We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely but inconvenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lloseta
Certificate of Excellence
travelbug57
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely but inconvenient location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

My husband and I were most excited for this hotel, however we had no idea just how isolated it was. It really is far away from anything! At least 30-40 from any beach and there is no pool on the premises, and very few restaurants. I've heard of hotels in "quaint" and "charming" towns, but this town was down right desolate. Its an industrial area with little to do. It is close to some wineries (10-15 min.). Also, the cancellation policy is really stringent. We were considering switching before we checked in to a more lively location, but the cancellation policy is something like 30 days in advance or all is forfeited. We sucked it up and stayed in nowheresville. Luckily the facility itself is nice, so we dealt with it.

Aside from the location, it really is lovely. It was a bit loud with children in the courtyard in the mornings. The breakfast was great and they had a terrific selection. The spa is also small, but impressive. We thought all suites had jacuzzi tubs, but that is NOT the case. Be sure to specify that, or a terrace. We ended up on our honeymoon, with a tiny terrace and a tiny tub :-(

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    36
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
110
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2006

This is a small family owned hotel. It looks beautiful and is all very clean and recently refurbished. We holidayed there in December with my parents and our 4 year old son - we had 2 suites.

First of all it rained and rained and rained until the day we left.

Our problem was that the experience of the hotel was spoilt by very poor service (not the kitchen staff in the morning they were great). The staff did not live at the hotel and clearly just wanted to finish their shift to leave as soon as possible. They did the minimum to offer service and all felt procedural rather than actually meant. It was customer avoidance by using the computer all the time or hidding away in the kitchen. Everytime you needed something it was such a hassle - you eventually gave up.

The hotel only has 8 rooms and only 4 were occupied when we were there so they were not busy. When we first arrived at four pm our rooms still were not ready. Everything appeared to be geared around their least effort so for example - after dinner it was better that we took the coffee in the salon (so they could set up for breakfast) - better for them not us. We had to have dinner very early to fit into their plans and time scales. The heating went off at night and we froze. The spa steam room was broken when we arrived and was only fixed the day we left - 5 days later. My husband got food poisening. There was very little tourist information (unless you bought it in German and you were not allowed to look at this because that was for sale), the beds are not very comfy.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank runningsocietyNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2006

We had a great time staying in this hotel for our Honeymoon. It really is a pearl in the middle of the island and is perfect for couples! Great service, excellent home made food, fantastic atmosphere of a medieval castle.:) Overall I think it was a very authentic and rustic Mallorcan experience.

The town of Llosetta was small and located in the middle of the island. We thought it's perfect for traveling in any direction. There are wonderful vineries Jose Ferrer and Macia Battle not far from Llosetta, in case you would like to indulge by drinking high quality vines;) Llosetta is also not far from the industrial town Inca, where you can visit different factory outlets including Camper shoe store.:)

If you like private small hotels Petit Hotel Cas Comte would be the perfect place for you!

  • Liked — Great atmosphere in the hotel
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Galago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2006

We have just returned from a 7 day holiday, three days spent at Cas Comte, a splendid lovely little hotel. Cas Comte is situated in the small town of Lloseta, easily located, which we did not explore., We had a hire car; note parking limited at the hotel. Ascending the steps to this restored manor house, crossing the terrace to the reception took you back in time to another era into a beautifully converted hotel with all modern comforts. We were shown to our suite, on the second floor (no lift) overlooking the terrace, which was tastefully furnished on two levels, the upper being the bedroom which overlooked the courtyard. The lounge area had TV/satelite, tea/coffee facilities and a very well stocked fridge, with special treats of dishes of chocolates! The big bathroom had a Jacuzzi, shower, his /hers separate basins, big fluffy towels, robes and slippers and bath requisites ideal for pampering. As we arrived mid afternoon we were able to enjoy afternoon tea on the terrace enjoying the very warm afternoon sun, later pre dinner drinks and dinner (which we had pre-booked on arrival) of a good standard, varied 3 course menu and freshly cooked to order. Buffet breakfast with a good selection, hot and cold, and enjoyed in the early morning sun on the terrace. The spa area was a very relaxing and pampering experience. The staff were very polite and discreet and although our break was short it was tranquil and relaxing and would thoroughly recommend Cas Comte for a quiet retreat and an ideal base for exploring the country..

  • Liked — Very restful and private
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Tips/Secrets — book dinner early in the day, ideal as a base for exploring the country
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Kayza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2005

We stayed at the hotel for one week in May and would recommend it as a great place to stay on the island. The owners have gone to a lot of hard work to create a wonderful hotel and the rooms were very well finished with a level of quality that is very impressive. They advised that they are thinking of adding a pool in the adjacent building in the future.

The food at breakfast was very good and whether sitting outside on the courtyard or in the dining room it was a great way to start the day. The evening meals were a little basic but very pleasant and have to be ordered in advance (by mid-day) - but this does mean that what is cooked is purchased fresh for you on the day.

Lloseta is not a town of any great charm or extensive facilities, however, with the railway station less than 10 minutes walk from the hotel and a frequent service to Palma, Inca and Manacor you can enjoy evenings elsewhere if you choose not to drive.

Parking at the hotel is limited to on street parking - but you really need a car to explore the island so this is a minor inconvenience to put up with.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Holtyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

High standard of rooms, clean, rustic, big bathrooms, nice terrace.
Above all this, perfect service by the staff of the hotel, helpful to give or look for information that we needed, looking to make the holiday a good stay for the clients: To summarise, a perfect place, with a personal very approach to service.
Food also was very good.
I can remember some others nice holidays but only a few with this level in accommdoation and service.
I can only recommend strongly to go and experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2005

We stayed at the Cas Comte for 2 nights and thought that it was a real delight. It has been beautifully refurbished and a real mix of old and new. The family who own it are really friendly and helpful. The hotel offers complimentary afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks. We were also give a complimentary bottle of cava and chocolates on arrival. The town of Lloseta is pretty non-descript and we were unable to eat in either of the two restaurants in town as they were fully booked whilst we were there. The hotel booked, on our behalf, restaurants in Inca on both nights and we just caught the train which took about 5 minutes. The only reason we would not score this hotel as being excellent is that we did have some confusion over a booking of a meal in the hotel - however that could perhaps have been down to a misunderstanding. Also the plumbing in the hotel is not brilliant but I would suggest that that is not uncommon with many hotels in Mallorca and indeed elsewhere. We would definatley go back.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloseta
6.8 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
5.9 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
3.7 mi away
Sa Cabana Hotel Rural & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ca'n Riera Rural Hotel
Ca'n Riera Rural Hotel
#2 of 2 in Moscari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.0 mi away
Casa Del Virrey
Casa Del Virrey
#1 of 1 in Inca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.3 mi away
Petit Hotel Son Arnau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa

Property: Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
Address: Diseminado Ayamans 11 | Plaza Espana, 07360 Lloseta, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Lloseta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lloseta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cas Comte is a small, luxury adults-only Mallorca hotel and spa where we strive to give guests the relaxed, informal feeling of being in a private house. Housed in a restored country manor house, a sympathetic eye for detail has created a calm and welcoming environment, the ideal base for exploring Mallorca's many attractions Located in the small and tranquil village of Lloseta, between the church and the Ayamans Palace, with the World Heritage Sierra de Tramuntana mountains behind, and the quiet country lanes of the Mallorcan plain in front, our luxury Mallorca hotel is a great jumping-off point for walking, hiking, cycling, gastronomy, wine-tasting and other trips into Mallorca's hidden nooks. With just 14 rooms and suites, Cas Comte personifies the concept of a boutique hotel, where guests come and go at leisure, take breakfast in the courtyard in the warmth of the morning sun, return after a day of activity to a long drink from the honesty bar, a treatment in the spa or a quiet hour with a good book in the cool shade of the inner patio. Alternatively, soak up the sun on our roof terrace, complete with swimming pool, sun loungers and views across the roof tops of Lloseta's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Comte Petit Hotel And Spa Mallorca
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Lloseta, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing