We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Hotel.”
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BH Mallorca
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want a quiet stay this is not the place. Great fun, good music, good pool! Rooms were clean and had everything you wanted.
Personally I wanted a bit more quiet during the day to recover, and the music was too loud to sleep so had to abandon the hotel during the day to get away from the music.
Overall good stay for young people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Matthew

I'm glad to hear you made the most of your stay at Mallorca Rocks Hotel and thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Apologies if the music came on a bit too early for you in the day-time. We tend to have a morning chillout playlist from 10am that is on at a lower volume before our DJ starts from midday.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is basic with nice sized basic rooms, it does what it says on the tin, it is massive and loud and just what a teenager would want. Its close to everything the teenager wants, fast food, pubs and nightclubs, a minute from the beach too. Not the place I would take my wife but it did ok for a stag party.

Room Tip: pool view is so much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sausageefingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks and apologies for the delay in getting in touch.
I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

went away with 2 friends,weather its a small r big group,this hotel is perfect 4 a mad fun holiday,walking distance 2 all bars&clubs restaurants shops&beach its n a perfect location,entertainment is good,if your looking 4a fun filled holiday its d place 2 go 2,not a place 4 relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 413sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Sharon

Firstly I'd like to apologise for the delay in getting back to your review. We appreciate as much feedback as possible from our guests and aim to improve our MallorcaRocks product.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We was expecting to be staying at Mallorca rocks hotel, we thought great, arrived and bloc party was playing however, when we arrived we was told we were actualy at the appartments. When we booked the hotel this information must have been in the very small print! We did have full access to the hotel venue.

The apartments are clean, quite large, have a kitchen. They are cleaned every other day. It's also 30.00 euros deposit each upon arrival. You cannot have anyone in the apartment who is not stayin there, and depending on which security guard is on depends on the noise level.

All in all this venue is perfect if your going on a club holiday. Nice size rooms, friendly atmosphere and all in all had a good time. My only advise would be to check which venue you will be stayin in.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Faye

I'm sorry to hear that there was some confusion with your original booking but thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks.

There are currently two Mallorca Rocks properties, the Mallorca Rocks Hotel where the main events are held and the Mallorca Rocks Apartments that are a short five minute walk from the main Hotel. Those staying at the Apartments are given a wristband that gives full access to the main Hotel including all main-stage and Hotel events.

This would have been clarified on your booking confirmation. If you could get in contact with our offices in the UK and let us know which booking agent you used we can then follow up and ensure that incidents like this do not happen again in the future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked magaluf with a group of 11 of us for a cheap weekend, hotel was great, rooms a nice size food and drinks good. Magaluf itself is lovely, the hotel situated in a great spot close to the beach and night life. Recommend this for anyone who likes to party and have fun with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Jemma

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks - we appreciate all feedback from previous guests.
See you again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading reviews on here i was expecting to go to some dingy dirty under run hotel but boy was i wrong. The atmosphere was brilliant, there was plenty off staff who were very friendly and the hotel was clean. If you are going for a party holiday then you will have a wicked time. If you are going for a chill time then it probably won't be for you. The hotel is generally a 3* but if you are going for a party you will find it much more! We will defo be going back next year!

Room Tip: Get pool side rooms for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi Allie

Good to hear you had such a good time at Mallorca Rocks Hotel and hopefully we'll see you again in 2013!

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just returned from the closing party week in Magaluf. We all had a fantastic time: if you're looking for a cheap knees-up then this is the place to go!

The hotel is ok. The rooms are very basic, clean at first glance. Although, in our party, we had two rooms, the first room had yellow-stained bathroom plastics (probably from other guest's vomit) and our room had blood stained trainer marks on the pull out bed - yes, blood. Luckily we didn't use the pull out bed because there was only two of us staying in our room. Other than that, it's fairly clean: plates, cups, toaster, sink all clean. The maid came round twice in our five days stay and offered to clean our room. The stairwells are disgusting, but what do you expect in a party hotel?

The pool area is fantastic! Lovely large pool, two bars serving food and drink all day at reasonable prices, really good music playing on a proper sound system, quite a lot of sun loungers, visible security and lifeguard staff. I have nothing bad to say about the pool area or bar areas what so ever.

DO NOT TAKE ANYTHING EXPENSIVE. But a cheap phone, a cheap mp3 player, hide your passports and documents in the safe or lock them in your suitcase. We were robbed by non-hotel guests at our stay in the hotel. The reception staff did not want to know, refused to look at the CCTV, were rude, lied to us about the manager's whereabouts and were generally unhelpful and completely open about the fact that they didn't care. You recieve a wristband at the beginning of your stay, but they only really have security checking them after midnight - during the day and evening anyone could walk in the hotel from the street. The security really is poor, don't risk taking anything that you wouldn't want to lose. Don't take anything out in Magaluf either, we were also pick-pocketed on the street.

The entertainment is fantastic. The pool party was excellent, BCM is amazing, BCM square amazing, Pirates Reloaded: amazing, Water Park: amazing. Best thing about the whole holiday. However, you do have to buy drink tickets for all hotel concerts, and they are quite pricey compared to other places in Magaluf.

There was a supermarket and English speaking doctors directly opposite the hotel which was handy. The strip is literally a two minute walk, and BCM just around the corner. There were also loads of places to eat and shop around the hotel. The reps were all really friendly (of course) and helpful too. Pirates Bar and Beach Grill on the beach do a fantastic rack of BBQ ribs for €14 too!

All in all, a good stay and I would go back. Just don't expect any help from the reception staff at the hotel- the most unhelpful people in the whole of Majorca.

Room Tip: Apparently, block 12 is the one to avoid! We stayed in block 7 on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryernnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Hi

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We appreciate as much feedback as possible from our guests so each year we can improve the Mallorca Rocks product.

I'm sorry to hear that you had items taken from your room whilst staying at the Hotel. We operate security guards at the Hotel 24 hours a day with one guard from 8am - 10pm and then another two guards from 10pm through till 8am and there should be no instance where the safety of our guests or their belongings are put at risk. We also recommend that all of our guests make the most of the Safety Deposit Boxes that are supplied in the rooms. These can be rented from the Hotel for a small daily fee for the duration of your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaluf hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#1 of 28 in Magaluf
1,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Mallorca by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Guadalupe by Melia
0.4 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#18 of 28 in Magaluf
1,701 reviews
0.1 mi away
BCM Hotel
BCM Hotel
#22 of 28 in Magaluf
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range: $67 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Summer 2017 BH Mallorca is the place to stay and be seen in MAGALUF, the party capital of the World. BH Mallorca has 3 AMAZING EXPERIENCES, all located within the HOTEL: 1) STAGE, Mallorca's only open-air festival venue hosting the World's biggest DJs - previous artists include DAVID GUETTA, MARTIN GARRIX, HARDWELL, and DIMITRI VEGAS & LIKE MIKE. 2) TWISTED, the world's first over 18s Water Park with 9 white knuckle slides. 3) ISLAND BEACH CLUB, Mallorca's coolest new daytime destination. Completely refurbished to 4* STANDARD, offering FREE WIFI, AIR-CONDITIONING, UK and International TV channels in all suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing