted prices.

Hopefully we'll have you back this year to see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We've been to Maga 5 years in a row now, and this place stood out by far for all the right reasons, the best hotel we've stayed in! If your looking for a great vibe, an amazing poolside atmosphere this is defo the place to stay. We were right in the heart of the resort, everything was only 5 minutes away. Big shout out to all the staff and team, they made our holiday too!! 100% will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Ian

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel² with such positive comments. Make sure you check in with our Host Team if and when you do return - they'll advise you what's going on during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in August 2012 and absolutely loved the place amazing atmosphere and literally a stone throw away from all the nightlife beaches and supermarkets. Definitely the best location and hotel in Magaluf. Can't wait to go back to the hotel again in summer 2013, plus with it now being Mallorca Rocks it can only get better, went to a gig at the main hotel last year and it was insane.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gezza2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manger at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi

One of our key selling points is the prime location the hotel is in. It's just a few minutes walk to the beach and the main strip and BCM are literally moments away.

You seem to have done your homework! In 2012 the hotel was known as The Jungla but for summer 2013 it will now fall under the Mallorca Rocks brand and be known as Mallorca Rocks Hotel².

Hopefully you'll be with us to see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#3 of 28 in Magaluf
1,253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#14 of 28 in Magaluf
970 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#5 of 28 in Magaluf
2,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Wave House Hotel
Sol Wave House Hotel
#7 of 28 in Magaluf
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Property: BH Mallorca
Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Summer 2017 BH Mallorca is the place to stay and be seen in MAGALUF, the party capital of the World. BH Mallorca has 3 AMAZING EXPERIENCES, all located within the HOTEL: 1) STAGE, Mallorca's only open-air festival venue hosting the World's biggest DJs - previous artists include DAVID GUETTA, MARTIN GARRIX, HARDWELL, and DIMITRI VEGAS & LIKE MIKE. 2) TWISTED, the world's first over 18s Water Park with 9 white knuckle slides. 3) ISLAND BEACH CLUB, Mallorca's coolest new daytime destination. Completely refurbished to 4* STANDARD, offering FREE WIFI, AIR-CONDITIONING, UK and International TV channels in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing